Old 12-05-2018, 04:31 AM   #1
Zerododo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tv, Italia
Posts: 89
Default Action/script/key to mute hardware out

Hi all,

do you know if is it possible to mute/unmute the hardware out (not the master parent) with a key, action or script?

thanx!
Zerododo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 05:18 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,232
Default

Hi,
with action I don't know but it's possible with script.
For an example you can look at my script in ReaPack 'Mute first n hardware outs on tracks that are currently recording'.

Here's a screencapture of an early version:
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...08&postcount=9
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 06:42 AM   #3
Zerododo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tv, Italia
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
Hi,
with action I don't know but it's possible with script.
For an example you can look at my script in ReaPack 'Mute first n hardware outs on tracks that are currently recording'.

Here's a screencapture of an early version:
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...08&postcount=9
thanx nofish!
i'll try asap!

i'm interested in a script that mute all hw out (with no need to type which one) and always, not only on recording phase. Can your script do that?

something like "toggle mute all hw out (except master parent) of selected tracks" should be great...
Zerododo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 01:58 PM   #4
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerododo View Post
i'm interested in a script that mute all hw out (with no need to type which one) and always, not only on recording phase. Can your script do that?
Not as it is right now, as it was created for a different purpose, sorry.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:13 AM   #5
Zerododo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tv, Italia
Posts: 89
Default

Here the script!

A good samaritan friend of mine did it for me.

It enables master parent and mute up to 6 hw outs and viceversa.

it's perfect for me, i hope it will help someone else
Attached Files
File Type: lua MuteSendHardware.lua (488 Bytes, 1 views)
Zerododo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.