Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for Spatial Audio

Old 03-07-2020, 03:03 PM   #1
damstraversaz
Human being with feelings

Default Using Ambisonic toolkit with ReaJS vst

Hi,
first sorry for my poor english,
I'm really happy to read all the threads about ambisonic. I'm a beginner for all these things and learn a lot here.

I have a noob question about ATFK and ReaJS vst version (x64).I'm using Reaper as a DAW for testing and would like to use a modular DAW with the plugins for the final project. Unfortunatly, ReaJS vst seems to be reconize by others softwares with only 2in/2out (I triyng it with Brainmodular Usine and MInihost modular).

Maybe it just my setup, but is there a way to change this ? it seems that theses ambisonic tools could just work directly in Reaper

thanks a lot for reading my awful english !
Damien
damstraversaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2020, 03:28 PM   #2
Kewl

Hey Damien,

Plutôt que d'utiliser ATK, qui est limité au 1e ordre et utilise l'ancien ordonnancement des canaux (Furse-Malham ou FuMa), je te suggère les plug-ins IEM. Il y a aussi les plug-ins Aalto SPARTA et COMPASS, les plug-ins AmbiX de Matthias Kronlachner et finalement le kit "Core" de Blue Ripple Sound. Ces plug-ins sont certainement plus "modernes" que le ATK.

À moins qu'il y ai une raison particulière pour utiliser le Ambisonic Toolkit?

Hopefully, my post in French won't irritate other members, but nothing I wrote here is new to anyone who's been lurking around these parts...

Damien, I suggest you read this book Ambisonics: A Practical 3D Audio Theory for Recording, Studio Production, Sound Reinforcement, and Virtual Reality.
Kewl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2020, 03:57 PM   #3
damstraversaz

thanks a lot for the complete answer, the book seems very interesting