Old 02-11-2019, 12:36 PM   #1
eufex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 12
Default Reverse items as new take

Reverse items as new take while Reaper is playing back - stops all audio while the processing takes place. Fine. But then all audio is lost after the render has taken place. Having to restart the programme. There may be a restart audio button somewhere?
eufex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 01:06 PM   #2
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,772
Default

For me I don't lose audio. You may be experiencing another program taking over the audio priority while Reaper surrendered it while rendering a new take.

Btw, you don't have to render a file to reverse audio. You can use 'toggle take reverse'.
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 12:07 PM   #3
eufex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergler View Post
For me I don't lose audio. You may be experiencing another program taking over the audio priority while Reaper surrendered it while rendering a new take.

Btw, you don't have to render a file to reverse audio. You can use 'toggle take reverse'.
No, I don't think that's it - I'm using Jack.

I'll try the toggle take but I don't want to reverse the entire take. If I've got a whole bunch of sections copied through an arrangement and have chopped say an 1/8th note and just want to reverse that alone.

Cheers
eufex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 12:07 PM   #4
eufex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Had another look today. what's happening is that the connections I have for Reaper within Jack are deleted whenever I choose render as new take - I have to reconnect the outputs in Jack.
eufex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 05:45 PM   #5
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eufex View Post
I'll try the toggle take but I don't want to reverse the entire take. If I've got a whole bunch of sections copied through an arrangement and have chopped say an 1/8th note and just want to reverse that alone.
If the item is split it will do it only between the start and end points of that split item.
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2019, 04:32 AM   #6
eufex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Ok. I only see an option for toggle take reverse if there are multiple takes (I.e comping). If there's only one take there's nothing to toggle so there's no option to do that. That's by the by anyway. Performing an audio operation inside a DAW should cause anything to happen in JACK at all...
eufex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:00 PM   #7
s wave
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Colorado
Posts: 158
Default

How do you: reverse a midi 'media item'? Is there a shortcut to do this?
s wave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.