Old 06-28-2020, 05:13 AM   #1
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default Theme glitch in TCP

When working with folder tracks my TCP often starts looking like this screnshot for certain tracks.

I haven't been able to find a pattern in the bug, it just happens frequently when working with folder tracks.

This has been a bug for me since Reaper 6, I'm currently on Reaper 6.12.

I'm on MacOS 10.14.6

Would appreciate if anyone can help me narrowing down the problem

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2020-06-28 at 14.08.17.jpg (50.2 KB, 280 views)

Last edited by AudioBits; 08-19-2020 at 04:03 AM.
AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 03:09 AM   #2
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default

Still living with a glitchy Reaper UI :'( Aynone has ideas for fixes?
AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 04:01 AM   #3
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default

Also, the glitch is still there when switching to different themes.

I'm on a 15" Macbook Pro 2018 and using Reaper either on a 3840 x 2160 external monitor or the internal 2880 x 1800 monitor.



Last edited by AudioBits; 08-19-2020 at 08:35 AM. Reason: Image was not visible
AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 04:39 AM   #4
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 3,615
Default

What??? that's not a bug.













j/k, definitely a bug.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 06:39 AM   #5
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 995
Default

Me thinks that a screen refresh might make this go away...try F11.
I've reported some weird things like this in the past that have been ignored.
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 08:31 AM   #6
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default

Not sure what a screen refresh is, but I tried a theme refresh and that did not help :P (I'm on Mac)
AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 08:38 AM   #7
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 2,716
Default

Have somthing like that on Windows time and again, but on other parts of the screen.
Minimizing and maximizing Reaper helps in these cases.
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper
Bugreports&Docs notes please do here:https://github.com/Ultraschall/ultra...-reaper/issues - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 12:29 AM   #8
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default

That does not help here here. Things are getting even weider when using the sliders on the children tracks in a folder

AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 01:22 AM   #9
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default

Track selection looks really buggy too. When selection one track it looks like all other tracks in the folder are selected too, although they are not...

AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 04:28 AM   #10
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 13,700
Default

I assume this also happens on 6.13?

Can you email a zip with your reaper*.ini files to support at cockos dot com?

Also: which display is primary (internal or external)? Thanks!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 04:25 AM   #11
AudioBits
Human being with feelings
 
AudioBits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 26
Default

I have sent a project now

The external display is set to primary. But I have the problem when working on my laptop without an external display too.
AudioBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.