Old 11-06-2020, 09:43 PM   #601
sonictim
Human being with feelings
 
sonictim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferropop View Post
Would be awesome to be able to do this across tracks like in Ableton, via shift+click or any other modifier.

You KIND OF already can... Under mouse modifiers, Item, Left Click... you can EXTEND RAZOR EDIT AREA... But it only works on items... it would be great if we also had this option for tracks too!
sonictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2020, 01:15 AM   #602
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skorobagatko View Post
Would be awesome to be able to do this across tracks like in Ableton, via shift+click or any other modifier.


Should it make a RE for all tracks from the last touched track to the track under mouse? Or from the selected track? And what should happen if there are more than one selected tracks?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2020, 01:40 AM   #603
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,533
Default

I think last touched track makes more sense than selected track.





Isn't it?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2020, 01:53 AM   #604
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,996
Default

i did not try but seems like! also i think it could be nice same thing but for create RE between loop locators on last touched tracks !
__________________
i had to come back !
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2020, 02:07 AM   #605
sonictim
Human being with feelings
 
sonictim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 215
Default

Last touched to current track would be my vote for sure! That seems much more intuitive
sonictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2020, 03:09 AM   #606
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
I think last touched track makes more sense than selected track.





Isn't it?
Yes, exactly this
__________________
Arrangement/mixing
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2020, 10:05 AM   #607
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,533
Default

Create Razor Edit from edit cursor & last touched track (or selected envelope) to track (or envelope) under mouse cursor



download here:
amagalma_Create Razor Edit from edit cursor & last touched track (or selected envelope) to track (or envelope) under mouse cursor.lua
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2020, 12:04 PM   #608
DanSwizer
Human being with feelings
 
DanSwizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Default

What about Area selection in "free item positioning mode"?
I use very often! And I really want to use the "free item positioning" and edit items using the razor edit.
DanSwizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2020, 03:28 PM   #609
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Winnipeg, CANADA
Posts: 905
Default

Vertical/Horizontal locking ! <3
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 01:35 PM   #610
jazzbat
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deeb View Post
Alt + right-click drag for single area and alt + shift + right click drag to add another area to the selection - multiple.
Can anyone help a newbie (fresh from Cubase) with this action? I see how to alt + rt click drag to select an area of an item. Someone said (quote above) that I should also be able to alt + shift + rt click drag to add another area to the selection. I cannot recreate this "adding". Does this work on a PC?
Thanks

Last edited by jazzbat; 11-20-2020 at 01:49 PM.
jazzbat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 06:21 PM   #611
sonictim
Human being with feelings
 
sonictim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzbat View Post
Can anyone help a newbie (fresh from Cubase) with this action? I see how to alt + rt click drag to select an area of an item. Someone said (quote above) that I should also be able to alt + shift + rt click drag to add another area to the selection. I cannot recreate this "adding". Does this work on a PC?
Thanks
Under Reaper Preferences, there's a section called "mouse modifiers". there you can change a lot of the mouse and key combination behaviors... For the Razor Edits, you can look there in the razor edit section and see how everything is set up and what combos to use for different behaviors...

Hope that helps!
__________________
My Reapack Repository: I write scripts for my own personal use.
I offer no support, but if you find one that helps you, go for it!
sonictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 08:23 PM   #612
jazzbat
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonictim View Post
Under Reaper Preferences, there's a section called "mouse modifiers". there you can change a lot of the mouse and key combination behaviors... For the Razor Edits, you can look there in the razor edit section and see how everything is set up and what combos to use for different behaviors...

Hope that helps!
I will check that out. Thank you!
jazzbat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2020, 10:59 AM   #613
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,533
Default Razor edit bug

Reaper v6.15+dev1109/x64, Windows 10 x64

Ctrl dragging a RE area on an envelope, in order to copy it to another envelope does not work if any of the ripple modes is enabled.
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.