Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS

Old 07-26-2017, 12:34 PM   #1
svijayrathinam
Human being with feelings

Default Offline collaboration over a network

Hi all,

I am a sound fx editor. In my studio I have two Macs running reaper. Both computers are connected over a network. The projects are in a central location (a synology NAS) . All the sample libraries are also on the NAS.

My question is.. Is it possible to have same session opened on both computers and 2 editors working in the same reaper project ? One of us will cut backgrounds and the other doing hard fx. Is this possible? If so can someone pls help me ? Pls let me know how to do this.
svijayrathinam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 02:08 PM   #2
foxAsteria

Not the same project, no. Independent changes to the same project can't be 'merged.' You'll need to use 2 projects. You could however stream the audio through the network using ReaStream and the fx person could effect the audio of the live outputs the editor feeds. When you get the fx chains set up, you can copy them over to the edited project to have everything in one place.
Old 07-26-2017, 02:19 PM   #3
svijayrathinam

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Not the same project, no. Independent changes to the same project can't be 'merged.' You'll need to use 2 projects. You could however stream the audio through the network using ReaStream and the fx person could effect the audio of the live outputs the editor feeds. When you get the fx chains set up, you can copy them over to the edited project to have everything in one place.
I don't understand reastream yet... Haven't tried it... Can you pls explain how? Or is there any tutorial videos? Please let me know... Thx
Old 07-26-2017, 02:42 PM   #4
foxAsteria