Old 03-01-2023, 11:35 AM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,926
Default v6.77rc1 - March 1 2023

v6.77rc1 - March 1 2023

+ MIDI editor: improve behavior of toggle all MIDI editor action
+ ReaScript: correct region navigation APIs when used on background projects [t=276610]
+ VST3: make MIDI learn/PC support opt-in for existing project compatibility (right click on I/O button)

Full Changelog - Pre-Releases - Feature Requests - Generated by WhatsNew2
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 02:08 PM   #2
Wanekk
Human being with feelings
 
Wanekk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Minsk
Posts: 72
Default mouse scroll

mouse wheel in "reaper.get_action_context()"
began to work rough, for example, when slowly scrolling the wheel, I get 0,
or a little faster and get a lot

in version 6.75 everything worked correctly

Last edited by Wanekk; 03-01-2023 at 02:13 PM.
Wanekk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 02:47 PM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,754
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanekk View Post
mouse wheel in "reaper.get_action_context()"
began to work rough, for example, when slowly scrolling the wheel, I get 0,
or a little faster and get a lot

in version 6.75 everything worked correctly
thanks, fixing!

Worth noting that going forward this number will be a floating point number that may be less than 1.0...
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 03:02 PM   #4
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3,672
Default

this is a longshot, but is this mouse speed stuff going to fix the issue where actions/scripts triggered by rapidly spun mousewheel events sometimes "pile up" and continue triggering even after the wheel has stopped spinning?
__________________
mccrabney scripts: MIDI edits from the Arrange screen ala jjos/MPC sequencer
|sis - - - anacru| isn't what we performed: pls no extra noteons in loop recording
| - - - - - anacru|sis <==this is what we actually performed.
mccrabney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 03:27 PM   #5
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,926
Default

With "Maximum Vertical Zoom " set to 220% or higher, the action: "View: Toggle track zoom to maximum height" (ID: 40113) can't be toggled off.

Win10, 1080p display @ default scaling, etc
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 04:36 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,754
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
With "Maximum Vertical Zoom " set to 220% or higher, the action: "View: Toggle track zoom to maximum height" (ID: 40113) can't be toggled off.

Win10, 1080p display @ default scaling, etc
thx, fixing!
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2023, 01:31 PM   #7
Wanekk
Human being with feelings
 
Wanekk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Minsk
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
this is a longshot, but is this mouse speed stuff going to fix the issue where actions/scripts triggered by rapidly spun mousewheel events sometimes "pile up" and continue triggering even after the wheel has stopped spinning?
i use my 2 script which move elements left/right up/down
never seen a script keep running after the wheel stops
Wanekk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2023, 02:25 PM   #8
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3,672
Default

this can be experienced using a MIDI endless encoder or a free-spinning mousewheel using the action "Transport: Scrub/jog fine control (MIDI CC relative only)"

feed it enough messages fast enough and they start accumulating faster than REAPER can react, to the point that once you stop spinning the device, REAPER will spend a second catching up to the present. not really something that a licecap could show, but i've explained the gist of it. i've seen this in several scripts, as well, but it might be unavoidable as the scripts take time to run.

anyway, if it's not related to the work at hand, we can discuss it another time
__________________
mccrabney scripts: MIDI edits from the Arrange screen ala jjos/MPC sequencer
|sis - - - anacru| isn't what we performed: pls no extra noteons in loop recording
| - - - - - anacru|sis <==this is what we actually performed.
mccrabney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.