Old 09-03-2017, 08:55 AM   #1
Finnish
Human being with feelings
 
Finnish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland, Kuopio
Posts: 886
Default Raspberry Pi 3?

I don't know if this the right place but how do you run your Reaper in Raspberry? I just got myself one and I've installed Raspbian in it. Reaper too! But, your thoughts and tips?
__________________
REGISTERED USER
My music, studio and bands
Finnish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 09:06 AM   #2
Jack Winter
Human being with feelings
 
Jack Winter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Luxembourg/Spain
Posts: 1,682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finnish View Post
I don't know if this the right place but how do you run your Reaper in Raspberry? I just got myself one and I've installed Raspbian in it. Reaper too! But, your thoughts and tips?
You might try remote X if you have no monitor for it. Suppose you could also control it from a phone.
__________________
Reaper for Linux Documentation (WIP). Software: Archlinux/KDE, Fabfilter FX, Komplete 8, Nebula, Schwa/Stillwell, T-racks Max/Amplitube/SVX, etc. Gear: i7-2600k/4700HQ/16GB, RME Multiface/Babyface, Behringer X32, Genelec 8040,etc. :)
Jack Winter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 11:41 AM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,679
Default

Yep, it'll work!

I'd install raspbian stretch, though (the jessie-based version is too old!)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 07:46 PM   #4
Finnish
Human being with feelings
 
Finnish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland, Kuopio
Posts: 886
Default

Yeah, Raspbian stretch is in! It works but gives me an error about audio Periods, it's 2 by default but changing it to e.g. 3 doesn't matter. I'm using ALSA, HDMI out.
__________________
REGISTERED USER
My music, studio and bands
Finnish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 10:18 PM   #5
clepsydrae
Human being with feelings
 
clepsydrae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2,164
Default

Interested to hear how this goes... was toying with the idea of making a little plug-and-play Pi-based VSTi host to work with a keyboard midi controller... using one of the audio interface solutions for the pi...
clepsydrae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 06:21 AM   #6
Finnish
Human being with feelings
 
Finnish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland, Kuopio
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clepsydrae View Post
using one of the audio interface solutions for the pi...
Examples?
__________________
REGISTERED USER
My music, studio and bands
Finnish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 09:17 AM   #8
sub26nico
Human being with feelings
 
sub26nico's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: France
Posts: 118
Default Issue with SWS

I'm trying to use SWS (package from landoleet) on raspbian
(on a PI 3B+). The archive have 3 files (sws.so, swsdebug.so and sws python32.py). I put the 3 files in ~/.config/REAPER/UserPlugins.
When I try to use 'autocolour', it doesn't work at first.
But after opening the autocolour window, click on 'Apply',
it's work then freeze the OS. I have to turn off the PI then boot it again. What am I doing wrong ? the sws python32.py isn't at the right place ?
Edit: I move sws python32.py into ~/.config/REAPER/Scripts
(as it is installed on OSX) but it doesn't work better.
__________________
http://librazik.tuxfamily.org/

Last edited by sub26nico; 11-10-2018 at 03:01 PM.
sub26nico is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.