Old 08-16-2019, 08:53 PM   #1
IndustrialOkie
Human being with feelings
 
IndustrialOkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: OK
Posts: 46
Default Rode NTUSB?

Hi!

I've had several versions of Reaper over the years, and never had a problem with getting USB mics or MIDI discovered on my computer. I recently got a new 2017 MacBook Pro. I've had tried multiple times with multiple installs to get audio out of my Rode NT-USB in the program. It shows as an input I can use, but I'm getting no sound or meter reading. I hope I'm overlooking something simple, I love this program.

Thanks in advance!
IndustrialOkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 04:08 PM   #2
Patrice Brousseau
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 72
Default

You have to authorize your device in the settings:

https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT209175
Patrice Brousseau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 06:59 PM   #3
IndustrialOkie
Human being with feelings
 
IndustrialOkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: OK
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrice Brousseau View Post
You have to authorize your device in the settings:

https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT209175
That got it! Thanks so much for your help!
IndustrialOkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.