Old 09-15-2017, 10:42 PM   #81
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Updated, Envelope-based Compressor v2.
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 01:18 AM   #82
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen2777 View Post
Updated, Envelope-based Compressor v2.
Nice thanks!

Would have been cool with expander-gate as well
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 03:46 AM   #83
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

@eugen2777

Excellent !
seam to works great, even with multi-channel.

Demo here: https://i.imgur.com/TqEmprk.gifv

I love that we can type value instead of using mouse !

What is RT Update button ?

OK: ok just saw it on the first post.

--
Don't hesitate to put your donation button back :P

Last edited by X-Raym; 09-16-2017 at 04:51 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 04:29 AM   #84
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 560
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
What is RT Update button ?
Realtime I would guess.
Luster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 06:58 AM   #85
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen2777 View Post
Updated, Envelope-based Compressor v2.
That's really cool. Bravo!
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 07:14 AM   #86
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,371
Default

It would be very useful if the settings used to manipulate an item could be recalled when that item is re-selected.

Not sure how that would work with multiple item selections, perhaps shared settings could be recalled and others disabled?

Just a thought. Feel free to ignore it.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 12:55 PM   #87
babag
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,633
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IXix View Post
It would be very useful if the settings used to manipulate an item could be recalled when that item is re-selected.
Been thinking exactly this myself!

Thanks,
BabaG
babag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 02:40 PM   #88
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 812
Default

Thank you for V2! It's fantastic.

I've updated my scripts showcase to reflect the v2 changes.
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more...
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 04:43 PM   #89
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

@IXix
Your recall values from items is a nice idea. it would be definitly possible by using items notes and some custom tags.

Also, having presets managements seams possible too !

But all that is a lot of works...
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 02:18 AM   #90
Lunar Ladder
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 460
Default

This is a very good script. Congrats on the idea, and managing to make it work so elegantly!

A feature suggestion: having an option, "write into track volume envelope instead of item envelope" ... Especially now that we have the brand new automation items, the user can then conveniently encapsulate the generated volume envelope into an automation item and manipulate it further.

This would make all sorts of sidechaining/ducking/pseudo-sidechaining scenarios a breeze with this script, as you could first generate the envelope and then edit and duplicate the item to effect different tracks and parameters as you please.

I know this is already easily doable with this script as is, as you can just select the points in the generated audio item envelope, then copy/paste it onto an actual track envelope lane, then bypass or remove the audio item envelope. Having the option to write directly into the track envelope would just make these kinds of processes real slick.
Lunar Ladder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 03:12 AM   #91
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@IXix
Your recall values from items is a nice idea. it would be definitly possible by using items notes and some custom tags.
I thought storing in the project ext data but item notes might be a good way of doing it as it would show that the envelope was the result of this tool. One potential problem is what to do if the envelope is subsequently adjusted manually. The devil is always in the details.

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Also, having presets managements seams possible too
Well, presets for things are always nice but as you say, it's all more work. Easier said than done, especially if you're (I'm) not the one doing the coding.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 03:25 AM   #92
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

@LunarLadder
I dont think tvis should be included in the script, I thi k there is already some actions or script to do just that !

@IXix
It could detect which poings have been offset, added or deleted i guess bases on last params values. But it may be harder than we think.
Simpler to just have it to remove any manual adjustement. :P

I think RM@ feature would be the most appreciated enhancement.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 03:31 AM   #93
Bri1
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: England
Posts: 2,432
Default

Quote:
(I'm) not the one doing the coding.
There's a whole community here-or,is there? share the work load to lighten it?
Mega sized projects are far easier if specialists work in certain 'areas' yay,or,nay?
Goodjobbiez.
Bri1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 04:33 AM   #94
xinky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 31
Default

Fuck man its so Awesome! Love!
xinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 05:06 AM   #95
Lunar Ladder
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@LunarLadder
I dont think tvis should be included in the script, I thi k there is already some actions or script to do just that !
If I understand this correctly, I guess you mean there are actions for moving an audio item envelope to the track envelope. What I suggested, instead, was an option for writing directly into the track envelope, thus also leaving the audio item envelope untouched. So if there's already content in the item envelope, it is preserved as is, and the points generated by this script go straight into the track envelope (if the suggested "write into track volume envelope" option is turned on).

Last edited by Lunar Ladder; 09-17-2017 at 05:11 AM.
Lunar Ladder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 06:05 AM   #96
xinky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunar Ladder View Post
If I understand this correctly, I guess you mean there are actions for moving an audio item envelope to the track envelope. What I suggested, instead, was an option for writing directly into the track envelope, thus also leaving the audio item envelope untouched. So if there's already content in the item envelope, it is preserved as is, and the points generated by this script go straight into the track envelope (if the suggested "write into track volume envelope" option is turned on).
Or maybe just simple write your item automation in volume pre-fader envelope, and leave item Env for this script
xinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 06:24 AM   #97
Lunar Ladder
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xinky View Post
Or maybe just simple write your item automation in volume pre-fader envelope, and leave item Env for this script
If I understood X-Raym correctly, isn't that what he meant?

Edit: ah no, you mean the "leave item automation untouched" part; so the user can opt to use the track envelope for that information instead, and let this script just generate the item automation. Haha. Yes, well it's not at all the same thing , obviously, but yeah.

To recap, it would just be nice if there was an option so that the user can choose whether it's the item envelope or the track (volume) envelope that is used for writing the generated envelope. No biggie, the envelope can be harvested from the item envelope for use in automation items on the track and similar. Just figured it would be a nice workflow addition and preserve the item envelope if the destination for the write can be chosen directly.

Last edited by Lunar Ladder; 09-17-2017 at 06:35 AM.
Lunar Ladder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 05:19 PM   #98
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Preservation of presets and stuff is not difficult.


Quote:
Just a thought. Feel free to ignore it.
No, I will not ignore this.
In future versions, it is possible
__________________
ReaScripts

Last edited by eugen2777; 09-17-2017 at 05:24 PM.
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 05:36 PM   #99
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

eugen = hero
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 02:15 AM   #100
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen2777 View Post
Preservation of presets and stuff is not difficult.
...
In future versions, it is possible
Good to hear.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 11:17 AM   #101
Fabian
Human being with feelings
 
Fabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen2777 View Post
Updated, Envelope-based Compressor v2.
Whoho! Great.
Thanks.
__________________
// MVHMF
I never always did the right thing, but all I did wasn't wrong...
Fabian is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 08:13 AM   #102
benf
Human being with feelings
 
benf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 2,611
Default

Thanks a lot Eugen ! Great work.

The track / item volume enveloppe choice should be great.
__________________
Listen and download my music on https://benest.bandcamp.com/
benf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 02:47 PM   #103
bobobo
Human being with feelings
 
bobobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 599
Default

maybe here is something to do

in this thread mpl has a problem using the insertenvelopepoint(ex)

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=200860

but all ok here with your scripts
__________________
Quote:
CLA (about volumelevel) : who gives a shit about that, use your damn ears.
tedious reaper stuff

Last edited by bobobo; 12-21-2017 at 10:28 PM.
bobobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 06:13 PM   #104
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Updated. Added a system of presets and rms.
Tested at 5.70 - working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@eugen2777
Sounds cool ! Thanks for sharing !
Can you please update with Reapack ?
Yes, but I have not figured out how to put the modules in ReaPack.
=====================================

Upd.
Added in ReaPack, thanks X-Raym.
__________________
ReaScripts

Last edited by eugen2777; 12-20-2017 at 01:52 PM.
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 06:29 PM   #105
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

@eugen2777
Sounds cool ! Thanks for sharing !
Can you please update with Reapack ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 06:33 PM   #106
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Also, we have full correspondence with the ReaСomp algorithm.
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 07:23 PM   #107
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

@eugen2777
It is the @provides or --Provides: keyword in script header

https://github.com/cfillion/reapack-...ation#provides

Just list the depencies there.



For the depencies, use Noindex

https://github.com/cfillion/reapack-...tation#noindex

Let us know if you need help with this
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 01:59 AM   #108
Macc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 75
Default

I cannot thank you enough for this. I was the person asking about the LPF before. With the LPF and RMS functions, you have quite literally saved me hours and hours and hours of work.

Thank you thank you thank you. Is there any way I can donate? This has made a HUGE difference here.
Macc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 02:01 AM   #109
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Default

Super script, thanks. You are a genius.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 06:24 PM   #110
Colox
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: The land of meatballs and blondes
Posts: 964
Default

This seems great, really want to try and use it. But I'm having problems making this work.
I first copied the code off of github, pasting into a text doc and saved inside Reaper's effects folder (eel fx that is). The script shows up, but it says it can't import "inc/AudioFunctions.eel". I'm guessing the same goes for the other two script this script needs to import.

I then imported Eugen's scripts to the ReaPack script repository (using "https://github.com/EUGEN27771/ReaScripts/raw/master/index.xml"), and installed all scripts. I also deleted my pasted textfile (mentioned above) to avoid duplicates.

And now, no envelope-based compressor is available in the effects. None. I'm using the search function in Reaper to search for it, and I'm searching for it under the "All plugins" subcategory.
I went into the repository settings and I do find this compressor when I search the packages. It says the compressor is installed. So I tried re-installing the compressor from these settings. But no change. It doesn't show up.

So I searched google for a perhaps updated URL to Eugen's scripts, and I found this adress: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/EU...ster/index.xml

I imported that into the script repository, and installed. Same result, no envelope-based compressor in the effects.

I fail to see what I'm doing wrong here.
I restarted Reaper between every attempt, and I've even done a VST update, just in case it by some chance had some weird connection.

Seems I could use some help.
Win10 x64, Reaper 5.7 x64, SWS 2.9.7, ReaPack 1.2.1
__________________
There are only two kinds of people in the world: those who entertain, and those who are absurd.
- Britney Spears
Colox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 06:34 PM   #111
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

It's a script, not an effect. It can be found in the Action List once installed.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 06:51 PM   #112
Colox
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: The land of meatballs and blondes
Posts: 964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
It's a script, not an effect. It can be found in the Action List once installed.
Ooh, now I found it. Works too. Thx man.
Heh, feel stupid now.

How does one differentiate between scripts constituting effects and scripts constituting actions?
__________________
There are only two kinds of people in the world: those who entertain, and those who are absurd.
- Britney Spears
Colox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2017, 05:01 AM   #113
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,978
Default

@colox
Scripts FX are .jsfx files or no extension files written in Jesusonic format in the Effects folder of Reaper. They are meant to work with signal audio or midi in real time.

ReaScripts are lua, python or eel files accessible via the action list. They are meant to work with object properties, usually for offline processing.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2017, 02:14 PM   #114
jp65535
Human being with feelings
 
jp65535's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colox View Post
Ooh, now I found it. Works too. Thx man.
Heh, feel stupid now.
Right there with, man.
Looked all up and down that FX list...

Thank you Colox for asking the question (and cfillion for answering).
And you're right - IT WORKS! Very cool script.

Also, a big THANK YOU to Eugen2777 for creating it.
jp65535 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2018, 02:32 PM   #115
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,700
Default

I have tried this script for the first time today and it is great!

It makes vocal riding so fast and easy, and I can even shape individual words: Draw time selection around word -> apply compression -> select new word -> apply

Would it be possible to implement a soft knee slider?
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2018, 03:32 PM   #116
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Yes, I will add later.
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 01:43 AM   #117
beingmf
Human being with feelings
 
beingmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 3,924
Default

This is incredible, Eugen! It's never been that easy to compress a (picked) bass track exactly as I want it. Thanks so much!!!
__________________
Windows 7x64 SP1 | NVidia Quadro2000, 10.18.13.6191 | Marian Seraph AD2, 4.0.2.1
Experience the Blunzeworscht!
beingmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 01:54 AM   #118
Reno.thestraws
Human being with feelings
 
Reno.thestraws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 9,735
Default

I think an RMS size Value for detection is needed badly
Reno.thestraws is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 02:28 AM   #119
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,624
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reno.thestraws View Post
I think an RMS size Value for detection is needed badly
lol didn't you see it? Added as of Dec 27.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2018, 04:05 PM   #120
beingmf
Human being with feelings
 
beingmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 3,924
Default

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=202485

Cool!!!
__________________
Windows 7x64 SP1 | NVidia Quadro2000, 10.18.13.6191 | Marian Seraph AD2, 4.0.2.1
Experience the Blunzeworscht!
beingmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.