Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2017, 10:52 AM   #1
alexlimbert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7
Default Preserve pitch when changing playrate doesn't appear to be working

Not sure how to get this to work. Any help would be very much appreciated.

Last edited by alexlimbert; 04-30-2017 at 11:52 AM.
alexlimbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 11:57 AM   #2
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,987
Default

Have a look at this thread: http://forums.cockos.com/showthread....589&styleid=12
And this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9VEIDTtfNM

Also search for 'preserve pitch' in the User Guide: http://www.reaper.fm/userguide.php
In addition this should also be interesting in general: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eus1hMD_eUo

Last edited by solger; 04-30-2017 at 12:18 PM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 03:37 PM   #3
alexlimbert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7
Default Thank you again Solger!

"Preserve pitch in audio items when changing master playrate" wasn't mentioned in the first few youtube videos on the subject. Thanks Solger!
alexlimbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2018, 12:54 PM   #4
grimaticus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Default Solgers Video

In the video Solger posted, you can see that he is not changing the playrate, rather the tempo. So the phrase "Preserve pitch when changing playrate" is a false description by Reaper and should be clarified in an update.
grimaticus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2018, 02:08 PM   #5
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimaticus View Post
In the video Solger posted, you can see that he is not changing the playrate, rather the tempo. So the phrase "Preserve pitch when changing playrate" is a false description by Reaper and should be clarified in an update.
no, the rate (speed) that the item is playing at gets adjusted when the tempo is altered. Playrate is a perfectly adequate term.
domzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.