Old 09-12-2019, 03:18 AM   #1
wynwyn
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 61
Default can't make continuous scrolling stable?

Hi all,
a bit of a simple but annoying issue.
I have one track to edit.
I have automated x2 parameters in fabfilter proq2
continuous scrolling is ok (ie: the cursor sits in the middle and the media item scrolls)...until!
...until i add points to the automation lanes.
Then, the cursor disappears off the screen to the right...
I can keep manually repositioning the cursor (the one that DOESN'T move playback cursor if clicked into right place) and zoom...but that's no way to work.
i try toggling in prefernces but i can't keep doing that each time.

Whats happened?
It's not happened before?
any help much appreciated
regards
wynwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 04:55 AM   #2
Mottemania
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 84
Default

I think there is some Action called "View: Go to Play cursor" or something like this. Did I get your problem right?!
Mottemania is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 02:24 AM   #3
wynwyn
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 61
Default

mm: THANKS FOR DIRECTION.
I can't figure a key action yet, but that seems the place to start.
I've been going old school and using repetition and muscle memory to speed up the stop move start needed to keep focus...
Getting quite nifty at it.
regards
wynwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.