Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2022, 01:01 PM   #1
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default Langpack (french): ISSUE 9 : Custom Action window (FIXED)

Hello,

Continuation of langpack issues 1-7

Langpack ISSUE 9

1 – I am on mac os 10.15.7 and Windows 10

2 – I open the actions window, then the custom actions window

3 - In the list on the left, I see that the longest actions are truncated. Especially those of mouse modifiers. In red, in the screenshot you can see the problem areas.




Focus on issues




4 - I see the same thing in the list on the right, when I drag a long action.

5 - I'm trying to resize the custom actions window using as a block from the translation file:
• [DLG_276]; IDD_ACTIONS_CUSTOM

6 – Resizing does not affect lists.


Expected: we should be able to see the longest actions in full in the left list and in the right list of the "custom action" window

Last edited by tohubohu; 12-13-2022 at 08:20 AM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2022, 05:49 PM   #2
leejul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 79
Default

+1
leejul is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2022, 12:39 PM   #3
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default

the problem is not solved.
On Mac, you have to lengthen the right edge of the window very very to the right with the mouse, so that the custom actions window is longer than the screen, to be able to read certain actions in full.
On Windows, this is not even possible.


Last edited by tohubohu; 09-04-2022 at 12:27 AM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2022, 12:56 PM   #4
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default

Justin, this should also be fixed because it's not possible to shorten mouse modifier actions. Otherwise it's not clear and full of abbreviations. it is illegible. thank you
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2022, 10:18 AM   #5
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default

Hello,

I come back to this unresolved issue completely. I tried shortening the actions but the problem is that it gets reflected in the mouse modifiers window so there's not much you can do.

If it's really too much work to fix the issue, so be it. Users will try to guess which mouse modifiers these are. But it's not very practical.



tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2022, 01:57 AM   #6
Vincent Sermonne
Petit manitou
 
Vincent Sermonne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gémenos France
Posts: 7,218
Default

+1
__________________
Vincent
http://www.tchackpoum.fr
Vincent Sermonne is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2022, 11:35 AM   #7
Koudlat
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: Grenoble
Posts: 16
Default

+1
Koudlat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2022, 07:07 AM   #8
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,872
Default

will try to solve this one
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2022, 04:43 PM   #9
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default

Hello Justin,
there is still a problem.
actions are truncated in the right column of the custom actions window.

It's weird, I seemed to have checked in the pre release version and it worked.
EDIT : in fact, it is on Windows that this problem remains. On Mac, it's okay


Last edited by tohubohu; 12-01-2022 at 04:12 AM.
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2022, 10:18 AM   #10
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default

Do not forget to fix this thing there which is still not fixed for several weeks now. That way we talk about it more. thank you
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 08:55 AM   #11
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,872
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
Do not forget to fix this thing there which is still not fixed for several weeks now. That way we talk about it more. thank you
I will fix this, it's a stupid Windows limitation that will require some workarounding... :/
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 11:22 AM   #12
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,386
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
I will fix this, it's a stupid Windows limitation that will require some workarounding... :/
thanks justin
there is this thing there too which was not completely finished and which should be finalized if you have the time at the moment.
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...76&postcount=9
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.