Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2022, 02:41 AM   #21201
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacksoonbrowne View Post
@Funkybot,

I modified the X-Touch .mid surface support file to include generous comments and reordered a few widgets.

No other changes

Makes it easier to distinguish what is what, I think

And may help newbies to better understand.

Please take a look and determine if you want to replace the existing Wiki Support file.

Cheers,
Roy
Thanks, we made a decision a couple of years ago to purposefully keep the .mst/.ost files somewhat "mysterious" so that folks would tend to modify Zones as opposed to .mst/.ost, which they were doing far too frequently.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 02:45 AM   #21202
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RattlesnakeLodge View Post
I have a few feature requests, which I think for users of multiple devices, would dramatically increase CSI's potential.

1. It would be awesome to see Broadcast/Receive functionality for any SubZones, both standard and FX SubZones. Is there any chance this could be done, or is in the pipeline?

2. SelectedTrackFXMenu, SelectedTrackSend, and SelectedTrackReceive would be able to span across any MCU-style extender units. For example, if there are more than 8 FX plugins on a track, SelectedTrackFXMenu for an extender unit could offer functionality for FX slots 9-16. It would just be nice to utilize the available channel real estate and not need to bank to the desired FX slot.

3. Technically, not a request relevant to multiple devices, but an issue I have noticed. Any chance of a MasterTrackFXMenu, or allow the Master track to be included in SelectedTrackFXMenu? Technically, I can select the master track and use SelectedTrackFXMenu, but the display feedback is not provided. In other words, I can activate an FX Slot on the master track, but SelectedTrackFXMenu is not displaying the FX's name on the X-Touch displays.

Cheers!
All good feature requests, will consider adding them to the request list.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 02:48 AM   #21203
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Ok folks, time for the semi-annual donation drive.

If you find CSI useful, please consider donating, the PayPal address is below in green.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 08:03 AM   #21204
RattlesnakeLodge
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Ok folks, time for the semi-annual donation drive.

If you find CSI useful, please consider donating, the PayPal address is below in green.
Done, will also setup monthly recurring donations going forward.
RattlesnakeLodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 08:22 AM   #21205
andrewrynhard
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
I don't have a Platform Nano, but this behaviour is how manufacurers fit a single fader surface into the Mackie MCU protocol, which is designed for eight faders. Each push of track right moves you one fader across the group of eight.

Hopefully another CSI user with a Platform Nano will chime in with a ready made solution, but it's probably worth your while to investigate a user defined mode using the iMap software, although this may have shortcomings of its own.
Thanks. The iCON software doesn't allow changing the behavior of the track and bank buttons. It is interesting to see the X-Touch One with official support and I wonder how it works with that (I hope it does because I grew frustrated with the Nano on just got an X-Touch One!).
andrewrynhard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 08:35 AM   #21206
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewrynhard View Post
Thanks. The iCON software doesn't allow changing the behavior of the track and bank buttons. It is interesting to see the X-Touch One with official support and I wonder how it works with that (I hope it does because I grew frustrated with the Nano on just got an X-Touch One!).
The X-Touch One behavior varies on the mode. And it's changed with each firmware revision. But assuming you're using the latest firmware, it shakes out like this:

1. MC User Mode: 1 fader surface behavior. So the Bank and Channel buttons function and transmit messages, but they don't actually change the address of the Fader and or Rotary encoder. The zone definitions will always remain Fader1 and Rotary1. If you want a "selected track" workflow, this is the mode to use.

2. All other modes: 8 fader surface behavior. The bank and channel buttons will work, but you need to set the surface up as 8 channels in CSI because when you're on Channel 1 and hit ChannelRight, you'll now be on Fader2/Rotary2.

The included X-Touch Zone files are setup for MC User mode/Selected Track workflow.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 08:38 AM   #21207
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Ok folks, time for the semi-annual donation drive.

If you find CSI useful, please consider donating, the PayPal address is below in green.
Donated!
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 08:58 AM   #21208
MT4U
Human being with feelings
 
MT4U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Ok folks, time for the semi-annual donation drive.

If you find CSI useful, please consider donating, the PayPal address is below in green.
Donated, I hope that together we all add up a to decent amount.

Thanks, Geoff
__________________
_________________________
CSI_FX
: A GUI for creating CSI FX Zones.(UPD:2023-01-24)

Video Demo/Tutorial
MT4U is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 12:17 PM   #21209
jacksoonbrowne
Human being with feelings
 
jacksoonbrowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Ok folks, time for the semi-annual donation drive.

If you find CSI useful, please consider donating, the PayPal address is below in green.
Will do it next week
__________________
AKA: Roy Wallingford
jacksoonbrowne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2022, 06:42 PM   #21210
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacksoonbrowne View Post
Hi Geoff,

Found some time to work on the X32 again.

I made a small mod to the code that will select the appropriate fader bank on the X32 when a channel is selected on reaper.

For example,

If I select any channels on reaper between 1 and 16, the X32 will automatically select X32 channel bank 1.
If I select any channels on reaper between 17 and 32, the X32 will automatically select X32 channel bank 2.
etc ... in banks of 16 channels.

Thus any channel selected in Repear will automatically select the approprite channel bank on the X32.

Old Code:
Code:
void OSC_IntFeedbackProcessor::ForceValue(map<string, string> &properties, double value)
{
    lastDoubleValue_ = value;
    
    if (surface_->IsX32() && oscAddress_.find("/-stat/selidx") != string::npos)
    {
        if (value != 0.0)
            surface_->SendOSCMessage(this, "/-stat/selidx", widget_->GetChannelNumber() - 1);
    }
    else
        surface_->SendOSCMessage(this, oscAddress_, (int)value);
}
New channel banking code:
Code:
void OSC_IntFeedbackProcessor::ForceValue(map<string, string> &properties, double value)
{
    lastDoubleValue_ = value;
    
    if (surface_->IsX32() && oscAddress_.find("/-stat/selidx") != string::npos)
    {
        if (value != 0.0)
        {
            surface_->SendOSCMessage(this, "/-stat/selidx",       widget_->GetChannelNumber() -1);
            surface_->SendOSCMessage(this, "/-stat/chfaderbank", (widget_->GetChannelNumber() -1) / 16);
        }
    }
    else
        surface_->SendOSCMessage(this, oscAddress_, (int)value);
}
Could you add this to the next build?
Just pushed this change, could you compile and verify it works before I put it next build ?
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2022, 07:57 PM   #21211
jacksoonbrowne
Human being with feelings
 
jacksoonbrowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Just pushed this change, could you compile and verify it works before I put it next build ?
Will do ...
__________________
AKA: Roy Wallingford
jacksoonbrowne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2022, 07:58 PM   #21212
jacksoonbrowne
Human being with feelings
 
jacksoonbrowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Thanks, we made a decision a couple of years ago to purposefully keep the .mst/.ost files somewhat "mysterious" so that folks would tend to modify Zones as opposed to .mst/.ost, which they were doing far too frequently.
Understood and agree.
__________________
AKA: Roy Wallingford
jacksoonbrowne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2022, 08:47 PM   #21213
jacksoonbrowne
Human being with feelings
 
jacksoonbrowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacksonville View Post
Will do ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Just pushed this change, could you compile and verify it works before I put it next build ?
Hold off for now.
"Select" both directions works fine,
but X32 auto banking when a reaper channel is select has issues when hidden tracks are present.
__________________
AKA: Roy Wallingford
jacksoonbrowne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2022, 09:13 PM   #21214
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacksoonbrowne View Post
Hold off for now.
"Select" both directions works fine,
but X32 auto banking when a reaper channel is select has issues when hidden tracks are present.
I recall someone recently saying something similar with other surfaces. Might be a CSI thing where hidden tracks throw it off.

In fact, the Change Log says there was a recent change where Track Banking wasn't being updated to account for hidden tracks. Maybe the same type of fix needs to be trickled down to TrackSelect.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 04:36 PM   #21215
jacksoonbrowne
Human being with feelings
 
jacksoonbrowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
I recall someone recently saying something similar with other surfaces. Might be a CSI thing where hidden tracks throw it off.

In fact, the Change Log says there was a recent change where Track Banking wasn't being updated to account for hidden tracks. Maybe the same type of fix needs to be trickled down to TrackSelect.
Interesting.

I'm gonna dig into the code and see if I can come up with a fix.
__________________
AKA: Roy Wallingford
jacksoonbrowne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2022, 08:39 PM   #21216
jacksoonbrowne
Human being with feelings
 
jacksoonbrowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacksoonbrowne View Post
Interesting.

I'm gonna dig into the code and see if I can come up with a fix.
No progress yet, maybe Geoff can feed me some bread crumbs
__________________
AKA: Roy Wallingford
jacksoonbrowne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 05:34 PM   #21217
Cragster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Inman, SC USA
Posts: 814
Default

Is there no longer a GoFolder action ?

GoVCA still works but if i hit GoFolder it crashes reaper.

Is it still active ?

Thanks all
Cragster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 06:03 PM   #21218
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacksoonbrowne View Post
No progress yet, maybe Geoff can feed me some bread crumbs
I think I looked at this and couldn't find anything wrong, maybe you will have more luck.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 06:05 PM   #21219
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cragster View Post
Is there no longer a GoFolder action ?

GoVCA still works but if i hit GoFolder it crashes reaper.

Is it still active ?

Thanks all
When you say crashes, do you mean a hard crash, where Reaper just quits working ?

GoFolder should work, could you post your Folder.zon contents.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 06:43 PM   #21220
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 3,816
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cragster View Post
Is there no longer a GoFolder action ?

GoVCA still works but if i hit GoFolder it crashes reaper.

Is it still active ?

Thanks all
Do you have any tracks in the session that have been left as "last track in folder" when the original folder no longer exists?

I find that Reaper will quit if I hit GoFolder when any of these type of tracks are present.

I'm really not a folder user (poor CPU performance for FX), but I've always wondered why it was possible to leave behind these "orphaned" tracks? To my mind, they should just revert to being ordinary tracks when their parent folder is removed.

Edit: Sorry Geoff, I meant to mention this weeks ago, but forgot all about it.
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 06:48 PM   #21221
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Do you have any tracks in the session that have been left as "last track in folder" when the original folder no longer exists?

I find that Reaper will quit if I hit GoFolder when any of these type of tracks are present.

I'm really not a folder user (poor CPU performance for FX), but I've always wondered why it was possible to leave behind these "orphaned" tracks? To my mind, they should just revert to being ordinary tracks when their parent folder is removed.

Edit: Sorry Geoff, I meant to mention this weeks ago, but forgot all about it.
Thanks, I will have to see if there is any way to catch this condition.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 06:51 PM   #21222
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 3,816
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Thanks, I will have to see if there is any way to catch this condition.
Hopefully someone who's a regular folder user can chime in. Being able to leave those tracks behind is weird, makes me think i'm doing something wrong
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2022, 07:11 PM   #21223
Cragster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Inman, SC USA
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Do you have any tracks in the session that have been left as "last track in folder" when the original folder no longer exists?

I find that Reaper will quit if I hit GoFolder when any of these type of tracks are present.

I'm really not a folder user (poor CPU performance for FX), but I've always wondered why it was possible to leave behind these "orphaned" tracks? To my mind, they should just revert to being ordinary tracks when their parent folder is removed.

Edit: Sorry Geoff, I meant to mention this weeks ago, but forgot all about it.
Yes sorry. this is exactly what happened. when i cleaned up those orphaned tracks it worked fine. So maybe anyone using folders should look out for this as it does quit reaper . Thanks for your help guys !!!
Cragster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 05:31 AM   #21224
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

New build is up.

CSI Exp.zip

Possible fix for Folder crash problem.

Please check this out ASAP.

If it works, I will promote it to version 2.0, can't have crash bugs out there
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 06:00 AM   #21225
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 3,816
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New build is up.

CSI Exp.zip

Possible fix for Folder crash problem.

Please check this out ASAP.

If it works, I will promote it to version 2.0, can't have crash bugs out there
Working fine here! I created a few "folder orphans" and now there's no crashes when using GoFolder. Nice one Geoff!
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 06:16 AM   #21226
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Working fine here! I created a few "folder orphans" and now there's no crashes when using GoFolder. Nice one Geoff!
Thanks, version 2.0 now also contains the fix.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 07:22 AM   #21227
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Thanks, version 2.0 now also contains the fix.
Does this update include everything in the latest EXP builds (e.g. EZFXZones removed, etc.)? If yes, will note the wiki that those are official.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 07:33 AM   #21228
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Does this update include everything in the latest EXP builds (e.g. EZFXZones removed, etc.)? If yes, will note the wiki that those are official.
Yes, it does.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 07:46 AM   #21229
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Yes, it does.
Thanks! Change Log page updated.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 08:10 AM   #21230
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Additional Wiki updates:

Created a new page called Widget Modes [two words] for the new WidgetMode [one word] replacement. Removed other references to WidgetMode. Let me know what folks thoughts are on this. I also reference this page on the FB Processors page for FB_Encoder and the FaderPort widgets to try to make it easy to locate. Let me know if "Widget Modes" is the right way to describe this functionality.

https://github.com/GeoffAWaddington/...i/Widget-Modes

...I think the CSI support files also need to be updated for the new syntax.

I also removed references to EZFXZones from the FX and Instrument Mapping page so there's no legacy references to them there. I updated the Change Log references to that feature to call out it's been subsequently deprecated.

To all, let me know if you have feedback on how to improve any/all of this.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 08:21 AM   #21231
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Additional Wiki updates:

Created a new page called Widget Modes [two words] for the new WidgetMode [one word] replacement. Removed other references to WidgetMode. Let me know what folks thoughts are on this. I also reference this page on the FB Processors page for FB_Encoder and the FaderPort widgets to try to make it easy to locate. Let me know if "Widget Modes" is the right way to describe this functionality.

https://github.com/GeoffAWaddington/...i/Widget-Modes

...I think the CSI support files also need to be updated for the new syntax.

I also removed references to EZFXZones from the FX and Instrument Mapping page so there's no legacy references to them there. I updated the Change Log references to that feature to call out it's been subsequently deprecated.

To all, let me know if you have feedback on how to improve any/all of this.
Love the Widget Modes Page !

Can everyone please update their Zone files with the new Widget Mode syntax, and I'll update the Support files when you post your Zone files.

Wonder if maybe we should just remove all references to EZFXZones from the Change Log.

Although historically incorrect, might be way less confusing, sort of a CSI version of revisionist history
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 09:01 AM   #21232
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

I was thinking about removing the EZFXZones references entirely from that page but then worried that someone may have seen it and wondered what happened to them. So I thought keeping them on the Change Log only and mentioning that they were deprecated in the header for any related items would be the best compromise.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 09:09 AM   #21233
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Also made a bunch of updates to the Action Reference page and the destination pages to keep the actions list up to date. Examples: removed Property as a modifier, added the additional Speak actions, GoMasterTrack, etc. Also added LocalModifiers to the CSI.ini page.

So just generally getting caught up on wiki maintenance.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 09:18 AM   #21234
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Also made a bunch of updates to the Action Reference page and the destination pages to keep the actions list up to date. Examples: removed Property as a modifier, added the additional Speak actions, GoMasterTrack, etc. Also added LocalModifiers to the CSI.ini page.

So just generally getting caught up on wiki maintenance.
Thanks, as always.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2022, 01:30 PM   #21235
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Alright folks, I think the last few things I need to incorporate into the full Wiki (i.e. outside of the Change Log page) are:

1. RotaryWidgetClass & JogwheelWidgetClass
2. Default Encoder Acceleration / Tick Size
3. EWidgets
4. ZoneStepSizes


Any thoughts about where those belong so they're easy to find? Should I create 4 pages? Should I put them in the Message Generators page? Add them to FX mapping? I'm struggling with where the right place is for those concepts.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 03:44 AM   #21236
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 9,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Alright folks, I think the last few things I need to incorporate into the full Wiki (i.e. outside of the Change Log page) are:

1. RotaryWidgetClass & JogwheelWidgetClass
2. Default Encoder Acceleration / Tick Size
3. EWidgets
4. ZoneStepSizes


Any thoughts about where those belong so they're easy to find? Should I create 4 pages? Should I put them in the Message Generators page? Add them to FX mapping? I'm struggling with where the right place is for those concepts.
Maybe put 1 and 2 on the Message Generators page and reference them on the FX mapping page.

Then maybe put 3 and 4 on the FX mapping page and reference them on the Message Generators and Feedback Processors page.
__________________
To install you need the Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 04:27 AM   #21237
Cragster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Inman, SC USA
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New build is up.

CSI Exp.zip

Possible fix for Folder crash problem.

Please check this out ASAP.

If it works, I will promote it to version 2.0, can't have crash bugs out there
Thanks Geoff.

I know Mixmonkey already got to it but working here too !

I normally only folder my drums so idk how those orpans got to be hanging around. But anyhow thank you
Cragster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 06:52 AM   #21238
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 3,816
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Can everyone please update their Zone files with the new Widget Mode syntax, and I'll update the Support files when you post your Zone files.
Can I ask, what's an EWidget?

From the XTouch.mst:
Code:
EWidget DisplayUpper1
	FB_XTouchDisplayUpper 0
EWidgetEnd
EDIT: Never mind, found it. "Eligible Widget"

Last edited by MixMonkey; 12-11-2022 at 06:55 AM. Reason: Inability to use Wiki search function correctly:)
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 06:56 AM   #21239
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Can I ask, what's an EWidget?

From the XTouch.mst:
Code:
EWidget DisplayUpper1
	FB_XTouchDisplayUpper 0
EWidgetEnd
It's one of the precursors to an Auto-FX-mapping scheme. E means "eligible" as in "this widget should be included when trying to create Auto FX Maps."
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2022, 07:11 AM   #21240
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 3,816
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
It's one of the precursors to an Auto-FX-mapping scheme. E means "eligible" as in "this widget should be included when trying to create Auto FX Maps."
Thanks @funkybot Is it still in use now that EZ FX Zones are gone? or does it have other uses?
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.