Old 09-28-2017, 02:24 AM   #961
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gianfini View Post
It would be preferrable to mute, unsolo , mute master send and all sends and lock the hidden track versions...

G
you are right...unsolo is needed. fixing.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 05:43 AM   #962
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default v1.4pre21 (2017-09-28)

Quote:
* v1.4pre21 (2017-09-28)
+ Export Tags to a file. (exports the names of current tags in the project to a file for later import in another project)
+ Import Tags from a file (merges tags from file with current tags in the project)
+ LT Env. Button to show only the envelope of the last touched parameter [t=196436]
# fix: unsolo tracks for archived not active versions [p=1891410]@Gianfini
New update:
Import / Export tags is useful to avoid entering the same tags again and again on new projects. Since many times I will use the same tags, for example: VCA, Outputs, FX, Instruments, Vocal... etc...
When you import tags they will be merged with existing tags if you have some already. Then CTRL click on the tag to assign to selected tracks easily, instead of typing the tags each time.

LT Env. Button This hides all envelopes of the track and then shows only the last touched parameter envelope. If you right click it works automatically continuously monitoring for last touch parameter change. See here https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=196436
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations

Last edited by heda; 09-28-2017 at 06:19 AM. Reason: added better explanation for LT Env button
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 05:54 AM   #963
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,717
Default

Just installed it.
Rightmouse clicked on LT env button.

Clicked on various fx parameters: automatically, envelope for last clicked shows up (being the only visible fx param. envelope) : INSANE !!!!

Heda, thanks so much, all former Live and Bitwig users should buy TI for this great feature ! ��������
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 06:22 AM   #964
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

Thank you @vanhaze
oh yes. I forgot to explain that you can click to show envelope and right click for continuous mode.

Now I have seen that in continuous mode, it doesn't work if you touch a parameter of a plugin from another track different than the one in Track Inspector. I'll try to fix that.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 07:04 AM   #965
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,717
Default

Superb !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2017, 05:52 AM   #966
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
New update:
Import / Export tags is useful to avoid entering the same tags again and again on new projects. Since many times I will use the same tags, for example: VCA, Outputs, FX, Instruments, Vocal... etc...
When you import tags they will be merged with existing tags if you have some already. Then CTRL click on the tag to assign to selected tracks easily, instead of typing the tags each time.

LT Env. Button This hides all envelopes of the track and then shows only the last touched parameter envelope. If you right click it works automatically continuously monitoring for last touch parameter change. See here https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=196436
Thanks! great

g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 01:31 PM   #967
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default v1.4pre22 (2017-10-01)

Quote:
* v1.4pre22 (2017-10-01)
# fix: Loading Tags presets scroll into view fix.
# fix: crash when changing tag presets in case tracks included in preset to scroll into view were deleted
# Tags: internal rewrite, several optimizations
# fix: Changing projects better detection
I hope no more big bugs are out there for tags. Please keep testing. Maybe nobody is using Tags. It should work better now
some optimizations and fixes.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 01:58 AM   #968
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
I hope no more big bugs are out there for tags. Please keep testing. Maybe nobody is using Tags. It should work better now
some optimizations and fixes.
I’ve not settled on a workflow using tags or not. It's very powerful, but takes time setting up on each project.
I've not checked out latest
(I'm away from DAW, typing on my phone 🙂 )
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 12:10 PM   #969
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,960
Default

hey heda

I just donated again, thank to the Track Template that you created.
wow dude this looks good! but I was dissapointed to see that you can't use drag and drop.

can you make drag and drop works for this?

btw is there a thread for the Track Template?
such a big potential!
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 12:13 PM   #970
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,960
Default

one more request about the track templates

Can you add an option to lock the folders on the left, so even if I click on a folder, the folders will still show up on the left.

oh and one more thing
if it's possible to select fav folders, it will be even more awesome

*excited*
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 12:22 PM   #971
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,960
Default

ohhhh my...
I was sure this gonna work for fx chains.

so even more important than everything, can you make it work the same for FX chains???

pleaseeeeeeee
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 12:51 PM   #972
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

@Reflected. Thank you but you are in the wrong thread. This is for Track Inspector.
There is a link to the proper thread in the Track Templates script menu. https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=189424
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 11:48 AM   #973
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

I think in the latest update I broke the actions to load tags presets from 1 to 9... fixing soon.. sorry.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 12:46 PM   #974
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

fixed
* v1.4pre23 (2017-10-04)
# fix: recently broken actions to load tags presets from 1 to 9
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 11:56 PM   #975
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default v1.4pre24 (2017-10-12)

Quote:
* v1.4pre24 (2017-10-12)
+ Add Custom Button at the end of each panel, from panel menu
+ Custom panel, for adding custom buttons
# fix: unisolate panel affecting color panel
# fix: fix position parameters panel if collapsed fx chain panel
# fix: double track id on tracks without icons
Adding a new panel to fill with custom buttons. And also you can add custom button at the end of each panel.
To add a button, find the Add Custom Button in each panel menu.
When entering the name of the button, if you start with \n, it will force the button to start in a new line.
you can enter the tip or not. The command ID is found in the actions list, you can enter the number, or the script or SWS extension command string.
Right click to select only the track shown in Track Inspector. Restores track selection afterwards.
CTRL click on the button to edit it.
ALT click to remove it.
Custom buttons configuration is stored in "TI_Custom Buttons.cfg" file in "Track Inspector VIP settings" folder so it is not lost when updating version or resetting to defaults.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations

Last edited by heda; 10-12-2017 at 12:05 AM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 08:08 AM   #976
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
v1.4pre24 (2017-10-12)
Awesome. Thanks!
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:33 PM   #977
SiKo
Human being with feelings
 
SiKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: dusty hot place
Posts: 1,491
Default Track Inspector does not install

Hi,
Fresh new install of everything. VIP account.
Track inspector script does not install.
Where to look (logs?), what to do?
help...
thanks
__________________
... yOu aNd mE are ...
SiKo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 03:12 PM   #978
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiKo View Post
Hi,
Fresh new install of everything. VIP account.
Track inspector script does not install.
Where to look (logs?), what to do?
help...
thanks
Hi. Thank you
I think you need to enter the email exactly. It's case sensitive.
Other users reported me this problem.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 03:34 PM   #979
SiKo
Human being with feelings
 
SiKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: dusty hot place
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
Hi. Thank you
I think you need to enter the email exactly. It's case sensitive.
Other users reported me this problem.
Solved! Thanks for the quick reply!
__________________
... yOu aNd mE are ...
SiKo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2017, 05:39 AM   #980
Vincent Sermonne
Human being with feelings
 
Vincent Sermonne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Marseille France
Posts: 5,028
Default problem with X-touch controller

The script substantially disrupts the script of Mackie Control Klinke with an X-touch controller. When I launch the track inspector, a new track is added on the x-touch (but not in Reaper)
__________________
Vincent
http://www.tchackpoum.fr
Vincent Sermonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:47 AM   #981
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vincent Sermonne View Post
The script substantially disrupts the script of Mackie Control Klinke with an X-touch controller. When I launch the track inspector, a new track is added on the x-touch (but not in Reaper)
the script of Mackie Control with an X-touch controller? I have no idea what that is.
Track Inspector Adds an invisible track to allow EBUR128, RMS, Correlation meters. Maybe you cna make your script to ignore this track with Track Inspector in the name. I don't know what the problem really is.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:58 PM   #982
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
Adding a new panel to fill with custom buttons. And also you can add custom button at the end of each panel.
To add a button, find the Add Custom Button in each panel menu.
When entering the name of the button, if you start with \n, it will force the button to start in a new line.
you can enter the tip or not. The command ID is found in the actions list, you can enter the number, or the script or SWS extension command string.
Right click to select only the track shown in Track Inspector. Restores track selection afterwards.
CTRL click on the button to edit it.
ALT click to remove it.
Custom buttons configuration is stored in "TI_Custom Buttons.cfg" file in "Track Inspector VIP settings" folder so it is not lost when updating version or resetting to defaults.
Great job! I'll test it tonight

g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.