Old 11-20-2012, 09:50 AM   #1
hansmeiser
Human being with feelings
 
hansmeiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ahrweiler, Germany
Posts: 17
Default Import of MP3 tracks broken

hi,
in the last days I often dagged and dropped mp3 files into the track view. this is not possible after updating to v4.30. Instead a message box appers saying "Could not import 1 of 1 item". If I do the same with a wav file, all works well.
hansmeiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 09:56 AM   #2
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,702
Default

Can you render MP3? Where is your LAME encoder located? There seems to be an issue that requires the encoder to be e.g. in the REAPER program root folder currently.
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 10:15 AM   #3
hansmeiser
Human being with feelings
 
hansmeiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ahrweiler, Germany
Posts: 17
Default

lame_enc.dll is in the root directory of the installation. When I try to render a Project I can't find the mp3 entry in dialogs dropdown list.
I didn't change anything and I did the update to same directory as usual.
hansmeiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.