Old 04-26-2013, 09:31 PM   #41
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,863
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixeltarian View Post
100% credit goes to white tie for this, but I found it while googling "licecap icon"
Ugh, makes my skin crawl..
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 11:57 AM   #42
strata
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Nice app! Anyway why licecap is not listed on macupdate?
strata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 01:19 PM   #43
Kundalinguist
Human being with feelings
 
Kundalinguist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strata View Post
Nice app! Anyway why licecap is not listed on macupdate?
Let me act as company interpreter while the moneyed Reaper barons are off hunting Indian Rhinoceros and Pandas today...

I think because these are more "personal" apps that Justin creates, they are not really treated as a kind of public, commercial entity but more like a gift horse with really good teeth.

And now, I must join in the hunt...

[Um, everything here, including my answer, may not actually represent company logic or policy. ]
__________________
Success is just one more plugin away! And happiness is as close as your next upgrade.
Kundalinguist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 08:47 PM   #44
strata
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kundalinguist View Post
Let me act as company interpreter while the moneyed Reaper barons are off hunting Indian Rhinoceros and Pandas today...

I think because these are more "personal" apps that Justin creates, they are not really treated as a kind of public, commercial entity but more like a gift horse with really good teeth.

And now, I must join in the hunt...

[Um, everything here, including my answer, may not actually represent company logic or policy. ]
lol take care with the hunt

there are alot of that kind of 'personal' apps in the macupdate.
IMO to put your app on macupdate won't hurt , it will help people to find your app.
And a good app worth spreading
strata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 04:46 AM   #45
strata
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Btw, I've submitted lice cap to macupdate yesterday.
Not sure whether they decided to publish lice cap because of my submission or something else but hey, it is now live on macupdate
https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/49461/lice-cap

Please take a time to leave a good rating there
strata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 09:00 AM   #46
strata
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I like licecap, but I have to say that I'm not a fan of its icon
So I created a quick icon to make my eyes feel more comfortable everytime I open it

Feel free to use it if you guys like it

[IMG]http://img820.**************/img820/1834/nu9i.png[/IMG]
Attached Files
File Type: zip licecap.zip (307.3 KB, 154 views)
strata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2013, 12:36 AM   #47
mnicole
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Default

First and foremost, thank you so much for this app. It's exactly what I have been looking for. I didn't find anything when I searched for these issues, so hopefully they haven't been addressed yet —

Is it possible for LICEcap to "record in Retina"? I'm trying to capture a mobile Safari page reload within the iOS Simulator, and it is only capable of copying the exact pixels on the screen instead of accounting for the density increase. I'm ending up with GIFs that are smaller in dimension than what I need (and what they actually are).

Second question; is it possible to hide the mouse from showing up within the LICEcap frame while still showing it on the user's end and being able to toggle whether clicks are visible or not?

I also wish that the interface was a little more responsive on resize. Right now, the dimensions start hiding whenever it gets thinner than 340px. Moving the dimensions and FPS to new lines when this occurs would be a little bit more user-friendly.
mnicole is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.