Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2023, 08:18 AM   #1
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default [SCRIPT] Search Tracks v1.9 - Cubase style track search with routing capabilities

If you had this script before v1.9 Reapack will prompt to uninstall
Sorry for that, had a big ass fight with Reapack, and i was clearly defeated.

----------------------

Hi everyone

Yes, i know there are already [insert huge number here] scripts to search tracks (not counting native track manager), but i was trying to dive (again) into ReaImGui so i made this:



It can also create quick sends:



It has some settings too (right click search bar):



Shortcuts:
  • Cmd/Ctrl + F: focus search field
  • Arrows/Tab: navigate
  • Double Click/Enter: Go to focused track
  • Right click searchbar: Settings
  • Drag/Drop on TCP/MCP: create send
  • Drag/Drop on FX: create sidechain send (ch 3-4)
  • Cmd/Ctrl while dragging: receive mode (switch source/destination tracks)
  • ESC: exit

v1.9 update
Changelog:


Code:
v1.9
  • + Greatly improve search: use partial word matching first, if nothing is found fallback to fuzzy search.
  • + Add font scaling
v1.8.1
  • + Add support for Send/Receive to/from all selected tracks (Shift while drag routing)
  • # Add "All selected" tooltip to describe where you're routing from/to
  • # Add support for MCP routing
v1.7.3
  • # Display pre-post actions count in settings (that's exquisite UI work here lol)
v1.7.2
  • + Add rudimentary support for pre-post actions (default: disabled)
v1.7.1
  • + Add (very bad) UI feedback when holding Cmd/Ctrl
  • + Add option to dim track color name for tracks hidden in tcp (GUI submenu, default: on)
  • # Fix hidden in tcp track tinting
  • # Prevent performing selection with Cmd/ctrl + 1-9 while routing
v1.7
  • + Support adding track to selection with shift+double click or Shift + Enter
  • + Support Cmd/Ctrl + 1-9 to select among first 9 search results
  • + Support Shift + Cmd/Ctrl + 1-9 to select among first 9 search results
  • # Fix project state change check
1.6.3
  • # Fix ReaImGui dependency check (thanks cfillion)
1.6.2
  • # Fix routing cursor option disabled if JS_API is installed after running script for the first time
  • # Fix routing cursor not returning to normal after action
1.6.1:
  • + Make routing cursor optional (default: on if JS_Api is installed)
1.6:
  • + Use Reaper's ROUTINGDRAG cursor while drag/drop routing (requires JS_Api)
1.5:
  • + Add option to show all parents of actioned track (default: on)
v1.4.2:
  • # Fix incorrect Tree node id push
v1.4.1:
  • # Default to show script titlebar
v1.4:
  • + Add option to hide script titlebar
  • # Fix crash on startup (oops)
  • # Sligthly round searchbar and color box
  • # Fix searchbar resize logic
v1.3:
  • + Support sidechain send creation (Drag/Drop on FX Gui, send created on ch 3-4)
v1.2:
  • + Support receive creation (Cmd/Ctrl during drag and drop to switch source/destination)
  • # Improve tooltip for drag drop routing
v1.1.1:
  • # Store settings in ExtState instead of REAPER/Data folder
v1.1:
  • + Add basic send tooltip (maybe will improve)
  • + Dim font color on tcp hidden tracks
  • + Add settings menu (right click search filter, config stored in REAPER/Data folder)
  • + Add option to display track color indicator (deafault: on)
  • + Add option to keep script open after selection (default: off)
  • + Add option to uncollapse actioned track if it's a folder (default: off)
  • + Add options to unhide tracks in TCP/MCP after selection (default: TCP on, MCP off)
  • + Add option to show track number (default: off)
  • + Add help menu
  • # Internal refactor (fetch track data on project update)
  • # Avoid creating sends by dragging on arrange view
  • # Fix close button if no matches or no tracks in project
  • # Change first use window size
  • # Increase font size by 1 px
Current limitations/known bugs:
  • Routing tooltip disappears when hovered over toolbar icons.
  • Tab navigation is buggy. Arrows are fine though.
  • Routing cursor flickers when it's over the scripts window.

Please let me know if some issues arise, i'll try to fix them.

Requires ReaImGui (thanks to cfillion. MANY thanks to cfillion. MORE thanks to cfillion)
Also thanks to XRaym for his help and inspiration.

Thanks @_Stevie_ and @sockmonkey72 for the intensive testing and inspiration <3

Download this from my ReaPack

Last edited by smandrap; Today at 02:45 AM. Reason: update 1.9
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2023, 09:09 AM   #2
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,900
Default

Pretty good :P I like use of TreeNodes for folders.

They are indeed various version of this.

Here is my version (unreleased).


Maybe it can give you ideas 😉

Last edited by X-Raym; 10-16-2023 at 01:17 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2023, 09:33 AM   #3
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Yeah, I have at least 3 installed.
I’ll probably just revert to track manager :P
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2023, 06:36 PM   #4
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,820
Default

Seems very good ! I like that group that searched track is included, is shown and also seems you took a lot of care into the usability. Will try soon! Thank you
__________________
🙏🏻
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2023, 04:20 AM   #5
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default v1.1 Update

Changelog:

Quote:
+ Add basic send tooltip (maybe will improve)
+ Dim font color on tcp hidden tracks
+ Add settings menu (right click search filter, config stored in REAPER/Data folder)
+ Add option to display track color indicator (deafault: on)
+ Add option to keep script open after selection (default: off)
+ Add option to uncollapse actioned track if it's a folder (default: off)
+ Add options to unhide tracks in TCP/MCP after selection (default: TCP on, MCP off)
+ Add option to show track number (default: off)
+ Add help menu
# Internal refactor (fetch track data on project update)
# Avoid creating sends by dragging on arrange view
# Fix close button if no matches or no tracks in project
# Change first use window size
# Increase font size by 1 px
Updated first post.

HELP NEEDED: i currently save the config file in REAPER/Data folder. Is this a good idea, or is it better not to pollute that folder?

Thanks

Last edited by smandrap; 10-17-2023 at 04:41 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2023, 04:41 AM   #6
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deeb View Post
Seems very good ! I like that group that searched track is included, is shown and also seems you took a lot of care into the usability. Will try soon! Thank you
Many thanks!
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2023, 05:47 AM   #7
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,900
Default

Quote:
HELP NEEDED: i currently save the config file in REAPER/Data folder. Is this a good idea, or is it better not to pollute that folder?

Better use ExtState functions.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2023, 05:53 AM   #8
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Uuuh many thanks, I forgot about global ext state. I’ll fix later
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2023, 09:46 AM   #9
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.1.1

Changelog:
Quote:
# 1.1.1 Store settings in ExtState instead of REAPER/Data folder (thanks X-Raym)
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2023, 02:39 AM   #10
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.2

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Support receive creation (Cmd/Ctrl during drag and drop to switch source/destination)
  • # Improve tooltip for drag drop routing
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2023, 03:55 AM   #11
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.3

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Support sidechain send creation (Drag/Drop on FX Gui, send created on ch 3-4)
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2023, 01:47 AM   #12
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update 1.4

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Add option to hide script titlebar
  • # Fix crash on startup (oops)
  • # Sligthly round searchbar and color box
  • # Fix searchbar resize logic
1.4.1
Changelog:
Quote:
  • # Default to show script titlebar

1.4.2
Changelog:
Quote:
  • # Fix incorrect Tree node id push
__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 10-19-2023 at 02:52 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2023, 11:00 AM   #13
Ville
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 31
Default

Hi and thanks for an already great script.
I had couple of things on mind if you'd like to implement them.

1. The ability to optionally show parent(s) with the chosen track. Maybe with a modifier key?

2. The ability to Ctrl/shift click to select multiple tracks to be shown (Ctrl: select one by one, shift: select a range of tracks, as usual)

Thanks for considering. 😊

Ville

Edit: just to clarify, I often have only a group of tracks visible and want to reveal some other tracks. These features would come in handy..
Ville is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2023, 11:16 AM   #14
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ville View Post
1. The ability to optionally show parent(s) with the chosen track. Maybe with a modifier key?
That's an oopsie, fixing thanks. I don't know if making that optional would make sense, since showing childrens without showing parents is kinda off imho. But maybe i can make it optional, why not...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ville View Post
2. The ability to Ctrl/shift click to select multiple tracks to be shown (Ctrl: select one by one, shift: select a range of tracks, as usual)
If you uncheck "Quit after selection" in settings, you can do that:




Thanks for your feedback btw
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2023, 11:31 AM   #15
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.5

Changelog:
Quote:
  • + Add option to show all parents of actioned track (default: on)
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2023, 11:42 AM   #16
Ville
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 31
Default

That was quick. Great and thanks for making it optional. (Though I'll be mostly use the default behavior as well)

That method for showing multiple tracks is close enough to my request so thanks for that as well. 😊
Ville is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2023, 01:33 AM   #17
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.6

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Use Reaper's ROUTINGDRAG cursor while drag/drop routing (requires JS_Api)
v1.6.1:
Quote:
  • + Make routing cursor optional (default: on if JS_Api is installed)
v1.6.2:
Quote:
  • # Fix routing cursor option disabled if JS_API is installed after running script for the first time
  • # Fix routing cursor not returning to normal after action
v1.6.3
Quote:
  • # Fix ReaImGui dependency check (thanks cfillion)
__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 10-23-2023 at 07:03 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2023, 08:21 AM   #18
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

just tried this script , wrking nicely I like it!
just one question ... I supposed it could be docked yeah ? but I just couldn't find it. :/ am I missing something ?
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2023, 09:01 AM   #19
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Yes it can be docked. Drag the titlebar to one of the dockers. There’s a preference in preferences > reaimgui to allow docking with shift only

Quote:
I like it!
Thanks

EDIT: I didn’t test the script while docked, so if you find some issues please let me know!

EDIT2: Ok tested a bit and searchbar doesn't regain focus after relaunching the script. I'll take a look at that. In the meanwhile my epic tip is: don't dock it
__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 10-21-2023 at 10:42 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 02:36 AM   #20
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smandrap View Post
Yes it can be docked. Drag the titlebar to one of the dockers. There’s a preference in preferences > reaimgui to allow docking with shift only


Thanks

EDIT: I didn’t test the script while docked, so if you find some issues please let me know!

EDIT2: Ok tested a bit and searchbar doesn't regain focus after relaunching the script. I'll take a look at that. In the meanwhile my epic tip is: don't dock it
Oops...I still can't dock it while I drag it to a docker tab. :/
is it OS problem ? I'm M1 mac currently.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 02:47 AM   #21
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Oops...I still can't dock it while I drag it to a docker tab. :/
is it OS problem ? I'm M1 mac currently.
Should work like this (a REAPER docker must be configured to be on that side first):


Last edited by cfillion; 10-22-2023 at 04:30 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 02:55 AM   #22
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Should work like this (there must be a REAPER docker configured to be on that side):
Any clue on why the search bar doesn’t get focus on script activation while the script is docked? The code is something like this (not at the computer rn so pseudo code only sorry):

Code:
if first_frame then
  SetKeyboardFocusHere(ctx)
end

_, filter = InputText(ctx, ….)
(…)
first_frame = false
__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 10-22-2023 at 03:18 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 03:31 AM   #23
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,964
Default

Do you mean that it gets focus visually (docking triangle at the top-left corner is bright blue + caret is visible in the text field) yet typing does nothing until clicked on?

I can duplicate that on macOS, looks like a bug (might be a regression – I'm pretty sure that used to work), will look into it.

EDIT: Fixing! The problem happens cross-platform when the window is the only tab in the docker.

Side note: there is a IsWindowAppearing function that can replace that first_frame variable (and also GetFrameCount() == 1, but the correct one for this use case is IsWindowAppearing: maybe the window won't always open on the first frame in future versions of the script).

Last edited by cfillion; 10-22-2023 at 06:19 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 04:31 AM   #24
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Do you mean that it gets focus visually (docking triangle at the top-left corner is bright blue + caret is visible in the text field) yet typing does nothing until clicked on?
.
Yessir exactly this. Thanks for taking the time to inspect.

I’ll change the first frame behaviour too, thanks
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 07:50 AM   #25
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Should work like this (a REAPER docker must be configured to be on that side first):

yes thats exactly what I did, cuz I always has a Heda's TrackInspector docked on that side. I also tried close heda's script 1st and try again but still not wrking.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 09:04 AM   #26
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
yes thats exactly what I did, cuz I always has a Heda's TrackInspector docked on that side. I also tried close heda's script 1st and try again but still not wrking.
Can you share a screenshot of Preferences > ReaImGui? Also, are you able to dock other dockable ReaImGui scripts (such as Sexan’s Paranormal FX) ?
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2023, 05:13 PM   #27
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
yes thats exactly what I did, cuz I always has a Heda's TrackInspector docked on that side. I also tried close heda's script 1st and try again but still not wrking.
Mhh... is ReaImGui up to date (0.8.6 or newer)? If it is, can you also make a gif showing drag-docking not working? There could be a clue.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2023, 09:40 AM   #28
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Mhh... is ReaImGui up to date (0.8.6 or newer)? If it is, can you also make a gif showing drag-docking not working? There could be a clue.
just updated and it docks as it should beeeee !!!
Problem solved
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2023, 05:33 AM   #29
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.7

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Support adding track to selection with shift+double click or Shift + Enter
  • + Support Cmd/Ctrl + 1-9 to select among first 9 search results
  • + Support Shift + Cmd/Ctrl + 1-9 to select among first 9 search results
  • # Fix project state change check
v1.7.1

Quote:
  • + Add (very bad) UI feedback when holding Cmd/Ctrl
  • + Add option to dim track color name for tracks hidden in tcp (GUI submenu, default: on)
  • # Fix hidden in tcp track tinting
  • # Prevent performing selection with Cmd/ctrl + 1-9 while routing
__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 12-15-2023 at 08:56 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2024, 07:46 AM   #30
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,742
Default

Really useful. I like the fact it will find tracks within a collapsed folder and also open that folder. I also like that it deselects other tracks :-)
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 07:27 AM   #31
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default v1.7.2 / v1.7.3

v1.7.2

Quote:
  • + Add rudimentary support for pre-post actions (default: disabled)
v1.7.3

Quote:
  • # Display pre-post actions count in settings (that's exquisite UI work here lol)


The way this works is: setup some pre-actions, setup some post-actions. They will be executed like this when you make your track selections:
  • All the pre-actions (in order)
  • Track selection
  • All the post-actions (in order)

PRE-POST ACTIONS ARE NOT SAVED AT THE MOMENT!! FUTURE UPDATES WILL WIPE THEM. BACKUP THEM.
This stuff needs a gui, which i'm not comfortable making. I thought i'd steal this from odedd's epic Stem Manager (which if you don't have, you must install it NOW), but it might take a while...

Anyway, i'd like to have some feedback on this new addition. It's in its very early stage and i sneaked it in disabled by default for testing purposes. But you can use it if you like it.
__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 03-04-2024 at 07:45 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 08:40 AM   #32
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 747
Default

Hi @Smandrap......this appears to me. How come? I've tried several times but....always the same.
Thank you in advance....
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 08:48 AM   #33
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookye View Post
Hi @Smandrap......this appears to me. How come? I've tried several times but....always the same.
Thank you in advance....
Hmmm works fine here... Can you try to reinstall the script via reapack?

Also, could you copy-paste the script you have here?
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 08:53 AM   #34
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 747
Default

I'll try. Let me start by saying that I downloaded the script individually from your github....
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg

Last edited by Spookye; 03-06-2024 at 08:52 AM.
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 09:15 AM   #35
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default

The file you imported is the github html rubbish which contains information about the repository. In order to install via reapack:
  • Copy the following link: https://github.com/smandrap/ReaScripts/raw/master/index.xml
  • In reaper: Extensions > Reapack > Import repositories...
  • Paste the link and click OK
  • Extensions > Reapack > Browse Packages
  • Search "smandrap Search Tracks"
  • Right click on the result > Install > OK
  • It shows in the action list
  • You have fun
  • You have more fun
  • We eat pizza together
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 09:22 AM   #36
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 747
Default

Ok... I'll do this..... thanks.
For the pizza......the important thing is that your cat doesn't attack me.
Thank you for the tip"
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 09:38 AM   #37
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 747
Default

OK.......thnx
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 06:06 PM   #38
Bruceqld
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Queensland, Australia.
Posts: 520
Default

Thanks Smandrap! Working well. Just what I needed for adding fx sends.
Bruceqld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2024, 07:25 AM   #39
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.8

v1.8/v1.8.1

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Add support for Send/Receive to/from all selected tracks (Shift while drag routing)
  • # Add "All selected" tooltip to describe where you're routing from/to
  • # Add support for MCP routing
Let's see:




Basically:
  • Drag from track to create send
  • Hold Cmd to create receive instead
  • Hold Shift to send to ALL SELECTED
  • Hold Cmd/ctrl + shift to Receive from ALL SELECTED (this is a bit counter-intuitive)


I need your feedback on how to improve this drag/drop routing shit.

KNOWN ISSUES:
  • Tooltip disappears randomly over TCP. Will fix when i understand why.
  • Shift has to be pressed AFTER you start dragging. Will fix this but....

At this stage, code is a mess. I have more features/fixes in mind which shouldn't add too much bloat, but it's time to refactor the whole thing.
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:46 AM   #40
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,449
Default Update v1.9

Changelog:

Quote:
  • + Greatly improve search: use partial word matching first, if nothing is found fallback to fuzzy search.
  • + Add font scaling
Made a mess with reapack. Reapack will say the script is obsolete and prompt to uninstall. Do it, and reinstall again. Note that you will lose your assigned shortcuts by doing this
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.