Old 02-13-2020, 05:24 AM   #1
pireap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 7
Default Ableton midi out to record as midi in Reaper ...

Hi,

I only have an Ableton Trial so I can not export midi from some readymade Ableton templates. To avoid painting diffucult midi my own I want to ask, if it is somehow possible, to send midi data from the Ableton trial to record midi in Reaper?

Thanks.
pireap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 05:41 AM   #2
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,975
Default

i don't know, but it should be pretty simple to test - use a virtual MIDI port (loopMIDI, rtpMIDI, copperlan etc.) and route the MIDI out from Live into Reaper.
domzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 03:29 AM   #3
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,280
Default

If the midi out is disabled in the Live Trial you can use Piz-Midi-In-Out.zip
and set it to LoopMidi


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 03:47 AM   #4
pireap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks @domzy thanks, this worked fine, on Mac I had the built in IAC Driver and in the Ableton Template from where I want to record the output I did this

https://overloud.com/node/166

And in Reaper I did what on this site is mentioned and it worked fine. Thank you.

@MusoBob the Midi Output seams not to be deaktivated in the Trial. Thank you two so much. It worked fine.
pireap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.