Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2019, 05:02 AM   #1
Xaviez
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 40
Default Make track offset available in track controls and automation

Regarding this feature in 6.0 rc1:
+ Tracks: support positive or negative playback time offset without affecting PDC

It would be great if this setting could be made available as a track control just like any other parameter within the instrument on the same track, since Reaper doesn’t have a track inspector (to my knowledge at least).

It could also potentially be useful if it was possible to automate this setting using envelopes, as some libraries have different delays on the same instrument depending on articulation played. But I do suspect that could lead to some issues perhaps?
Xaviez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 04:00 AM   #2
Ericson
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
Default

+1

Would be very nice to have time offset control per track.
Ericson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 04:57 AM   #3
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,663
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xaviez View Post
Regarding this feature in 6.0 rc1:
+ Tracks: support positive or negative playback time offset without affecting PDC

It would be great if this setting could be made available as a track control just like any other parameter within the instrument on the same track, since Reaper doesn’t have a track inspector (to my knowledge at least).

It could also potentially be useful if it was possible to automate this setting using envelopes, as some libraries have different delays on the same instrument depending on articulation played. But I do suspect that could lead to some issues perhaps?
There is the Track Inspector script that has a delay panel that works with this new REAPER 6 feature. It also adds presets for delays, and setting the delay by time selection, and applying delay to multiple selected tracks at once.



I also suspect this feature cannot be automated, because it may cause issues.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 02:49 PM   #4
Xaviez
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
There is the Track Inspector script that has a delay panel that works with this new REAPER 6 feature. It also adds presets for delays, and setting the delay by time selection, and applying delay to multiple selected tracks at once.



I also suspect this feature cannot be automated, because it may cause issues.
Thanks for the tip, I'd much prefer if it could be added to track controls though as I don't use this script.
Xaviez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2019, 01:58 PM   #5
Xaviez
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 40
Default

Shameless bump now that V6 has been out for a while, would really appreciate this feature being added for quicker workflow.
Xaviez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 09:22 AM   #6
Birdy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 189
Default

+1
Thought of this the moment I saw this feature.
Birdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.