Old 12-04-2019, 11:07 PM   #161
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
@todoublez
If you close the script (before closing reaper) by selecting "Quit" from the main menu, all script data is stored to the project that is currently opened in reaper. You also have to save the project.
I've just tested save proj and quit Reaper with track tag Script docked on my TCP, it shows:

Code:
...PER/Scripts/ReaTeam Scripts/Various/spk77_Track Tags.lua:1232: bad argument #1 to 'SetProjExtState' (ReaProject expected)
right after I quit.
and I open the testing proj which I just closed, track tag is gone.
but when I run it manually it dock right to the last position.


Current version of the Script : 0.3.1
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00

Last edited by todoublez; 12-05-2019 at 12:14 AM.
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 02:20 AM   #162
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
I've just tested save proj and quit Reaper with track tag Script docked on my TCP, it shows:

Code:
...PER/Scripts/ReaTeam Scripts/Various/spk77_Track Tags.lua:1232: bad argument #1 to 'SetProjExtState' (ReaProject expected)
right after I quit.
and I open the testing proj which I just closed, track tag is gone.
but when I run it manually it dock right to the last position.


Current version of the Script : 0.3.1
I meant that:
  1. Close the script first from the right click menu (right click on the script window)
  2. Save the project
  3. Close REAPER.
That's the only way to make sure that everything is stored properly.

I'll be back in 5 hours.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 03:14 AM   #163
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I meant that:
  1. Close the script first from the right click menu (right click on the script window)
  2. Save the project
  3. Close REAPER.
That's the only way to make sure that everything is stored properly.

I'll be back in 5 hours.
Hmmm okay,.. just tried closing it by the way u told.
same result

its okay man, no need to hurry !
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 07:49 AM   #164
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
and I open the testing proj which I just closed, track tag is gone.
but when I run it manually it dock right to the last position.


Current version of the Script : 0.3.1
Please note that if you want to run the script when opening a project, you have to set this script as "project startup action":

spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 09:20 AM   #165
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Please note that if you want to run the script when opening a project, you have to set this script as "project startup action":

Sry ! I totally forgot this feature
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 03:21 PM   #166
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.3.1 -> v0.3.2]
v0.3.2 by spk77 – December 06 2019
  - Main menu -> options: "Sort buttons by track index" or "sort alphabetically"
  - 'Drag and drop docking': Option to store dock positions (see the thread)

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Hi Spk77, just tested with v6.0 instead of 5.99.
the drag'n'drop docking feature is functioning !!!

but still a bit strange things happened:

1.
Drag to right : GUI shows "dock to right" >> it actually dock to the upperleft.(i have TrackInspector docked in the left alrdy)

2.
Drag to left : GUI shows "dock to left" >> it actually dock to the top.

3.
Drag to bottom : GUI shows "dock to left" >> it actually dock to the right.

4.
Drag to top : GUI shows nothing but Parents tag remains >> it doesn't perform any docking activity as expected.
Now there's a workaround option for that:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 07:08 PM   #167
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.3.1 -> v0.3.2]
v0.3.2 by spk77 – December 06 2019
  - Main menu -> options: "Sort buttons by track index" or "sort alphabetically"
  - 'Drag and drop docking': Option to store dock positions (see the thread)



Now there's a workaround option for that:
Yeahhhhhhhh can’t wait to try that out! I’ll b testing it when I get to the studio.
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:43 AM   #168
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.3.1 -> v0.3.2]
v0.3.2 by spk77 – December 06 2019
  - Main menu -> options: "Sort buttons by track index" or "sort alphabetically"
  - 'Drag and drop docking': Option to store dock positions (see the thread)



Now there's a workaround option for that:
tested all good bro !!!!
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:00 PM   #169
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

Nice that it works!

Next version will have some user-definable button properties:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:26 AM   #170
Alez156
Human being with feelings
 
Alez156's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 49
Default

Hello, Spk77! I recently started using your script a lot. I love it so muuuch!
I even made a post about it on @reapertips instagram

I just updated and I think v3.2 no longer works for me. I get the following error: "attempt to compare number with nil" this happens when I try to make a new tag in any way.
Alez156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:05 AM   #171
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

I just experienced the same error above.
It works fine yesterday.
Today when I create an other session via new template,
And the error appears when I try to create tags.
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:36 AM   #172
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alez156 View Post
Hello, Spk77! I recently started using your script a lot. I love it so muuuch!
I even made a post about it on @reapertips instagram
Very nice, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alez156 View Post
I just updated and I think v3.2 no longer works for me. I get the following error: "attempt to compare number with nil"
Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
I just experienced the same error above.
It works fine yesterday.
Today when I create an other session via new template,
And the error appears when I try to create tags.
I'm clueless...it's still working for me (Win8.1, REAPER 6.01).
Main menu structure suddenly seems to be broken on Mac - has there been any macOS related updates recently?

This is how it looks on my computer:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:58 AM   #173
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

I found the bug - will fix soon. Some values are not set when running the script (especially on new projects when script data is not stored yet).
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:31 AM   #174
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,583
Default

Should be fixed now. (Run ReaPack -> Synchronize Packages)

Code:
v0.3.3 by spk77 – December 10 2019
  - Fix init function
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:40 PM   #175
Alez156
Human being with feelings
 
Alez156's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Should be fixed now. (Run ReaPack -> Synchronize Packages)

Code:
v0.3.3 by spk77 – December 10 2019
  - Fix init function
Perfect timing! <3 I am going to post your script tomorrow. Thank you for everything!! You are amazing!
Alez156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:34 PM   #176
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Should be fixed now. (Run ReaPack -> Synchronize Packages)

Code:
v0.3.3 by spk77 – December 10 2019
  - Fix init function

Hi Spk77,
thx for the v0.3.3 update, it works like a charm

--------------------------------------------------------

recently another bug has been discovered :

the "Top-right" feature can only be triggered when I drag the script at Bottom-rgiht.
(Otherwise it wouldn't react properly when it's draged on top-right)

the "Top-Left" feature can only be triggered when I drag the script at Bottom-left.
(Otherwise it wouldn't react properly when it's draged on top-left)
__________________
Reaper 5.985 / SWS/S&M: v2.10.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.3
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.993 / Ultraschall API: v40871.00
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.