Old 12-06-2019, 10:46 PM   #2721
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 711
Default

Is there a place for feature requests for SWS? Edit: I think I found it on GitHub


Also, continuing on with the Virus theme... when I try to go to http://www.sws-extension.org ... Malware Bytes blocks the page:
Website blocked due to a Trojan
Your Malwarebytes Premium blocked this website because it may contain a Trojan.

We strongly recommend you do not continue.
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): Asus Z270A Prime Mobo, i7-6700k, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia GTX 1070, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.
nait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 03:37 AM   #2722
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,525
Default

bug: SWS/wol: Set selected envelope height to maximum does not work correctly in v6.
Before, it would center the maximized envelope in the arrange view. Now, in v6, last SWS, it does not.
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 07:52 AM   #2723
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
bug: SWS/wol: Set selected envelope height to maximum does not work correctly in v6.
Before, it would center the maximized envelope in the arrange view. Now, in v6, last SWS, it does not.
It's fixed already for next SWS.
(It was a regression from v2.10.0)

edit:
Just saw now you reported it on the SWS tracker also.

Last edited by nofish; 12-08-2019 at 08:22 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 07:10 PM   #2724
Fingle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 254
Default

Is there a SWS for Reaper 3.78 x64?
If so, where could I download it?
Thanks!
Fingle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 10:14 PM   #2725
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingle View Post
Is there a SWS for Reaper 3.78 x64?
If so, where could I download it?
Thanks!
This question came also up here:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....96#post2155496

(not finally resolved though it seems..)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 06:49 AM   #2726
Fingle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
This question came also up here:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....96#post2155496

(not finally resolved though it seems..)
Thank you!
Fingle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 11:10 PM   #2727
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 131
Default

How can I export the configuration of SWS?
I need to share my configuration to other computers.
dangguidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 04:17 AM   #2728
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dangguidan View Post
How can I export the configuration of SWS?
I need to share my configuration to other computers.
I am also curious about this.
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 05:28 AM   #2729
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 114
Default

I in turn am curious if ReaConsole supports chained commands, either being applied sequentially affecting the same target or alternately affecting several different targets
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 10:42 AM   #2730
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,278
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dangguidan View Post
How can I export the configuration of SWS?
I need to share my configuration to other computers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowellben View Post
I am also curious about this.
If I remember correctly, these files should hold all of the SWS settings (some of these don't have to exist in your configuration if you've never used SWS features that write to these files):
BR.ini
reaper-extstate.ini
REAPER.ini
S&M.ini
S&M_Cyclactions.ini
sws-autocoloricon.ini
SWS_Global notes.txt

Of course, REAPER.ini also holds many options that are not related to SWS. SWS simply writes its options too.

But to share your full configuration to other computers, it's probably best to simply share your whole REAPER resource folder (that means all folders and all files - omitting the licence file 'reaper-license.rk')
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 08:45 PM   #2731
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,583
Default

v2.11 pre-release, When I run this action,
SWS/S&M: Remove all envelopes for selected tracks

I now get a msgbox, this sucks for use in my custom action!


How do I get rid of the msgbox?
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 09:55 PM   #2732
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,988
Default

Add this to S&M.ini:

Quote:
Originally Posted by whatsnew.html
Envelopes:
  • Prompt before executing "SWS/S&M: Remove all envelopes for selected tracks" (may be disabled by setting <REAPER resource path>/S&M.ini/[Misc]/RemoveAllEnvsSelTracksPrompt=0) (Issue 1175)
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 10:10 PM   #2733
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Actually the entry should already be there (set to 1) when having run the action once with v2.11pre. So simply changing it to 0 should do.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 10:16 PM   #2734
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,583
Default

Thanks guys! Ya I see it, set to 1, change to 0 and no more msgbox, But when a track doesn't have any envelopes it still pops up that msgbox! Thats what really puzzled me LOL, that needs to be fixed IMO.

THANKS TO EVERYONE ON SWS TEAM!

Last edited by Edgemeal; 12-11-2019 at 08:31 AM. Reason: remove unnecessary BS
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 10:57 PM   #2735
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Breeder View Post
If I remember correctly, these files should hold all of the SWS settings (some of these don't have to exist in your configuration if you've never used SWS features that write to these files):
BR.ini
reaper-extstate.ini
REAPER.ini
S&M.ini
S&M_Cyclactions.ini
sws-autocoloricon.ini
SWS_Global notes.txt

Of course, REAPER.ini also holds many options that are not related to SWS. SWS simply writes its options too.

But to share your full configuration to other computers, it's probably best to simply share your whole REAPER resource folder (that means all folders and all files - omitting the licence file 'reaper-license.rk')
Thank you very much. I understand.
dangguidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 06:51 AM   #2736
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
But when a track doesn't have any envelopes it still pops up that msgbox! Thats what really puzzled me LOL, that needs to be fixed IMO.
Ah yeah, thanks.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2019, 04:33 PM   #2737
Eraz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 221
Default SWS/AW: Fill gaps between selected items (quick, crossfade) bug

Hey there!
I found a little bug in the "SWS/AW: Fill gaps between selected items (quick, crossfade)" action. Everything works as expected when there are no crossfades done already. But unfortunately it affects also crossfades which are fine and moves them to the left about the standard crossfade time (I guess). Instead it should leave crossfades alone imho and only process items which are not crossfaded
Eraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2019, 12:33 AM   #2738
marcus_bln
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Default

thank you
marcus_bln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 10:54 PM   #2739
tiual
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Default Problem with CONSOLE

Hi! I try to make action with Cycle Actions. I created ReaConsole Command with parameter 'CONSOLE A'. But when I press Apply, I have mistake:
'ERROR: 'Arm selected track' (section 'Main') was not registered!
Details: CONSOLE must be followed by a valid ReaConsole command
See http://www.sws-extension.org/reaconsole.php'
Can You help me? Thanks!
tiual is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 11:12 PM   #2740
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,988
Default

Confirmed. As a workaround, add a space after 'A'.

EDIT: Fixing for the next version.

Last edited by cfillion; 12-29-2019 at 06:21 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2019, 11:14 PM   #2741
tiual
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Confirmed. As a workaround, add a space after 'A'.
Thanks so much! It works!
tiual is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2019, 02:50 PM   #2742
fakemaxwell
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 49
Default

The action "SWS/BR: Insert new envelope point at mouse cursor using value at current position (obey snapping)" is intermittent, and I can't quite figure out why. It occasionally works, on some tracks, and then stops working on others. Tested on different projects, I can get it to work on a blank project, but on the existing ones it's mostly not working. Running the most current beta, any ideas?
fakemaxwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2019, 04:04 PM   #2743
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fakemaxwell View Post
The action "SWS/BR: Insert new envelope point at mouse cursor using value at current position (obey snapping)" is intermittent, and I can't quite figure out why. It occasionally works, on some tracks, and then stops working on others. Tested on different projects, I can get it to work on a blank project, but on the existing ones it's mostly not working. Running the most current beta, any ideas?
There's already an issue on the SWS tracker for it, it's being looked into currently:
https://github.com/reaper-oss/sws/issues/1266

(If you have any additional info, please add there. )
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2020, 11:56 AM   #2744
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 114
Default

There seems to be a bug resulting in defacement of TCP and partially of MCP layouts when "C" (color) console command is run from a cycle action or ReaConsole, at that the color applied with hex code doesn't get to be displayed but is applied in the background according to indirect cues, colorization by color name only gets applied to the right edge strip of the TCP which is the one to become defaced in this case

Using v2.9.7 here but this issue doesn't seem to have been addressed in later builds

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Console color command result.jpg (59.1 KB, 418 views)
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 05:49 AM   #2745
atte
Human being with feelings
 
atte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 30
Default

How do I install SWS/S&M on my two computers
* 64bit linux
* arm pi4 running linux
__________________
a773.dk
atte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 06:01 AM   #2746
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,988
Default

Extract the contents of the .tar.xz archive file matching your CPU's architecture (x86_64 and armv7l in your case) into ~/.config/REAPER (or the path to your portable install).

Code:
# for Linux 64-bit (x86)
wget http://www.sws-extension.org/download/pre-release/sws-2.11.0.0-Linux-86_64-08d3c6fc.tar.xz
tar -xvf sws-2.11*x86_64*.tar.xz -C ~/.config/REAPER

# for Linux 32-bit (ARMv7)
wget http://www.sws-extension.org/download/pre-release/sws-2.11.0.0-Linux-armv7l-08d3c6fc.tar.xz
tar -xvf sws-2.11*armv7l*.tar.xz -C ~/.config/REAPER

Last edited by cfillion; 01-04-2020 at 06:07 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 06:55 AM   #2747
atte
Human being with feelings
 
atte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 30
Default

Amazing thanks!
__________________
a773.dk
atte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 02:03 PM   #2748
Tower Studio
Human being with feelings
 
Tower Studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 154
Default

Hi all,

I seem to have a problem with the following SWS/BR action: "Increase (or decrease) selected envelope points by x db (volume envelope only)".

Values do not correspond (they all a third of what they should be).

0,1 db = 0,03 db
0.5 db = 0.17 db
1 db = 0,33 db
5 db = 1,67 db
10 db = 3,33 db

Is it a problem with my system (Reaper 6.02, SWS/S&M 2.10.0) or is it a bug?
Tower Studio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 02:10 PM   #2749
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,988
Default

Is this on a volume envelope with fader scaling mode enabled? This bug was fixed in version 2.11: https://www.sws-extension.org/download/pre-release/.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 02:16 PM   #2750
Tower Studio
Human being with feelings
 
Tower Studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Is this on a volume envelope with fader scaling mode enabled? This bug was fixed in version 2.11: https://www.sws-extension.org/download/pre-release/.
Wow thanks for such a fast answer :-)
Indeed with Amplitude scaling the problem disappears.
Would changing this setting change all my automations in my currents projects? (Forget it: I think it only applies to newly created enveloppes, and both seem to be able to even coexist within a session, so all good)

Last edited by Tower Studio; 01-04-2020 at 02:21 PM.
Tower Studio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 10:46 AM   #2751
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,583
Default

Since updating SWS I notice project files now have this added near the bottom, what is it for, what does it do?

Code:
    <XENAKIOSCOMMANDS
      REFTRACK 0 0 1 "0000000"
    >
Win 10 x64 / REAPER v6.03 / SWS v2.11.0.0 pre.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 10:58 AM   #2752
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Since updating SWS I notice project files now have this added near the bottom, what is it for, what does it do?

Code:
    <XENAKIOSCOMMANDS
      REFTRACK 0 0 1 "0000000"
    >
Win 10 x64 / REAPER v6.03 / SWS v2.11.0.0 pre.
Looks like it stores the track you've set as reference track via "Xenakios/SWS: Set selected track as reference track".
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 11:03 AM   #2753
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
Looks like it stores the track you've set as reference track via "Xenakios/SWS: Set selected track as reference track".
I never set anything, how to disable it then? Just saving a new project with a couple empty tracks adds that code, edit: even totally empty project.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 11:51 AM   #2754
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,988
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
I never set anything, how to disable it then? Just saving a new project with a couple empty tracks adds that code, edit: even totally empty project.
Oops, I broke that (it defaults to the master track instead of a non-existing track). Fixing!

Last edited by cfillion; 01-18-2020 at 12:08 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 12:17 PM   #2755
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Oops, I broke that (it defaults to the master track instead of a non-existing track). Fixing!
Thanks. Also noticed it creates an empty text file named, "SWS_Global notes.txt". I'll delete the file but it eventually gets written again, not sure what triggers it, I've never used SWS notes.

EDIT Seems just saving a new empty project can cause it to create the file.

Last edited by Edgemeal; 01-18-2020 at 12:28 PM.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 12:29 PM   #2756
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Also noticed it creates an empty text file named, "SWS_Global notes.txt". I'll delete the file but it eventually gets written again, not sure what triggers it, I've never used SWS notes.

EDIT Seems just saving a new empty project can cause it to create the file.
Confiremd, thanks. My fault, looking into fixing.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:44 AM   #2757
mlprod
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 740
Default Loudness analyzer not releasing ownership?

Old issue that I am finally reporting.

- Run the SWS loudness analyser on an item/file.
- Delete the file from the project and save.
- Run the project directory cleanup, it will not find the deleted file.
- Quit + restart reaper, open project and run the cleaner again. Now it will find the deleted file.

File ownership issue?

Win10 64x, Reaper 6 and latest SWS. Though this is not a new thing as mentioned.
__________________
Magnus Lindberg Productions - VRTKL Audio - Redmount Studios
magnuslindberg.com
mlprod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.