Old 02-24-2020, 04:56 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,693
Default v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020

v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ Credits: +=kenny;
+ DDP: fix import of .DAT media on certain installs [p=2248928]
+ Navigation: fix actions to move forward/back one beat with certain tempos [t=231969]
+ ReaScript: add support for getting/setting project render metadata
+ TCP resize: avoid changing vzoom level/other track size when resizing tracks [t=231163]
# Render: fix prioritization of marker/region name/number wildcards
# Render: update BWF/AXML/ISRC embedding to the most current schema

This thread is for pre-release discussion. Please post other requests in the Feature Requests forum.

Full changelog / Latest pre-releases

Last edited by Edgemeal; 02-26-2020 at 02:14 AM.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 05:16 PM   #2
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,693
Default

Quote:
+ TCP resize: avoid changing vzoom level/other track size when resizing tracks [t=231163]
Resizing track height past bottom of TCP makes Master get really tall,..

Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 05:20 PM   #3
BirdBird
Human being with feelings
 
BirdBird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
+ Navigation: fix actions to move forward/back one beat with certain tempos [t=231969]
It would also be really useful to expose getting previous/next visible grid divisions to the reascript API if its possible with the tweaks done to this. Currently it does get pretty tricky to calculate.
BirdBird is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 07:57 PM   #4
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ DDP: fix import of .DAT media on certain installs
How to use for this, I can't see it
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 08:40 PM   #5
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,377
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BirdBird View Post
It would also be really useful to expose getting previous/next visible grid divisions to the reascript API if its possible with the tweaks done to this. Currently it does get pretty tricky to calculate.
Totally second that
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 08:47 PM   #6
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ DDP: fix import of .DAT media on certain installs [p=2248928]
Hmm, I will check tomorrow on WinXP if any change is happening.
akademie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 11:30 PM   #7
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 8,663
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ Credits: +=kenny;
Well deserved

-Michael
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 02:01 AM   #8
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 646
Default

I can confirm that in this version ISRC written to wav can be read by DSP-Quattro
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 03:08 AM   #9
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BirdBird View Post
It would also be really useful to expose getting previous/next visible grid divisions to the reascript API if its possible with the tweaks done to this. Currently it does get pretty tricky to calculate.



There is SWS API functions just for that, dont they work as expected ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 03:31 AM   #10
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 417
Default

Hi ¡¡

Track rendering (mono) vía action ( render and mute original ) makes Reaper crash, at least here...

Any one else ?

Version 6.04- 64Bits Win

Thanks
ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 05:36 AM   #11
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,607
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecl View Post
Track rendering (mono) vía action ( render and mute original ) makes Reaper crash, at least here...
Can you post, or send to support at cockos, a minimal project that reproduces this problem?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 06:18 AM   #12
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ DDP: fix import of .DAT media on certain installs [p=2248928]
Hi schwa, I can confirm that while official 6.04 does not import .DAT correctly, this version 6.04+dev0224 imports it OK.
(All that in Windows XP)

Thanks
akademie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 06:23 AM   #13
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Can you post, or send to support at cockos, a minimal project that reproduces this problem?
Ok Schwa.

I will send it and describe better.
THANKS
ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 07:37 AM   #14
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecl View Post
Hi ¡¡

Track rendering (mono) vía action ( render and mute original ) makes Reaper crash, at least here...

Any one else ?

Version 6.04- 64Bits Win

Thanks
Works fine here - Reaper v6.04 and also latest v6.04+dev0224 (but both 32bit here) in Windows XP (32bit) (using menu commands and from Action list).
akademie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 09:51 AM   #15
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,688
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Resizing track height past bottom of TCP makes Master get really tall,..

ah thx, fixing
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 12:50 PM   #16
mlprod
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ DDP: fix import of .DAT media on certain installs
When talking about DDPs: As far as I know ISRCs are only supposed to be on the first index of each track. Reaper is writing ISRCs on all indexes of tracks. Probably not a problem in practice, but not correct.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
# Render: update BWF/AXML/ISRC embedding to the most current schema
Meta data seems to work fine except that non ASCII carachters are still not translated correctly outside of Reaper. For example: the letter "ö" becomes "ö"

Edit: Also as for the ISRC codes: Maybe it should be some sort of fail safe mechanism here, so that if the wildcard (like $marker) doesnt contain an ISRC code, it is ignored.
__________________
Magnus Lindberg Productions - VRTKL Audio - Redmount Studios
magnuslindberg.com

Last edited by mlprod; 02-25-2020 at 01:10 PM.
mlprod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 02:52 PM   #17
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020
+ Navigation: fix actions to move forward/back one beat with certain tempos [t=231969]
Quickly tested and seems that it fixes the issue. Thanks.
akademie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 06:49 PM   #18
WyattRice
Human being with feelings
 
WyattRice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,957
Default

Regarding some DDP Import stuff, can Justin, or schwa (John)
take a look at this thread?
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....17#post2249517

Hope you guys can.

Thanks,
Wyatt
WyattRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 03:11 AM   #19
BirdBird
Human being with feelings
 
BirdBird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
There is SWS API functions just for that, dont they work as expected ?
They do "work" but I have experienced them breaking in edge cases in the past. For example in situations where the visible grid lines do not match the actual grid snap, or when there is swing enabled. There have been threads that discuss this issue (https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=220305) with some responses from justin but you can see in the thread it broke in another edge case (tempo mapping)

As such thought it would be nice to have it in the API if it has already been implemented somewhere after this pre-release.
BirdBird is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 10:14 AM   #20
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 2,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krahosk View Post
I do remember a time, ED, that you were like the one you now want to stop. :-)
We all were. That's the nature of tradition: Pass it on.

@TonE
The best reason for not putting FRs in here is: They will become forgotten. Almost no one looks into old pre-release-threads and I don't think the devs do, unless it's absolutely necessary.
The FR-Forum however, has the benefit, that the request is still findable and can be bumped by others who are interested.

So it's a question of, whether you want your FR seeing fulfilled or forgotten in the end.
__________________
Pronounce me with she/her, when referencing me, please. Thanks :)
Ultraschall-API - 1111 ReaScript functions for Reaper
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 10:49 AM   #21
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,100
Default

^^^ that, right what doctor ordered
+1
akademie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 01:57 PM   #22
nikolalkc
Human being with feelings
 
nikolalkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.04+dev0224 - February 24 2020

+ ReaScript: add support for getting/setting project render metadata
THIS !!!!
nikolalkc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2020, 12:57 AM   #23
Reno.thestraws
Human being with feelings
 
Reno.thestraws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 9,945
Default

Strange bug with new Toggle custom action

Here's an easily reproductive test

build a custom action with

Toggle grid
Toggle snap


and see this : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Oe...Vd6-pZLDHdL8A_


If I toggle grid on and then SNAP on, the custom toolbar don't refresh

If i Toggle Snap and then grid, the toolbar button refresh



AND

see this : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1IK...XYW6_Mmo6YZLyy

If I untoggle snap while grid is still enable, custom toolbar button remains on "on state"


Thanks

Last edited by Reno.thestraws; 02-28-2020 at 02:42 AM.
Reno.thestraws is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.