Old 11-14-2017, 12:21 PM   #1
ertugrulgul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Turkey
Posts: 233
Default Fx Parameters Only on Master Track

Hi, I want to see my fx parameters only on my master track in mixer, not on any other tracks. Is that a thing can be achived by editing walter? If it's not, how can I do this?
ertugrulgul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 03:31 PM   #2
jrengmusic
Human being with feelings
 
jrengmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Indonesia Raya
Posts: 684
Default

From theme perspective, fx parameters are bind into extmixer along with fx and send list. So you either show or hide them all. It means if you want to hide fx parameters you will also lose the ability to view/control the fx and sends on mcp.

You can hide the extmixer on mcp with WALTER with the following code
Code:
set mcp.extmixer.position [0]
alternatively, without touching WALTER nor changing any theme layout. There’s an API which could be accesed via script to set the height proportion of fx and send list.

PHP Code:
countTrack reaper.CountTracks(0)
for 
0countTrack do
  
track reaper.GetTrack(0,i)
  if 
track ~= nil then
    reaper
.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track"F_MCP_FXSEND_SCALE"1)
    
reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track"F_MCP_SENDRGN_SCALE"1)
  
end
  i 
1
end 
The code above is Lua. Basically tell REAPER to max out the height of fx list and send list, so it will hide the fx parameters on mcp on all track.
__________________
JRENG! | M E T R I C

Last edited by jrengmusic; 11-14-2017 at 03:40 PM.
jrengmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 04:06 PM   #3
ertugrulgul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Turkey
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrengmusic View Post
From theme perspective, fx parameters are bind into extmixer along with fx and send list. So you either show or hide them all. It means if you want to hide fx parameters you will also lose the ability to view/control the fx and sends on mcp.

You can hide the extmixer on mcp with WALTER with the following code
Code:
set mcp.extmixer.position [0]
alternatively, without touching WALTER nor changing any theme layout. There’s an API which could be accesed via script to set the height proportion of fx and send list.

PHP Code:
countTrack reaper.CountTracks(0)
for 
0countTrack do
  
track reaper.GetTrack(0,i)
  if 
track ~= nil then
    reaper
.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track"F_MCP_FXSEND_SCALE"1)
    
reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track"F_MCP_SENDRGN_SCALE"1)
  
end
  i 
1
end 
The code above is Lua. Basically tell REAPER to max out the height of fx list and send list, so it will hide the fx parameters on mcp on all track.
I just tried the script but it doesn't work for me. To make it clear I want to hide (or at least minimize as possible) this red circled area but without touching the one in the master track.
https://imgur.com/A7T8zhp
ertugrulgul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 03:24 AM   #4
ertugrulgul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Turkey
Posts: 233
Default

Anybody help?
ertugrulgul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 06:15 AM   #5
Vollgerd
Human being with feelings
 
Vollgerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Monnem
Posts: 1,133
Default

Hallo
if you really and forever want to have FX and sends only in the master and never! in the MCP.
Then you can change the following entry in Walter
Look in the text for "master.mcp.extmixer.mode"
and Check the entry.
In your case, there must be
set master.mcp.extmixer. mode[0]

Then search for
"mcp.extmixer.mode"
Here you have to make the following entry.
mcp.extmixer.mode[1]

If you want to change it individually, you need a script.
But I don't know anything about scripting

Greetings
Gerd
Vollgerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 11:48 PM   #6
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,618
Default

seems like you could make two versions of the same theme... one normal and one with vollgerd's walter tweaks and pop those two themes in and out at will
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 03:29 AM   #7
sickamorz
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Philippines
Posts: 741
Default

There are themes with the capability of having your fx's on the master track.
sickamorz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.