Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Old 08-04-2017, 04:43 PM   #1
sjs94704
Human being with feelings

Default Request for referral to videos about mixing songs

I am new to mixing with Reaper. I am a singer and I love to sing for example Barbra Streisand songs.

I learn best by watching videos. My goal is to take the original background music from one of her songs and learn how to mix it down into something that has a beat to it!

I have come across so many videos that teach individual features of Reaper, but I have yet to come across any that teach how to do this ..... taking an original version of a Streisand song and mixing it into something that could be played at a night club where people get on the dance floor to disco out to the song!

Any ideas where to start to learn such skills?

I would be grateful for any information or referrals anyone can offer!

-Steven S.
Berkeley, CA USA
sjs94704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2017, 04:50 PM   #2
Rangler

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjs94704 View Post
I am new to mixing with Reaper. I am a singer and I love to sing for example Barbra Streisand songs.

I learn best by watching videos. My goal is to take the original background music from one of her songs and learn how to mix it down into something that has a beat to it!

I have come across so many videos that teach individual features of Reaper, but I have yet to come across any that teach how to do this ..... taking an original version of a Streisand song and mixing it into something that could be played at a night club where people get on the dance floor to disco out to the song!

Any ideas where to start to learn such skills?

I would be grateful for any information or referrals anyone can offer!

-Steven S.
Berkeley, CA USA
learn about remixing and apply that technique to reaper

I'm sure there's a billion videos on remixing on youtueb
Rangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2017, 04:59 PM   #3