Old 02-15-2016, 04:43 AM   #201
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

@MusoBob
+1, Already requested here : Cockos Confederated Forums - View Single Post - ReaScript: API: Wish List
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2016, 04:03 PM   #202
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Feature Request:

new_item = reaper.CopyMeditaItem( item, track, position )

I know we can ApplyNudge, but this doesn't return the copied item and works with the edit cursor... not very handy...
This one would work more like the SplitMediaItem function.

Thanks for listening !

Last edited by X-Raym; 02-29-2016 at 01:13 PM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 10:20 AM   #203
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Feature Request:

retval, value = GetMutiLinesUserInput( title, legend, defaut_value)

Just like the regular GetUserInput, but with Multi-Lines support (like the SWS Notes Window)

It could be very useful to rename tracks or items for spreadsheets rows with multi-line user inputs, rather than having to transpose the table coumns by columns because GetUserInput only have one line.

Thanks for reading !

Last edited by X-Raym; 02-29-2016 at 10:34 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 11:27 AM   #204
planetnine
Human being with feelings
 
planetnine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 7,585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
GetMediaSourceCues

there is no available function in ReaScript to get File Cue Points infos.
There is just no way we can from ReaScript know what are the cue points positions, in a file what are the names of the cue points etc...

There is, but it involves reading into the binary wav file and parsing the info yourself. This is how I retrieve BWF sample offset (embedded timecode) from wav files.

The problem with cue/list reading is there are more than one way to store the data, and different software uses slightly different methods across at least two chunks. I've successfully read back cue data before using Lua script, but only cue points, not cue regions, and not developed it nearly enough to release anything.

I could, but I would need user help to supply short wav files from different sources to test the code (this is how I wrote an EEL BWF iXML p****r). If you're interested, let me know and I'll see about some functions that mimic REAPER's interpretations; it might not be immediate though.




>
planetnine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2016, 09:48 AM   #205
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Feature Request:

retval = AddProjectToRenderCue( project, name, preset )

  • Name could used wildcards
  • preset is the string corresponding to the preset.
Actually, there is no way to access render settings. Having access to at least name and presets could be nice in some cases.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 04:22 PM   #206
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 10,221
Default

Feature Request

Get and Set stuff you would usually find in the Envelope window, i.e. activation, arming, LEARN, MODulation and UI for track envelopes, send envelopes and fx parameter envelopes.

So far, there is nothing unified to handle these checkbox collections, and I'd like to create a more useful panel to do a few things more comfortably and with absolute certainty.

The commands to "toggle volume" or send mutes and so on are not good enough, because I cannot confirm with an API call what has actually happened beforehand or after. There's no way to check.

So in all I guess there need to be six new commands.

Get info each of the three categories of envelopes(track, send and parameter fx) and set. Just like we have them for so many other things already.

Thank you.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom

Last edited by airon; 03-28-2016 at 02:49 PM.
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 01:57 PM   #207
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,354
Default

Please could we have a version of GetLastTouchedFX() that knows about Take FX? Something like this...

Code:
bool GetLastTouchedFX(int* tracknumberOut, int* itemnumberOut,
      int* takenumberOut, int* fxnumberOut, int* paramnumberOut)
Pretty please?
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 04:22 PM   #208
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Feature Request
Ripple Editing, Group Move and Move Automation Point with reaper.SetMediaItemPosition()

We can already set position with SetMediaItemInfoValue(item, "D_POSITION", value)
This function, SetMediaItemPosition, could be way more useful my handling more stuff than just the position, like ripple edit state, move other item of the group or move automation points, just like it happen when moving items with mouse.

All of this could be coded with a reascript function but it would be unnecessary complicated to recreate all these features that already exist... and it would be way more handy if anyone could use it with a simple function like that.

Thanks for listening !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 07:47 PM   #209
FnA
Human being with feelings
 
FnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,142
Default

Is there a function to set FX insert scale in extended mixer? I only see Sends vs. total of Parameters AND Inserts?

I want to make mixer sizer that shifts things accordingly. No sense showing parameters/obscuring inserts if there are no parameters. Thanks.
FnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 05:03 AM   #210
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,859
Default

Feature Request:
GetMouseContext()

Breeder spent a lot of time reverse-engineering this and implementing in SWS, but that was broken for stretch markers when variable-slope SMs were introduced in v5.something.
It would be great to get a native implementation, possibly even based on Breeder's code.
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GT710, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]

Last edited by daxliniere; 04-25-2016 at 02:36 AM.
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 05:05 AM   #211
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,342
Default

daxliniere, BR_GetMouseCursorContext (SWS)
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 05:09 AM   #212
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
daxliniere, BR_GetMouseCursorContext (SWS)
Unfortunately not, Mikhail. It broke when the silly* new stretch marker handles were introduced months ago.


*messy/ugly, unnecessary. I wish these could be disabled as they create so much visual clutter and make grabbing both envelopes and marker handles difficult.
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GT710, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 03:51 AM   #213
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,859
Default

RETRACTED: Nofish pointed out this already exists in some form via SWS/S&M: http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...7&postcount=17

Thought it is buggy. (Reported on github)
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GT710, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]

Last edited by daxliniere; 05-05-2016 at 03:27 AM.
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2016, 06:34 AM   #214
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Feature Request:
More GFX Shapes
  • Rings ("donuts"),
  • Partial Disk ("pacmans" :P),
  • Diamonds-Shape
  • Pentagone, Hexagone...
  • Ellipse
I am experimenting with a guitar neck kind of script but having only rectangles triangles and circle is a bit hard.




Feature Request:
GFX Shapes with Inside Border Width

It would be nice if we were able to set "border" width of shapes (like disk VS ring), where border width could be passed as optional parameter.

So for example
gfx.circle(x, y, r, false) give a circle
gfx.circle(x, y, r, true) give a disk
then gfx.circle(x, y, r, 10) could give a ring of width 10
instead of just a circle.
This border could be Inside border (more handy probably for positioning I guess)



What do you think of that ?

Note: I'm aware that we could create some of this feature with existing functions, like creating a ring with two disk or a diamond with two triangles, but it will not have transparency inside.

Last edited by X-Raym; 05-04-2016 at 06:49 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2016, 07:51 AM   #215
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Inside border
Stroke and fill?
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GT710, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2016, 08:02 AM   #216
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,874
Default

@X-Raym
here is a function to draw a ring for you
x,y=center, r=radius, w=the width of the ring

Code:
function gfxring(x,y,r,w)
  for f=1, w, 0.5 do
    gfx.arc(x,y,r-f,0,6.2832,1)
  end
end
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER

Last edited by heda; 05-04-2016 at 08:12 AM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 03:31 AM   #217
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,859
Default

Feature Request:
Item: Export project markers as take media cues

The inverse of action #40692 Item: Import item media cues as project markers.

Also, I suggest renaming #40692 to "Item: Import take media cues as project markers"
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GT710, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 02:28 PM   #218
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Feature Request :
MIDI Event function on Sections on Loop Items

Hi !
Currntly, when we return events properties frm a MIDI take, like midi note pos, it only take into account the section within the frist loop.
It would be nice to have if we could be able to have event propeties for the whole item and not just the "source section".

Right now, if you have 1 note in one item section loop three times, the count event function will only tell that there is one note instead of 3.

Having this has a native fnction could allow to handle complex cases (tempo variation during the item loops etc).

It will allow to loop in all actual notes of a track and not only first sections of each items, which could be very handy for a lot of cases.

Maybe the existing function could get an extra parameter to tell if it only checks first section or whle item.

Thanks !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 03:43 AM   #219
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

Request:
bolean = MIDI_NoteFIlterVisibility( take, idx )
or
MIDI_GetNote( take, idx ) return Visibility

Hi !

It could be nice if we would know from reascript if a note is made visible or is hidden by the filter or note.

Thanks !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2016, 11:55 AM   #220
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 5,653
Default

Request:
reaper.MIDI_PlayNote( midieditor, channel, note, velocity, length )

or

A StuffMIDIMessage mode that sends data directly to the piano roll


I'm working on a script that has buttons to preview various chords. As is it's only possible via StuffMIDIMessage, I have to provide timing myself for note-offs, and the user has to have a) the track armed, b) the track's input set to the VKB, and c) record monitoring on.

It would be much easier to have a direct path to the piano roll, either via an additional StuffMIDIMessage mode or a separate function in the API.

Cheers.
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2016, 11:47 PM   #221
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
GetMediaSourceCues

there is no available function in ReaScript to get File Cue Points infos.
There is just no way we can from ReaScript know what are the cue points positions, in a file what are the names of the cue points etc...
Quote:
Originally Posted by planetnine View Post
There is, but it involves reading into the binary wav file and parsing the info yourself. This is how I retrieve BWF sample offset (embedded timecode) from wav files.

The problem with cue/list reading is there are more than one way to store the data, and different software uses slightly different methods across at least two chunks. I've successfully read back cue data before using Lua script, but only cue points, not cue regions, and not developed it nearly enough to release anything.

I could, but I would need user help to supply short wav files from different sources to test the code (this is how I wrote an EEL BWF iXML p****r). If you're interested, let me know and I'll see about some functions that mimic REAPER's interpretations; it might not be immediate though.
>
Thanks P9, all I want to do is read the chord markers that were created with reaper's render dialog "Write BFW - Markers only" and load that section of the wav file to match the existing Markers (chord track), they are also saved with embedded tempo. So I have different instruments that were recorded in different keys and chord progressions, I just need reaper to pull out the correct sections of the media to match the chord progression.

Guitar-Rhythm-Rock-120-A.rar (right click Save Target/Link As)
This is just a short sample, the -I is just to mark that section/bars as Intro and the -E as Endings.
So rather than spending hours dragging loops in to create the track/song I would like a script to do it automatically from the selected wav media.

Just would like to get a way reaper users can share their template recordings that will fit to other user's chord progression.


Last edited by MusoBob; 06-27-2016 at 06:33 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 01:32 PM   #222
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,354
Default

Please could we have API to move tracks around? Something like this...

Code:
bool MoveTrack(track, newIndex) // return false if track/index is invalid
Pleeeeeze?

Oh and...

Quote:
Originally Posted by IXix View Post
Please could we have a version of GetLastTouchedFX() that knows about Take FX?
Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze? The country's falling apart and I need something to cheer me up!
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 01:58 PM   #223
typhonj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Québec, QC, Canada
Posts: 345
Default

Also;

Input Midi: map input to channel
typhonj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 05:18 AM   #224
ceanganb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 278
Default

Request:

Activate Previous/Next MIDI Track Exclusively

Related to the problem reported in:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=179015

As Multiple MIDI Tracks simultaneous editing in a single editor is flawed, imho. Also, could expose these actions to API.
__________________
Ceanganb
ceanganb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 03:07 PM   #225
barbaroja
Human being with feelings
 
barbaroja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 226
Default

API for Renaming FX instances
API for Creating sends or Defining its characteristics. Input/output channels, pre fader, post fader, etc.
barbaroja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 09:16 AM   #226
MRMJP
Human being with feelings
 
MRMJP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 1,711
Default

+1 for ability to set FX1, FX2 etc. offline for ITEM FX. Right now I only see the open to do this for track FX.
__________________
iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD • MacOS 10.13.6
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD • MacOS 10.14.3
http://www.mysteryroommastering.com/ - http://www.justincarlperkins.com/
MRMJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 12:11 PM   #227
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,488
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRMJP View Post
+1 for ability to set FX1, FX2 etc. offline for ITEM FX. Right now I only see the open to do this for track FX.
+1 for a function to set track/take FXs online/offline.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2016, 09:03 PM   #228
woodslanding
Human being with feelings
 
woodslanding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 303
Default

Posted elsewhere, but seems like this is the correct place....

Return false if trackNum, fxNum, or path is invalid.

boolean reaper.TrackFX_LoadFile(MediaTrack track, integer fx, string filename)

Load an FXB or FXP from disk to the appropriate fx. Don't know if RPLs work the same way or not.

boolean reaper.TrackFX_SaveFile(MediaTrack track, integer fx, string filename)

Saves the current VST settings to an fxp or fxb file.

boolean reaper.TrackFX_GetPresetList(MediaTrack track, integer fx, string delimitedNames)

Returns the items in the plugin preset list (the names that populate the combobox above the vst window in reaper)

Thanks
-eric
__________________
e moon
http://ericmoonmusic.com
>>{ Very Stable Genius }<<
woodslanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2016, 02:07 PM   #229
MRMJP
Human being with feelings
 
MRMJP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 1,711
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
+1 for a function to set track/take FXs online/offline.
+2 LOL
__________________
iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD • MacOS 10.13.6
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD • MacOS 10.14.3
http://www.mysteryroommastering.com/ - http://www.justincarlperkins.com/
MRMJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 01:26 AM   #230
moss
Human being with feelings
 
moss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 269
Default

Make

- TrackFX_GetParam
- TrackFX_SetParam
- (SNM_MoveOrRemoveTrackFX)

work with plugins on the recording chain (like Track_AddByName).
moss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 01:32 AM   #231
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,342
Default

moss, maybe this helps:

Quote:
int TrackFX_GetRecCount(MediaTrack* track)
int TrackFX_GetRecCount(MediaTrack track)
integer reaper.TrackFX_GetRecCount(MediaTrack track)
Int RPR_TrackFX_GetRecCount(MediaTrack track)
returns count of record input FX. To access record input FX, use a FX indices [0x1000000..0x1000000+n). On the master track, this accesses monitoring FX rather than record input FX.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 06:13 AM   #232
moss
Human being with feelings
 
moss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
moss, maybe this helps:
Thank you! That absolutely does the job!

I already stumbled over that comment when looking for a solution but had no idea it was actually related to the TrackFX_* functions. This comment needs to moved there!
moss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 08:25 AM   #233
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,736
Default

Please, a way to check how much plugin a latency is reporting, in order to use that to disable/bypass effects based on latency.
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 09:58 AM   #234
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 10,221
Default

API request for use in Lua/Eel at the very least for Reaper 5.27+
Make all activated and armed parameters of plugin x on track y latched.

Use cases
Manual build of snapshots for use in Latch Preview in other places in the session.
Probably via a small LUA display/toolbar of buttons and scripts that do the above for plugins 1-10, so actions that do this would be fine too.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 01:07 PM   #235
jacques mk2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: France
Posts: 128
Default

API request for use in Lua/Eel:
Modulation parameter settings.
To this day creating a sidechain takes at least 5 operations

- parameter modulation > enable parameter modulation
- parameter modulation > set baseline value to zero
- parameter modulation > allow audio signal
- parameter modulation > set track channel to 3/4
- parameter modulation > set direction to negative

Getting a dedicated API would allow reascripting macro's for sidechain users.
__________________
Reaper's community rocks...
jacques mk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 01:48 PM   #236
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,318
Default

Does anyone know ...

If there is a function that reports the Last FX touched ? not the last in the chain, but the last one modified.

thx
RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 05:14 PM   #237
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,502
Default

@RJHollins
http://www.extremraym.com/cloud/reas...tLastTouchedFX ? ^^
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 06:57 PM   #238
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,318
Default

Thanks X-Raym ... I passed this on to another thread [LBX Stripper] in hopes to finding an elegant solution to toggle an FX ON/OFF-Line without knowing where it is in the track chain.

Maybe a clue is in there.

Thanks again!
RJHollins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 09:36 PM   #239
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,342
Default

MRMJP,spk77
I guess, these scripts can be modified for manipulating state of take FX:
https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScript..._GetOnline.lua
https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScript..._SetOnline.lua
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2016, 01:29 AM   #240
planetnine
Human being with feelings
 
planetnine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 7,585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Argitoth View Post
ApplyNudge that takes a media item so I don't have to select, unselect in the script. Mostly I want to be able to move item contents and left trim (aka nudge left trim). There's a ton of things that need to move along with it. Envelopes, stretch markers, all the takes in the item, etc.


I was going to submit an FR, but I find this has already been requested here in the API Wishlist. Maybe:

reaper.ApplyNudge2(ReaProject project, MediaItem item, integer nudgeflag, integer nudgewhat, integer nudgeunits, number value, boolean reverse, integer copies)


This would prevent the need to PreventUIRefresh, save the project item selection, etc, if the media items could be addressed directly. ApplyNudge needs to be used as BR_SetItemEdges(MediaItem item, number startTime, number endTime) affects any stretch markers in the item on left edge trim.






>
planetnine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.