Old 02-03-2017, 02:37 AM   #1
exidus
Human being with feelings
 
exidus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 116
Default Script Request: FX Instance Management

Hello Masters of Coding!

I would like to know if it is possible to have a script that allows to get a dynamic list of the tracks (itams in the current track) that the FX (VST/VSTi/JS) in focus is loaded, allowing to switch the displayed interface to selected instance from the list and adding new once anywhere in the project.

Idealy this could be combined with somthing like KAWA's TrackFXs_Routing_Matrix_KW script.

On a side note: if warping the FX window can be tackeled via JS, can this list be implemented like a tab structure that will appear on top of the FX window and as dropdown list when FX is docked? This way we can have multiple FX windows open, each with its own instance management.

Last edited by exidus; 02-03-2017 at 08:37 AM.
exidus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 02:41 AM   #2
exidus
Human being with feelings
 
exidus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 116
Default

Nobody? Is something like this even possible? I know that there is a way to get list of effects in the project but I dont know if we can get the name of the focused effect. The name compare process is also a mystery to me...
The way I see the process:

1. Get list of all effects from project;
2. Get the name of the effect in focus;
3. Compare it against the list from (1.)
4. Make a new list from the name-filtering;
5. Switch to another instance of the effect from the list from (4.)
exidus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 07:59 AM   #3
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,460
Default

This any good as starting point ?

http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...68&postcount=2
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 09:14 AM   #4
exidus
Human being with feelings
 
exidus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 116
Default

Kinda.. I think it will do half of the job. The main problems for me (total noob in REAPER scripting) are

- how to call the list of effects for the whole project
and
- how to make the filtering by FX name.
Any ideas are welcome!

Last edited by exidus; 02-06-2017 at 10:05 AM.
exidus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 11:17 AM   #5
kawa_
Human being with feelings
 
kawa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 117
Default

hi !
though I am not masters coding, if I could do, I want to be pokémon master.

Quote:
Originally Posted by exidus
1. Get list of all effects from project;
2. Get the name of the effect in focus;
3. Compare it against the list from (1.)
4. Make a new list from the name-filtering;
5. Switch to another instance of the effect from the list from (4.)
I think reaper's "Project Bay window" might can do replaced that. "Project Bay window" is " View -> project Media/FX Bay " in reaper's menu bar ( on top menu).

[ add FX to ProjectBay via mouse drag and drop ]



[ add to track via mouse drag and drop from project Bay window ]



[ soriting FX by track or FX name , and call visible FX editor ]



I think usefull tool it.
__________________
web | kawaScripts | donate | twitter |
kawa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 11:51 AM   #6
exidus
Human being with feelings
 
exidus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 116
Default

Thank youm Kawa!
I know about the ProjectBay functions and it is prety close to what I am looking for.
I wonder if it is possible to use the data from ProjectBay in a separate script.
exidus is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.