Old 04-20-2012, 05:50 AM   #1
ahs
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 375
Default sending a constant "midi note on" to a vst

hi,

i'm continuing looking for a method to send a midi note on to a vst fx plugin synth for drone making.

there was a script from a user but it doesn't work right.

thanks for any help
ahs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 05:55 AM   #2
Banned
Human being with feelings
 
Banned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Unwired (probably in the proximity of Amsterdam)
Posts: 4,868
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahs View Post
hi,

i'm continuing looking for a method to send a midi note on to a vst fx plugin synth for drone making.

there was a script from a user but it doesn't work right.

thanks for any help
You could make a script that eats all note-offs.
__________________
˙lɐd 'ʎɐʍ ƃuoɹʍ ǝɥʇ ǝɔıʌǝp ʇɐɥʇ ƃuıploɥ ǝɹ,noʎ
Banned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 11:08 AM   #3
G.T.D.
Human being with feelings
 
G.T.D.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 263
Default

Isn't there a CC for this.. like the sustain pedal on a piano?

CC66: Sustenuto?

Reaper's JS: MIDI/midi_CC_mapper plugin would allow you to take something else if need be, mod wheel or whatever, and map it to this control instead...

In the MIDI editor you can have an automation lane switching this on and off in a sequence.

Last edited by G.T.D.; 04-20-2012 at 11:23 AM.
G.T.D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 11:43 PM   #4
ahs
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 375
Default

the problem is, that i don't want to have any midi notes in the track.

only sending a midi note to a vst track !
ahs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 02:56 AM   #5
Seventh
Human being with feelings
 
Seventh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 776
Default

JS: MIDI/midi_note_hold

I think it's a default JS effect. If not, tell me and I'll upload it here.
Seventh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 03:05 AM   #6
ahs
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 375
Default

thats an idea.

now i need only a solution how to record this to an audio track because the midi stops if i hit record
ahs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 03:08 AM   #7
Seventh
Human being with feelings
 
Seventh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 776
Default

You could use the record live output from Reaper function. "Save live output to disk (bounce)..."

Or set the record more to audio output and press the midi key when recording
Seventh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 07:09 AM   #8
ahs
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 375
Talking

thats it,

1 st recording and then hit the keys

thanks to all for helping out !!!!

Last edited by ahs; 04-21-2012 at 07:21 AM.
ahs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.