Old 01-30-2017, 07:54 AM   #1
lespeol
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default MP3 render issue (SOLVED)

Hi all!

I had a problem these days. I'm now using reaper since 1 year, I come from Logic but I needed cross-platform daw.

I had this problem: when rendering with lame to mp3 tracks and I import those track on logic or pro tools (tryed both), the clock is different. It's a small difference in the beginning, but after 4 min (song duration) the difference is preety bad and sloppy. And you cannot use those tracks for recording for sure.

I rendered click track too for troubleshooting.

I couldn't find out the problem, but then I rendered the same tracks with reaper to wav format. Everything now fits perfectly.

Is Lame bugged? Because sometimes it is better rendering mp3 for time saving (internet upload/download).

Someone with the same problem? Or is it just something in the settings?
Am I doing something wrong?

I used Reaper 5.x on Windows 10 64bit.

Thanks in advance
lespeol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2017, 12:25 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,859
Default

Can you post renders that you think are incorrect? e.g. make a simple project (such as a 120bpm click and a MIDI item), render that, post links to the .rpp and the .mp3, and we can take a look!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 12:42 AM   #3
B.G.Reaper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14
Default

I have been having a similar problem. Following this thread for a potential solution!
B.G.Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2017, 05:11 AM   #4
lespeol
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Can you post renders that you think are incorrect? e.g. make a simple project (such as a 120bpm click and a MIDI item), render that, post links to the .rpp and the .mp3, and we can take a look!
Sure, I try to do it tonight.
lespeol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2017, 05:11 AM   #5
lespeol
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B.G.Reaper View Post
I have been having a similar problem. Following this thread for a potential solution!
I solved by rendering ONLY to .wav format.

This way I'm sure everything is ok.
lespeol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.