Old 03-04-2018, 06:18 AM   #121
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

you can try the following, but you'll probably need to adjust the position of the buttons a little after moving them.
Code:
Code:
set tcp.phase h>88 w<6 [0]  [206 68 47 43 1 0 1 0 ] [0]
set tcp.recarm h>24 w<301 [0]  [133 -3 30 30 1 0 1 0 ] 
set tcp.recarm h>74 w<301 [0]  [133 -2 30 30 1 0 1 0 ]
the 133 is the Horizontal position
the -3 and -2 are the vertical position.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 05:11 PM   #122
Bansaw
Human being with feelings
 
Bansaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 175
Default

Almost there. I'm getting an oversized Rec button and a tiny phase one!



Code:
set tcp.phase h>88 w<6 [0]  [206 68 30 30 1 0 1 0 ] [0]

set tcp.recmode h>88 w<6 [0]  [166 66 47 43 1 0 1 0 ] [0]

set tcp.recarm h>24 w<301 [0]  [133 -3 47 43 1 0 1 0 ] 
set tcp.recarm h>74 w<301 [0]  [133 -2 47 43 1 0 1 0 ]
(by the way, where do I find tech documentation as to what these parameters actually mean in the Reaper docs ? )

Last edited by Bansaw; 03-05-2018 at 08:51 AM.
Bansaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2018, 09:11 AM   #123
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

you need to change the size of the buttons as per my code example above.
here it is again with the relevant numbers in bold and italics:

set tcp.phase h>88 w<6 [0] [206 68 47 43 1 0 1 0 ] [0]
set tcp.recarm h>24 w<301 [0] [133 -3 30 30 1 0 1 0 ]
set tcp.recarm h>74 w<301 [0] [133 -2 30 30 1 0 1 0 ]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bansaw View Post
(by the way, where do I find tech documentation as to what these parameters actually mean in the Reaper docs ? )
walter_themers_guide.pdf
page 9
.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 03:13 AM   #124
DynamicK
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
I might be willing to add that layout in an upcoming update.
A minimal TCP layout with NAME, MUTE, SOLO & RECORD
This would be great Lucas....when you have the time
DynamicK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 11:48 PM   #125
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DynamicK View Post
This would be great Lucas....when you have the time
The TCP and MCP Separators are essentially minimal layouts with NAME, MUTE, SOLO & RECORD.
The Separator layout is setup to hide the buttons when they are in the desired state:
- Mute on
- Solo off
-Arm disabled
Unmute the track, activate Solo and Arm the track to see the buttons.

It wouldn't take much to use this to create a 'minimal' track just by making the buttons visible all the time.
let me know if that will suffice or if you want it look like the other TCP tracks and not a separator.
.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2018, 12:04 AM   #126
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bansaw View Post
Almost there. I'm getting an oversized Rec button and a tiny phase one!

I just realized this image you posted is for LCS_BugFix_ ALBERT-C ( SOLARIS-PRO ).
Please leave further comments and requests for that theme in it's own thread:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=200113

Cross-posting will cause confusion for myself and others reading this thread.
This is due to the fact that while the two themes may have some visual similarities, they have very different coding and image files.
.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 03-07-2018 at 12:21 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2018, 02:26 AM   #127
DynamicK
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
The TCP and MCP Separators are essentially minimal layouts with NAME, MUTE, SOLO & RECORD.
The Separator layout is setup to hide the buttons when they are in the desired state:
- Mute on
- Solo off
-Arm disabled
Unmute the track, activate Solo and Arm the track to see the buttons.
I wasn't aware of that. Thanks for the heads-up. Good enough for me.
DynamicK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 12:18 AM   #128
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DynamicK View Post
I wasn't aware of that. Thanks for the heads-up. Good enough for me.
OK, but the Arm button is only there when it's Armed.
This means it is not in that location when it's not armed and invisible.
The means you cannot click on it when it's invisible.

let me know if you want a version that has all 3 buttons always visible, regardless of the currrent state it's in.

.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 03:36 PM   #129
Macc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 59
Default

Thanks for this theme - it's been my only theme for absolutely ages now.

One small thing. Is it possible to remove/hide the folder panel on the left of the TCP (extreme left of screen)? I only use Reaper for mastering, so never need folders. Also, an accidental click can put something in a folder, change the gain structure and blow my head off with extreme loudness, haha.

Is that possible? Hope this isn't too stupid a question.
Macc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 04:35 PM   #130
Bansaw
Human being with feelings
 
Bansaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macc View Post
change the gain structure and blow my head off with extreme loudness, haha.
Is that possible? Hope this isn't too stupid a question.
If your head is getting blown off with loudness, you need a brickwall limiter on your master, or you need to check-on the option for Reaper in the Prefs to cut out when the Db blows over.
Bansaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 04:30 AM   #131
Macc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 59
Default

Haha, thank you but I don't think you're quite understanding things this end.

I'm a professional mastering engineer and have tracks/sends/routing set up for feeding various parts of my studio (analogue chain, metering, monitoring etc). One false click - which happens, let's face it - and a foldered track can go to the incorrect output. A limiter is missing the point, and the Reaper option doesn't apply as not all the gain staging/routing happens in Reaper. I'd also like the screen real estate, to be perfectly honest.

Hope this clarifies things, cheers!
Macc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 03:20 PM   #132
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macc View Post
Thanks for this theme - it's been my only theme for absolutely ages now.

One small thing. Is it possible to remove/hide the folder panel on the left of the TCP (extreme left of screen)? I only use Reaper for mastering, so never need folders. Also, an accidental click can put something in a folder, change the gain structure and blow my head off with extreme loudness, haha.

Is that possible? Hope this isn't too stupid a question.
Hi Macc
You're welcome!
Glad you're enjoying the theme.

To remove the Folder and Folder Compression buttons from the TCP panel, you'll need to edit RTCONFIG.txt file in the theme's image folder.
Open it with a text editor and find the following 2 lines in each of the TCP layouts set them to zero as per the example below:
Code:
set tcp.foldercomp	[0]
set tcp.folder 		[0]
* Please note the following:
This will also remove the black area on the left side of the TCP.
This can't be helped without rebuilding the theme.
Unfortunately, this will not stop you from being able to create folders with drag and drop.
not sure how or if that can be turned off.
.

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 04-18-2018 at 02:14 PM. Reason: typos
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2018, 12:58 AM   #133
Macc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
To remove the remove the Folder and Folder Compression buttons from the TCP panel, you'll need to edit RTCONFIG.txt file in the theme's image folder.
You beauty - that's absolutely perfect. Thanks a lot boss!
Macc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 02:37 PM   #134
weeper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
Default

Just installed the Solaris_CDS https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/2135/S...DS_rev-3.13.7z . I don't know the different version types or difference between LCS and CDS but this theme is the greatest thing I've seen on reaper. Gorgeous! Big thank you... I'm feeling super inspired by this theme. Please keep it going! Thanks.
weeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 03:43 PM   #135
weeper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
Default

ohhhhh... I just figured out the L part. :} looks even better now. Thanks again.
weeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 11:16 AM   #136
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by weeper View Post
Just installed the Solaris_CDS ...[edit]... I don't know the different version types or difference between LCS and CDS but this theme is the greatest thing I've seen on reaper. Gorgeous! Big thank you... I'm feeling super inspired by this theme. Please keep it going! Thanks.
you're welcome.
Glad you like the theme.
the differences are:
Solaris_LCS is mine and supported here.
- v1.x is deprecated.
- v2.x is current and supported

The other is a mod of my theme and not supported here.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 11:34 AM   #137
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Unfortunately, this will not stop you from being able to create folders with drag and drop.
not sure how or if that can be turned off.
.
You do excellent work!

I was wondering about that myself... I'm working on a simple theme and removed the folders / folder comp. I'm using the TCP primarily and found I could still accidentally create folders by drag and drop when rearranging the tracks. I couldn't find any info about this so it looks like it's not possible at this time (and probably not a big feature request either).
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 12:55 PM   #138
weeper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
you're welcome.
Glad you like the theme.
the differences are:
Solaris_LCS is mine and supported here.
- v1.x is deprecated.
- v2.x is current and supported

The other is a mod of my theme and not supported here.

Wait... I'm not even using the right one? Lets give this another try. This is confusing. I'll start fresh with your downloads in this thread.
weeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 01:42 PM   #139
weeper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
Default

I think I got it now. Using the lighter blue theme. Hopefully I have everything copied to the right folder. Looks clean so far. My thanks again.
weeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.