Old 06-20-2013, 03:12 PM   #1
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 489
Default 2 bfc 2000 in osx

Please I just need a quick method to make my 2 bcf's together linked...

I went to prefs midi devices and enabled 2 bcf 2000 control only in inout and out,
Also I went to Control surfaces and added 2 Mackie controll extended each assigned to their own bcf..

the results is that they are linked, but not independently, I mean, they are working together as 8 faders, not 16...

I know that there are lots of things I can do with my 2 bcf's with klinkle, Coerces and Nofish guides.......
but by now I just want to use the standard way of the bcf and the sonar/cubase emulations (whichever works best).... later on I will divce deeper....

So please give me some light here..... thanks a lot people....
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 04:32 PM   #2
Banned
Human being with feelings
 
Banned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Unwired (probably in the proximity of Amsterdam)
Posts: 4,868
Default

This may sound obvious... but have you ensured that they are configured to use different MIDI channels / CC# / notes / whatever? If they use the exact same configuration, they will send the same data (and thus indirectly get 'linked', more or less).
__________________
˙lɐd 'ʎɐʍ ƃuoɹʍ ǝɥʇ ǝɔıʌǝp ʇɐɥʇ ƃuıploɥ ǝɹ,noʎ
Banned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 06:23 AM   #3
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Banned View Post
This may sound obvious... but have you ensured that they are configured to use different MIDI channels / CC# / notes / whatever? If they use the exact same configuration, they will send the same data (and thus indirectly get 'linked', more or less).
i have them working in Protools just fine, different device ID's is all that is required

thanks
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 03:49 PM   #4
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 489
Default

so , nobody using two BCF's in reaper , OSX??????

come on peeople
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 10:16 AM   #5
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 489
Default

HELPPPPPPP
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2013, 12:58 PM   #6
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 489
Default

I hope this thread can resurrect someday..
I am really stuck with my 2 brand new bcf-2000 but can't have no use for them because I don't find a solution..
thanks
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 07:45 PM   #7
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 489
Default

last try really,
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.