Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Pre-Release Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2018, 08:46 AM   #401
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phroneris View Post
Optional "Close" translation in the action list doesn't affect.


Code:
[DLG_274] ; IDD_ACTIONS
;^BAC64C1B2E060EE5=Close
That string in the "actiondialog" section is what needs to be translated (sorry for the confusion, we'll remove the strings from DLG_274 to avoid future issue).

Quote:
"Master send" in the routing dialog is cut off.



Code:
[routdlg]
;76E9739D9859A3D9=Master send
Note:
It also occurs even if this entry and/or "C4323AA50B927915=Parent channels:" on the right are not translated



... but it becomes okay when unpatched.


[/list]

-- That's all!
I can't duplicate this here on Win10, lemme try Win7 I guess?
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 09:56 AM   #402
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Phroneris most of the issues you posted should be fixed in 5.79pre7, and I added new format strings for the requests you had (and updated the template langpack with the strings).
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 11:52 AM   #403
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
That string in the "actiondialog" section is what needs to be translated (sorry for the confusion, we'll remove the strings from DLG_274 to avoid future issue).
OK, confirmed! Thanks.

Quote:
I can't duplicate this here on Win10, lemme try Win7 I guess?
Oh, sorry for forgetting to add my environment.
It's Win7 64bit (without Aero GUI) and REAPER v5.78/x64.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Phroneris most of the issues you posted should be fixed in 5.79pre7, and I added new format strings for the requests you had (and updated the template langpack with the strings).
Great thanks, Justin!!!
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 06:48 PM   #404
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Hmm i tried Win7 and didn’t have that (text being cut off) issue... Maybe i can try your langpack directly... url? does it cut off on both the master send and parent send cases?



(The parent channels text does wrap if it's too long, doh)

Last edited by Justin; 04-04-2018 at 07:51 PM.
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 01:06 AM   #405
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 362
Default

Thanks a lot for Updating Template ¡¡¡

I have already merge it.

There are a lot of string possibly obsolete in section common... Is that right ?

Thanks
ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 05:40 AM   #406
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecl View Post
There are a lot of string possibly obsolete in section common... Is that right ?
Hmm depends on how many "a lot" is?
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 08:08 AM   #407
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Hmm depends on how many "a lot" is?
All these :

######## not in template, possibly obsolete (section: common):
011BD24D18CA513E=Siguiente
03C3F149C055CBBA=Guardar Conjunto de Marcadores...
05EB98D88DB76722=Eliminar Todas las Regiones
06CED00F081018B8=Recursos
0AE0631959CD6E51=Nuevo Nombre de Toma
0B0D7BE74B5FDC8D=Activar Solo
0F39A21CE008FD99=FNG - Error
0FA72D95CADAE6E8=S&M - Error
14AB0E343C321037=Mostrar Todas las Pistas
15757921B1B38D1A=Envolvente de Panorama
16C69F77AA50AF87=Abrir Proyectos...
1920DDF749F64777=Imposible Escribir Archivo.
19674C6B44D08BDA=SWS/BR - Normalizar Loudness
1E7DE9407D998715=[MASTER]
20C6688B61A5F167=Seguir la Reproducción
2504F093844EA941=Ajustar Proyecto a la Lista de Reproducción
2A3B3F7271D33AF2=Pegar Conjunto de Marcadores desde el Portapapeles
2F1DE5801E02E9B5=&OK
31FEA07601981CDC=SnapShots
322C3EF25FD8E8CB=Diálogo
3890BE5EE2B48715=Loop
3C11BBD7A28E6484=Eliminar Proyectos Relacionados...
3EBE946EEFDAD3C8=Target:
3F0C4A774B49AF33=Ejecutar/Cerrar
3F8019EEA8FDB58C=Preferencias Globales...
3F833AF8726E4682=Mutear Envolvente
4492D1B31A97562E=&Añadir
49657903B7B9A626=Sin Título
4A107F989831EA67=&Eliminar
4FBB69056DA6FA14=Reordenar Identificadores de Regiones
522D84B5EF1A16EF=Envolvente de Amplitud
524E96E1AA7F8E60=Insertar FX
54BE0C4F3DB86B76=Guardar Configuración como Banco VST (Por Defecto)
56044C95F9D03C20=Cadena de FX
56B9D06EA41367A2=Ayuda...
596258C250245D98=DeSeleccionar
5C048676E8CE02CB=Info
5CAF42B0F32898DF=S&M - Confirmación
63AABD7DF768080F=Visibilidad
65B4F91BF1A84DBE=(Master)
67DB0C104E15ABAD=Guardar Lista de Proyectos Abiertos...
688D5ED4BF7DBF10=Actual
6BFC7C2E8894440D=SWS Lista de Proyectos
6C8449A3508FC672=(Sin Nombre)
70D4753314A4DF9A=Live Configs
72AC04A8B499EA2B=Seleccionar Marcadores de Tempo
75381D695414DB95=Eliminar Pistas
754FA8890746E6DC=Lista de Proyectos
7551CD82B209BA83=Copiar Conjunto de Marcadores al Portapapeles
77436EECD5972922=Target
7CC58A2F20B1F2EA=Reordenar Identificadores de Marcadores
7EA217B21312CF9D=Sin Determinar
80E1F71DEF26C287=Ayuda Online...
82A19AF23629AFE2=Anterior
830C5FC0E18A9057=Región
8409957BC906D0F6=Formato:
87599F02F5FA5B25=Nuevo Item de Automatización
88110AB4474F516A=Normalizar
89B473D8A650A4CB=Selección
8C31172F4138BA99=S&M - Cargar Plantilla de Pistas
900BF93042B06755=Notas de Item
90F06D85BD777AC0=Cadena de FX
92AE98DDC402CEB8=Tempo:
93E0BE7FC6468F51=8th
9A4E33AB6D51BBC9=(Proyectos Relacionados)
A0ED57BB424B0CE3=Lista de Acciones...
A3FAE16E6B2F9235=Preguntar
AA43832937FD7FFD=Color/Icono Automáticos
AC0739EB8C64649F=Notas de Pista
ADCCCE555F6C1099=Groove
B2CA2ABC1F2B544A=Aplicar Swing a las Posiciones de los Item
B301617E24BC100D=MCP
B4818A7FD82EB4F5=4th
B4F87C534AD2A68F=SWS - Error
B8E9E8402ED408CA=Pegar SnapShot
BAEAA255DCBBEEF7=Envolvente de Volumen
BDAEE878964B2813=Pegar Lista de Reproducción por el Cursor de Edición
C4930ADECE6F49DA=Usar Modo Optimizado de Tono
C9E98D982D4FE606=Exportar Formato...
CA769A55ED0B4E98=16th
CD8E5674E18FBCBA=Offset:
D4C05341A170A81B=Secundario
D81E72186B0DEF18=Y:
D821FC186B110F6D=X:
D9E4C067FEE02BBB=Lista de Reproducción de Regiones
DB927D2B0D27A97F=Primario
DDAB6253F0B71B7C=Renderizado Automático
DE098B29579EDB65=Añadir Lista de Reproducción al Proyecto
DF988AFE75B5D570=Aleatoriamente
E159015EB122A47F=LUFS
E1FA14FF5E3C441F=Imposible Abrir el Archivo.
E4A81E97DC43CB12=S&M - Aviso
E5BE059839F082BE=Esparcir los Items por las Pistas
E7E40CCC77CC12FB=Convertir Regiones en Marcadores
E998E79C69A28AFB=Envolvente:
EB86AAFEF35C0E6B=Convertir Marcadores en Regiones
EFB157313B1D42C8=Aleatoriamente
F3E309FD188EF789=Nota: Ajustar la Configuración del Ratón para Ediciones Enlazadas en las Preferencias del Ratón.
F521767764F377BE=Añadir Proyectos Relacionados...
F65E388D0DE5B8F0=Color/Icono/Disposición Automáticos
F98A75D77CD68109=Cadenas de FX
FB13D526673DCE9D=&Cancelar
FCE435FD0C037E2E=Segmento:
FE52885EB65C3114=Eliminar Todos los Marcadores

Is that ok or is there something wrong with that ?

Thanks Justin ¡¡¡
ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 08:41 AM   #408
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Most of those look like they are SWS related
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 08:46 AM   #409
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 362
Default

Your right I have checked some of them by number and belong to Sws...

I will clean them up and see what happens ...

ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 04:22 PM   #410
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Hmm i tried Win7 and didn’t have that (text being cut off) issue... Maybe i can try your langpack directly... url? does it cut off on both the master send and parent send cases?



(The parent channels text does wrap if it's too long, doh)
Yes it occurs also on the parent case.



Langpack (without 死神死神死神死神): https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJ...s/tree/develop
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 08:35 PM   #411
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Got it, thanks, fixing for the next pre!
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:49 PM   #412
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Code:
[glue]
;8801949234009186=No unmuted
;61C3BC34D088588C= selected
;F67BA54E46A7550F= tracks containing
;9E02A0E4B7ACC2E8= MIDI items
;CE45E911046E8174= within the time selection
;AF912F456FE0F4BA= were found.
English:
No unmuted( selected) tracks containing[ selected] MIDI items{ within the time selection} were found.

Japanese:
{時間選択範囲内に}[選択] MIDI アイテムを持つミュートされていない(選択)トラックが見つかりませんでした。



... Language is fantastic.
It seems like that even %s formatting cannot solve this.
I have no ideas -- except preparing plain text entries of all 8(=2*2*2) possibilities...
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 07:11 AM   #413
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phroneris View Post
Code:
[glue]
;8801949234009186=No unmuted
;61C3BC34D088588C= selected
;F67BA54E46A7550F= tracks containing
;9E02A0E4B7ACC2E8= MIDI items
;CE45E911046E8174= within the time selection
;AF912F456FE0F4BA= were found.
English:
No unmuted( selected) tracks containing[ selected] MIDI items{ within the time selection} were found.

Japanese:
{時間選択範囲内に}[選択] MIDI アイテムを持つミュートされていない(選択)トラックが見つかりませんでした。



... Language is fantastic.
It seems like that even %s formatting cannot solve this.
I have no ideas -- except preparing plain text entries of all 8(=2*2*2) possibilities...
Yeah, 8 separate items is def the way... 5.80pre1 will have this!
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 09:44 AM   #414
Mr. Data
Human being with feelings
 
Mr. Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Location
Posts: 5,270
Default

Would you mind considering to put also the entries I mentioned in post 390 into this template (leaving out the theme element finder, of course, of which you already said, it would be tricky to implement)?

BTW: in German we have quite similar problems, although not that extreme.

For instance:
Code:
Run web server on port:
... is in German:
Code:
Web-Server verwenden auf Port:
... but this is very bad German.
Correctly translated it would be:
Code:
Web-Server auf Port <inputmask> verwenden:
So "Web-Server auf Port" and "verwenden:" should be two different strings, including the option to place the latter one on the right hand side of the inputmask. There are quite a number of entries that should be split into two or more strings to get a better German, especially if there is an inputmask, but to nail them right now is (at least) a bit cumbersome.
(But I reckon, I should work on my English first )


I have to say that this pic is really awesome:





-Data
__________________
German Language Pack for REAPER? Get it here! ... Donate? Yeah!! | Are you nuts? | Maybe
Deutsche Sprachdatei für REAPER? Hier zu haben! ... Spenden? Klar! | Spinnst wohl!? | Vielleicht

Last edited by Mr. Data; 04-16-2018 at 12:19 PM.
Mr. Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 11:38 PM   #415
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks!!
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 10:38 PM   #416
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Additionally, the second sentence "Write MIDI file header anyway?" is missing in the [glue] section and an entire template.

__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 07:31 AM   #417
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

  • Prefs→Audio→MIDI Devices: small layout problems.



    Code:
    [DLG_153] ; IDD_PREFS_MIDI
    ;751EA016639ED40A=All-notes-off
    ;E16CBE842A37B395=Pitch/sustain
    ;B7CB4986C15E8D4B=Reset by:
    ;9EC74E86B379FB1B=Reset on:
    ;82AB49B39099AD8F=Stop/stopped seek
    ;^3D9CBC3C216900AD=Play
    Not only this case, layouts of many windows and dialogs (perhaps with items to toggle/select) can get displaced when patched.



    I wish there were some ways to adjust layout of each entry like Resource Hacker or #301,
    or it were just solved internally and drastically.

  • Prefs→Audio→Seeking: cut off.



    Code:
    [DLG_517] ; IDD_PREFS_SEEK
    ;^C4683AE4B6D13F0E=Pre-roll:
    It barely fits even when unpatched XD



  • Crossfade editor: corrupts sometimes, not usually.



    Code:
    [DLG_522] ; IDD_FADE_EDITOR
    ;6D0C1449A649A0A5=Edit grouped items
    Perhaps it occurs on the first time after REAPER started.

  • Prefs→General→Import configuration...→Choose ReaperConfigZip to import→Import configuration:
    shown as completely untranslated.



    Code:
    [DLG_487] ; IDD_CONFIG_IMPORT
  • Prefs→Plug-ins→ReaScript: overlapped entries?



    Code:
    [DLG_515] ; IDD_PREFS_PLUGINS_REASCRIPT
    ;E6D764D466D14077=View online ReaScript overview 
    ;C5BD660AE06DB168=View local ReaScript documentation
    ;7C9DF7E52346FDB4=dll path
    ;6E0781DE4B3837B3=Force ReaScript to use specific Python dll:
    Code:
    [prefs_reascript]
    ;C659634857E27C38=path
    ;40090651C92A2A4F=Force ReaScript to use specific Python
    ;688585133AACAD11=View local ReaScript help
    ;3A8D027B7C693C0D=View online ReaScript overview
  • "&View" menu: missing "Media Explorer" and "Video Window".



    Code:
    [MENU_102]
    Translations in [common] are adopted.
    Though adding same entries in [MENU_102] doesn't affect.

  • MIDI import: missing "Import 16-channel MIDI and meta-events as:".



    Code:
    [import]
    String calculator doesn't help.


Environment:
Windows 7 Professional 64bit, REAPER v5.78/x64
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 11:13 AM   #418
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phroneris View Post
MIDI import: missing "Import 16-channel MIDI and meta-events as:".
That's in the template:
Code:
[itemimport]
;2A4E859EDE54DBFC=Import %d-channel MIDI as:
;3423153C6B5BCC44=Import %d-channel MIDI and meta-events as:
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 10:29 PM   #419
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
That's in the template:
Code:
[itemimport]
;2A4E859EDE54DBFC=Import %d-channel MIDI as:
;3423153C6B5BCC44=Import %d-channel MIDI and meta-events as:
Oh, I only saw v570 template...!
Sorry & thanks!
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 09:45 AM   #420
Mr. Data
Human being with feelings
 
Mr. Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Location
Posts: 5,270
Default

Found yet another few things missing
  • There are certain strings in message boxes not localizable. Here are two examples, but there are more:





    As you can see, this applies to the string and the caption of the window.

  • The submenu of the menu item 'Undo state information' can't be localized as well. I reckon most of the entries are compounds of more than one string.

    Examples:








-Data
__________________
German Language Pack for REAPER? Get it here! ... Donate? Yeah!! | Are you nuts? | Maybe
Deutsche Sprachdatei für REAPER? Hier zu haben! ... Spenden? Klar! | Spinnst wohl!? | Vielleicht
Mr. Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 03:49 PM   #421
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Code:
[import]
;A63D743372B8C12C=Import MIDI tempo map to project tempo map at
I wish this also formatted as %s or something.

__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2018, 03:56 PM   #422
Mr. Data
Human being with feelings
 
Mr. Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Location
Posts: 5,270
Default

Since I'm often enough complaining, I today just want to say:

"Thank you, Justin!"

for uploading the new template.

It's a big step forward.


-Data
__________________
German Language Pack for REAPER? Get it here! ... Donate? Yeah!! | Are you nuts? | Maybe
Deutsche Sprachdatei für REAPER? Hier zu haben! ... Spenden? Klar! | Spinnst wohl!? | Vielleicht
Mr. Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2018, 01:36 PM   #423
Mr. Data
Human being with feelings
 
Mr. Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Location
Posts: 5,270
Default

Justin,

Could you explain, what xrun counters do?

And one more thing (for the moment ):

exporting note sheets from inside the MIDI note editor to PDF, containging umlauts, looks different now, but they just show up as '_' here. Dunno, if I'm doing something wrong.


-Data
__________________
German Language Pack for REAPER? Get it here! ... Donate? Yeah!! | Are you nuts? | Maybe
Deutsche Sprachdatei für REAPER? Hier zu haben! ... Spenden? Klar! | Spinnst wohl!? | Vielleicht
Mr. Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2018, 01:21 AM   #424
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Data View Post
Since I'm often enough complaining, I today just want to say:

"Thank you, Justin!"

for uploading the new template.

It's a big step forward.


-Data
THE SAME FEELING HERE ¡¡¡

Cheers from Cádiz Spain ¡¡¡
ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2018, 09:03 AM   #425
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Data View Post
Since I'm often enough complaining, I today just want to say:

"Thank you, Justin!"

for uploading the new template.

It's a big step forward.


-Data
Agreed!
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 06:26 PM   #426
Mr. Data
Human being with feelings
 
Mr. Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Location
Posts: 5,270
Default

  • Got a few minor issues with tooltips in the grouping matrix.
    I tried to re-format the tooltip in a way that at least it's possible to display it completely, even on group 64, but I neither can get rid of the brackets nor the commas. In addition to that the tooltip text is truncated.




  • Furthermore I couldn't examine under which conditions this tooltip string in the routing matrix will be displayed:
    Code:
    13799C2C5DE40FEF=%s => %s %s %d

  • In the item properties window seem to be a number of strings not accessible to localizing. Haven't tested all formats right now, though.




  • The debug console misses some (if not all) strings (except the caption and the button) as well.


-Data
__________________
German Language Pack for REAPER? Get it here! ... Donate? Yeah!! | Are you nuts? | Maybe
Deutsche Sprachdatei für REAPER? Hier zu haben! ... Spenden? Klar! | Spinnst wohl!? | Vielleicht
Mr. Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 07:01 PM   #427
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Data View Post
  • Furthermore I couldn't examine under which conditions this tooltip string in the routing matrix will be displayed:
    Code:
    13799C2C5DE40FEF=%s => %s %s %d

-Data
Hi, this may be MIDI hardware output tooltip with a specified MIDI channel (%d).

...I rather cannot find where this is used:

Code:
ACEBA4F8DC7582FE=%s => %s
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 07:09 PM   #428
Mr. Data
Human being with feelings
 
Mr. Data's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Location
Posts: 5,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phroneris View Post
Hi, this may be MIDI hardware output tooltip with a specified MIDI channel (%d).

...I rather cannot find where this is used:

Code:
ACEBA4F8DC7582FE=%s => %s
Hi Phroneris,

Thank you.

We seem to have the same problem here.
In my matrix I see the one MIDI output column to the hardware device. In addition to that I see 16 columns to MIDI outputs for each MIDI channel of the same device. If I now route the MIDI output of a track to a specific MIDI channel, say, track 4 called "Bass" to channel 5, the string, you couldn't find, is used when moving the mouse to the position where the row of track 4 and the MIDI devices output channel 5 column meet. It might show something like
Code:
4. Bass => channel 5: <MIDI Device>
whereas the string on the right hand side of "=>" seems to consist of some substrings itself.

On the other hand, if I do the same, but instead of clicking on a specific MIDI channel in the matrix, right-clicking on the MIDI device column (thus opening the track routing window) and route MIDI to channel 5 from within the window, the channel 5 column in the matrix will be selected immediately although not clicking there. Therefore I won't see the string I couldn't make any sense of. This cell (the one for all channels) is only marked, if the MIDI channel isn't changed, but in this case it still uses the tooltip string you couldn't determine what it is used for.

Hope, my explanation (or what it should be) isn't too clumsy.
(I'm not even sure if it's completely right. )

-Data
__________________
German Language Pack for REAPER? Get it here! ... Donate? Yeah!! | Are you nuts? | Maybe
Deutsche Sprachdatei für REAPER? Hier zu haben! ... Spenden? Klar! | Spinnst wohl!? | Vielleicht

Last edited by Mr. Data; 05-25-2018 at 08:28 PM.
Mr. Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 09:53 PM   #429
Phroneris
Human being with feelings
 
Phroneris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Japan
Posts: 33
Default

I see.
All the root is "Show MIDI channels as destinations" option in right-click menu. I had disabled it and not noticed.
__________________
日本語化パッチ (森) / Japanese LangPack by Phroneris: https://github.com/Phroneris/ReaperJPN-Phroneris
Phroneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 01:24 AM   #430
ecl
Human being with feelings
 
ecl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 362
Default Langpack Broken in Linux

Hi, a Spanish Linux Reaper user told me that my Langpack was not working fine in Linux.

I can't check it, so just send you the screenshot he sent me.

In mac or windows main menús for instance are completely translated.

Cheers ¡¡¡

ecl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.