Old 02-07-2017, 07:18 PM   #1
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,865
Default Close/Toggle Action List Actions

I don't see any Close or Toggle Action List actions in the action list.

It would be nice to have it, so we can have it as a toolbar button.

It can't be scripted.

Thanks !

Related : Cockos Confederated Forums - View Single Post - Toggle 'Show action list' doesn't close the window

Last edited by X-Raym; 02-08-2017 at 03:50 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 03:55 AM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

Nice, thank you. Voted of course.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 06:56 AM   #3
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,218
Default

+1
also a way to open it via API with a specific filter already typed in as a parameter.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 09:56 AM   #4
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,865
Default

@heda
there is a ShowActionList function in the API... but it doesn't allow filtering.

---
@all

Note: for those who want to kill action list window with keyboard, use the ESC key, but this doesn't answer the problem exposed here.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 10:05 AM   #5
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Note: for those who want to kill action list window with keyboard, use the ESC key, but this doesn't answer the problem exposed here.
I knew about it, but yeah, is' not a good way.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 01:12 PM   #6
wjmwpg
Human being with feelings
 
wjmwpg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 131
Default

+1 . . . I keep "?"ing to try to close the Action List just as a default impulse.
__________________
Switched to Reaper on 19FEB17 after a decade+ on Logic Pro.
wjmwpg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:10 PM   #7
wjmwpg
Human being with feelings
 
wjmwpg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Nice, thank you. Voted of course.
Pardon my ignorance, but where does one vote for these feature requests?
__________________
Switched to Reaper on 19FEB17 after a decade+ on Logic Pro.
wjmwpg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:27 PM   #8
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wjmwpg View Post
Pardon my ignorance, but where does one vote for these feature requests?
+1. Here it is, isn't it? Well, the FR tracker has been deprecated (http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=165243), that's why we should vote in this way and, for example, add a poll.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:40 PM   #9
wjmwpg
Human being with feelings
 
wjmwpg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
+1. Here it is, isn't it? Well, the FR tracker has been deprecated (http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=165243), that's why we should vote in this way and, for example, add a poll.
Oh I see. I thought there might be somewhere with a list of feature requests where users vote for the ones they want most . . . or something like that.
__________________
Switched to Reaper on 19FEB17 after a decade+ on Logic Pro.
wjmwpg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 12:55 AM   #10
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wjmwpg View Post
Oh I see. I thought there might be somewhere with a list of feature requests where users vote for the ones they want most . . . or something like that.
It have been here before schwa wrote it should be deprecated.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 01:04 PM   #11
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

+1 for this again.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 01:36 PM   #12
Trione
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 37
Default

What is the key command or way to set one up to close a docked action list? Just found a bunch of several year old threads and feature requests on it with no answers. 'Esc' doesn't work '?' doesn't work. There is no action to program for it. How???
Trione is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 01:50 PM   #13
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trione View Post
How???
No way.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 02:00 PM   #14
Trione
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
No way.
For real? For every other important window in reaper the show command acts as a toggle and there have been feature requests to get the action list window to behave consistently with the others for at least seven years now... There has to be some workaround to this...
Trione is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 02:10 PM   #15
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,865
Default

We could maybe now script with js_reascriptAPI but having this native makes more sense as it is reamly basic.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 02:24 PM   #16
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trione View Post
For real?
Live with it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 03:36 PM   #17
Trione
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Live with it.
I mean, I guess that makes me a +1 for this feature request.
Trione is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 07:39 AM   #18
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,843
Default

I've added close/toggle action list actions for next SWS version (unless implemented natively meanwhile).
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 09:51 AM   #19
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,207
Default

Possible workaround script to toggle Actions window, whether docked or not,...

Code:
function Main()
  local found = false
  local arr = reaper.new_array({}, 100)
  local title = reaper.JS_Localize("Actions", "common")
  reaper.JS_Window_ArrayFind(title, true, arr)
  local adr = arr.table() 
  for j = 1, #adr do
    local hwnd = reaper.JS_Window_HandleFromAddress(adr[j])
    if reaper.JS_Window_FindChildByID(hwnd, 1323) then -- verify window, must also have control ID#.
      reaper.JS_Window_Destroy(hwnd) -- close action list
      found = true
      break
    end 
  end 
  if not found then reaper.ShowActionList() end -- show action list
end

if not reaper.APIExists('JS_Localize') then
  reaper.MB("js_ReaScriptAPI extension is required for this script.", "Missing API", 0)
else
  Main()
end
reaper.defer(function () end)

Last edited by Edgemeal; 05-20-2019 at 12:41 PM. Reason: var names
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.