COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 06-27-2016, 10:21 AM   #1
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 652
Default Handling channels?

Can we limit the plugin to be only stereo, or should we support multiple channel always?
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2016, 02:10 PM   #2
bozmillar
Human being with feelings
 
bozmillar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 607
Default

You can limit a plugin to be stereo only. If it's necessary for the design of the plugin, then I see no reason not to do it.
__________________
http://www.bozdigitallabs.com
bozmillar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2016, 02:15 PM   #3
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bozmillar View Post
You can limit a plugin to be stereo only. If it's necessary for the design of the plugin, then I see no reason not to do it.
Thanks! Is this code handling channels?

Code:
 #define PLUG_CHANNEL_IO "1-1 2-2"
In this example it is not possible to use the plugin in mono mode, right?
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2016, 02:50 PM   #4
bozmillar
Human being with feelings
 
bozmillar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 607
Default

just change it to

Code:
 #define PLUG_CHANNEL_IO "2-2"
1-1 means 1 in, 1 out (or mono)
__________________
http://www.bozdigitallabs.com
bozmillar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2016, 03:12 PM   #5
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bozmillar View Post
just change it to

Code:
 #define PLUG_CHANNEL_IO "2-2"
1-1 means 1 in, 1 out (or mono)
Thanks. So in this way I will have only stereo mode? How many inputs and outputs can we have?
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2016, 04:48 PM   #6
bozmillar
Human being with feelings
 
bozmillar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 607
Default

not sure what the limit is in the different formats. Most I've ever needed was 8, but I know kontakt has a 32 channel output version.
__________________
http://www.bozdigitallabs.com
bozmillar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.