Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Color Themes and Icon Sets

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2024, 02:09 AM   #121
SubbaseDnB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 457
Default

Nice looking theme,will this work on a laptop?
SubbaseDnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2024, 02:21 AM   #122
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SubbaseDnB View Post
Nice looking theme,will this work on a laptop?
Support FHD and 4K display. 2k not support. if you using windows 2K display, I recommend 125% OS scale
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 06:11 PM   #123
lordradish
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 14
Default

Hi,

I've just started digging into this, everything looks great on my large screen, but when I use this just on my laptop, the transport bar doesn't all fit on the screen, and I can't get to the play/record buttons. Is there a way to make the transport bar smaller or to remove things we don't use? I didn't see anything in the documentation, thanks.
lordradish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 06:15 PM   #124
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordradish View Post
Hi,

I've just started digging into this, everything looks great on my large screen, but when I use this just on my laptop, the transport bar doesn't all fit on the screen, and I can't get to the play/record buttons. Is there a way to make the transport bar smaller or to remove things we don't use? I didn't see anything in the documentation, thanks.
hi. use the 'Transport Hide Buttons' in the theme adjuster.

Last edited by soundkajiya; 05-28-2024 at 06:34 PM.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 07:06 PM   #125
lordradish
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
hi. use the 'Transport Hide Buttons' in the theme adjuster.
Even when I set it to five, it is still too large. Is there a way to just scale the transport bar smaller, overall? Or a way to choose which buttons I want to keep? Thank you for responding so quickly.
lordradish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 07:43 PM   #126
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordradish View Post
Even when I set it to five, it is still too large. Is there a way to just scale the transport bar smaller, overall? Or a way to choose which buttons I want to keep? Thank you for responding so quickly.
How about reducing the display scale? if you using 2k monitor.

Last edited by soundkajiya; 05-28-2024 at 07:49 PM.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 07:51 PM   #127
SilenceBetweenWords
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 58
Default

I have been following this thread and development, and last night I decided to purchase the theme to give it a test drive. It is fantastic !! Well done soundkajiya for pulling this together.

I have tried many themes, and while they are visually different, they are all more or less functionally the same. This is the first theme where I have seen actions / functions being seamlessly integrated into the user experience. Over time I have ended up creating my own customised theme with integrated actions. I've enhanced it as I have learnt more about Reaper, or I run into a workflow challenges. However, soundkajiya's theme brings many capabilities and functions of Reaper straight to the UI!!

Whilst this is modelled on PT, you have shown what is possible, and I think there is a huge opportunity to uplift the out of the box UI in Reaper!
SilenceBetweenWords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 08:37 PM   #128
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilenceBetweenWords View Post
I have been following this thread and development, and last night I decided to purchase the theme to give it a test drive. It is fantastic !! Well done soundkajiya for pulling this together.

I have tried many themes, and while they are visually different, they are all more or less functionally the same. This is the first theme where I have seen actions / functions being seamlessly integrated into the user experience. Over time I have ended up creating my own customised theme with integrated actions. I've enhanced it as I have learnt more about Reaper, or I run into a workflow challenges. However, soundkajiya's theme brings many capabilities and functions of Reaper straight to the UI!!

Whilst this is modelled on PT, you have shown what is possible, and I think there is a huge opportunity to uplift the out of the box UI in Reaper!
💕👍👍
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2024, 06:17 AM   #129
lordradish
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
How about reducing the display scale? if you using 2k monitor.
It's fine on the 2k monitor,it's just too big on the laptop. Scaling on the laptop makes everything smaller.
lordradish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2024, 07:02 AM   #130
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordradish View Post
It's fine on the 2k monitor,it's just too big on the laptop. Scaling on the laptop makes everything smaller.
currently 2K dispaly not support yet. theme made based on 1920x1080 and 3840x2160 resolution.
4k version actually took 3 months to make. 2k will take longer to released
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2024, 05:35 PM   #131
WKG
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 94
Default

Great theme! Thanks for putting this together.
WKG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2024, 09:30 PM   #132
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WKG View Post
Great theme! Thanks for putting this together.
👍
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2024, 02:19 PM   #133
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default Delete buttons for Envelope in Track: a confirmation message before delete?

I was working on a project when, after automating a track, I accidentally pressed the minus button (-) and deleted everything. The button actually seems to suggest that it does the opposite of the plus button (+), which opens a second line of envelopes. Instead, it deleted everything without even asking for confirmation. Do you think it's possible to add this action? A warning that asks for confirmation before deleting everything.
Thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 214.png (24.9 KB, 42 views)
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2024, 06:43 PM   #134
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by capitanpaolone View Post
I was working on a project when, after automating a track, I accidentally pressed the minus button (-) and deleted everything. The button actually seems to suggest that it does the opposite of the plus button (+), which opens a second line of envelopes. Instead, it deleted everything without even asking for confirmation. Do you think it's possible to add this action? A warning that asks for confirmation before deleting everything.
Thank you.
If there's something drawn on the envelope, you'll get a asking confirmation.
empty envelope, it'll be deleted immediately.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2024, 12:08 AM   #135
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default

Thank you
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2024, 09:18 AM   #136
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default Tint background tracks and mixer

Among the options, I found the 'Tint Track Panel Background' checkbox.
I believe the theme has disabled this possibility, as it works with some themes and not with others.
How can I make the background panels of the mixer and tracks take on the assigned color shading?

Thank you
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2024, 04:15 PM   #137
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default I colored the theme like my actual PT but I don't know how

Dear friends...

I don't know how I did it because I can't replicate the action. I changed 4 PNGs with transparent versions, and then this action occurred when I opened a theme I had tried tweaking. But I don't understand what I did or how I did it.
I am attaching the file saved from the 'Theme development: Show theme tweak/configuration window' profile, which is the only one that offers me this. I imagine I made choices in there that had the effect, but since I can't replicate it, I don't understand what I did!

I used 4 files from here: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=228213
Suddenly appears.

What I don't understand is whether this had an impact or not. But I fear I might be off track. The light turned on, but it was by chance!
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg Screenshot 222.jpeg (225.0 KB, 51 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip ReaTools Dark V2.33_class_colored.ReaperTheme copia.zip (3.7 KB, 25 views)

Last edited by capitanpaolone; 05-31-2024 at 04:23 PM.
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2024, 05:47 PM   #138
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by capitanpaolone View Post
Among the options, I found the 'Tint Track Panel Background' checkbox.
I believe the theme has disabled this possibility, as it works with some themes and not with others.
How can I make the background panels of the mixer and tracks take on the assigned color shading?

Thank you
color adjustement is working in the theme adjuser.
use these parameters


soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2024, 05:59 PM   #139
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by capitanpaolone View Post
Dear friends...

I don't know how I did it because I can't replicate the action. I changed 4 PNGs with transparent versions, and then this action occurred when I opened a theme I had tried tweaking. But I don't understand what I did or how I did it.
customizing the theme is a good thing, but it's not easy to control the transparent.
it's about overlaying an image on a base color that is at 100%. no used tcp.bg mcp.bg
more depth colors will be updated later.

(mcp.idxbg)

Last edited by soundkajiya; 06-01-2024 at 03:57 AM.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2024, 04:40 AM   #140
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
customizing the theme is a good thing, but it's not easy to control the transparent.
it's about overlaying an image on a base color that is at 100%. no used tcp.bg mcp.bg
more depth colors will be updated later.

(mcp.idxbg)
Thank you!
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2024, 04:41 AM   #141
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
color adjustement is working in the theme adjuser.
use these parameters


Thank you! It was under my nose!
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2024, 09:41 AM   #142
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 3,390
Default

My links to the updates on my email no longer work. I purchased the theme a while ago.


M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2024, 09:56 AM   #143
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by norbury brook View Post
My links to the updates on my email no longer work. I purchased the theme a while ago.
Hi.
free download is closed. please contact my email if you've actually paid for it. thx
mikuv4x01@gmail.com

Last edited by soundkajiya; 06-02-2024 at 08:01 PM.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2024, 01:06 AM   #144
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
Hi.
free download is closed. please contact my email if you've actually paid for it. thx
mikuv4x01@gmail.com
I have the same problem, not for free but for paid. I just sent an e-mail.
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2024, 01:41 AM   #145
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alphoc View Post
I have the same problem, not for free but for paid. I just sent an e-mail.
recently I just cleaned updated posts.
I sent an e-mail now. If it still doesn't work, contact me.
also you can access it from first purchased e-mails.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2024, 01:45 AM   #146
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
recently I just cleaned updated posts.
I sent an e-mail now. If it still doesn't work, contact me.
also you can access it from first purchased e-mails.
Everything is fine, downloaded now, thanks.
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2024, 03:51 AM   #147
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
Hi.
free download is closed. please contact my email if you've actually paid for it. thx
mikuv4x01@gmail.com
Yes all good now


thanks for your hard work.

M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2024, 08:03 AM   #148
Amberience
Human being with feelings
 
Amberience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: swing on the spiral of our divinity
Posts: 2,245
Default

This is genuinely the best Reaper theme I've ever seen. Even though I'm not a Pro Tools user and never have been, I've always liked the way it looked. Instant purchase.

If you fancy doing one for Cubase 10/11/12/13 that would also be an instant purchase for me.
Amberience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2024, 09:59 AM   #149
capitanpaolone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: Italia
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amberience View Post
This is genuinely the best Reaper theme I've ever seen. Even though I'm not a Pro Tools user and never have been, I've always liked the way it looked. Instant purchase.

If you fancy doing one for Cubase 10/11/12/13 that would also be an instant purchase for me.
I use PTools, so I can evaluate the real benefit in Reaper. The problem I have is I oper PTools and try to do the same thing I do in reaper with ReaTools. The sensation is to have a rock on my shoulder and can't move fast as I could. I was enthusiast on PTools...
This theme on Reaper Rocks!
capitanpaolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2024, 07:58 AM   #150
mikefont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Posts: 5
Default

Great looking theme! As a former Pro Tools user, this all looks very familiar! I will be checking it out!

Thanks
Mike

.
mikefont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 06:22 AM   #151
fourdogslong
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2023
Posts: 588
Default

Great theme, I bought it a while ago, thanks!
I followed the instructions for the colors but there's something that seems off. When I use the same track color in Pro Tools, the clips/items look different in Reaper, they look faded compared to Pro Tools.
Is there any way I can fix that?

Here's an example (left is Pro Tools, right is Reaper):
fourdogslong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 06:31 AM   #152
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 601
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourdogslong View Post
Great theme, I bought it a while ago, thanks!
I followed the instructions for the colors but there's something that seems off. When I use the same track color in Pro Tools, the clips/items look different in Reaper, they look faded compared to Pro Tools.
Is there any way I can fix that?

Here's an example (left is Pro Tools, right is Reaper):

install Chroma and follow the instructions for Shinycolor mode
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 07:43 AM   #153
fourdogslong
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2023
Posts: 588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by permeke View Post
install Chroma and follow the instructions for Shinycolor mode
Thank you for the suggestion, I have it a try and it actually makes the background even more light, maybe because of the png files used by this theme which I could modify but I'd rather leave them untocuhed to I can update the theme more easily whithout having the re-edit the item_bg png every time.

EDIT: I can confirm that editing the item_bg to make the background completely transparent makes the chroma script work as intended, it's not 100% like ProTools but very close.

Last edited by fourdogslong; 06-11-2024 at 07:50 AM.
fourdogslong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 09:23 AM   #154
soundkajiya
Human being with feelings
 
soundkajiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Location: Seoul
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourdogslong View Post
Great theme, I bought it a while ago, thanks!
I followed the instructions for the colors but there's something that seems off. When I use the same track color in Pro Tools, the clips/items look different in Reaper, they look faded compared to Pro Tools.
Is there any way I can fix that?
hi. perfect color matching like PT would be difficult. but you can improve it according to this post.
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...6&postcount=43

and it's slightly different with chroma shiny color mode but no problem what using
ex:

Top: Rea Tools
Bottom: Shiny Color

Last edited by soundkajiya; 06-11-2024 at 09:47 AM.
soundkajiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 09:57 AM   #155
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 398
Default

I have never had the vividness shown in "Reatools", even though I did what is shown in the following link. (https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...6&postcount=43)
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 10:19 AM   #156
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 601
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourdogslong View Post
Thank you for the suggestion, I have it a try and it actually makes the background even more light, maybe because of the png files used by this theme which I could modify but I'd rather leave them untocuhed to I can update the theme more easily whithout having the re-edit the item_bg png every time.

EDIT: I can confirm that editing the item_bg to make the background completely transparent makes the chroma script work as intended, it's not 100% like ProTools but very close.
you need to change the config file too
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 10:22 AM   #157
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 601
Default

you can even make the item background black when selected, just like it's done in PT......... if you know how.
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 10:44 AM   #158
fourdogslong
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2023
Posts: 588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by permeke View Post
you can even make the item background black when selected, just like it's done in PT......... if you know how.
I gave it another try, I thought I had changed the TR config the first time but maybe I messed up, this time it seems much better. But I still have to make the item_bg png transparent for it to work.

What's your trick to make the selected item like PT?
fourdogslong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 10:46 AM   #159
fourdogslong
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2023
Posts: 588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundkajiya View Post
hi. perfect color matching like PT would be difficult. but you can improve it according to this post.
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...6&postcount=43

and it's slightly different with chroma shiny color mode but no problem what using
ex:

Top: Rea Tools
Bottom: Shiny Color
Thank you for the reply, I re-read all the instruction and tried again with the same result as before. However I realize that the results seem to depend on the colors. For example bright colors look very similar to ProTools but darker colors like the brown in my screenshot don't look the same. It's no big deal.
Thanks
fourdogslong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 12:06 PM   #160
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 398
Default

What to change in rtconfig?
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.