Old 01-14-2013, 06:57 PM   #1
serr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7,114
Default Clicks & pops with SWS Record Input Check enabled

I just installed the SWS Extensions to check out.

Extensions/SWS Options/Enable Record Input Check was checked by default. All kinds of clicks and pops while just passing audio (not even recording). First thing I did was look thru the new menu options, find this and turn it off.
Normal error free system operation returned.

Anyone know what this does in the background?
serr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 07:10 PM   #2
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 21,730
Default

If enabled and you attempt to record more than one track using the same hardware input, you'll get a popup warning asking are you sure.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 01:13 PM   #3
Tony Ostinato
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 74
Default

ahahhh!

this is a good thing to know if youre trying to use reaper live as a midi rack with low latency.

i just spent like 5 months messing with windows 10 services and processes trying to get cpu down to stop dropouts. it was this setting all along.

i tried it last night out of desperateness and when it worked i was like wtf?? so i searched the web and found this post
Tony Ostinato is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.