Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > Recording Technologies and Techniques

Old 03-27-2019, 11:22 PM   #1
sjs94704
Human being with feelings

Default How Do I: Using Video in Reaper-Using multiple videos from different angles

Hi, All!

I have been playing around with video within Reaper. I am recording a song all the way through like 5 times, each from a different angle.

I am wanting to include slides in the song too!

As the song plays I want to do a dissolve from one to another as well as showing the slides.

I am a newbie to using video in Reaper and would be grateful for some information about how to accomplish my goal(s)
Old 03-28-2019, 04:57 AM   #2
urednik

apply an FX
video - fades affect track opacity
and then play around with fades
W10 (64) Lenovo E540 - SSD; Lenovo B590; W7 (32), Compaq 610 (2.1Ghz core 2 duo, L2 cache, 2GB RAM); DPA 4018, Schoeps MK2, Schoeps MTSC 64, Neumann mk184, AEA Ribbon 88mk, AKG SolidTUBE; Focusrite Scarlett 18i20, recording merely live acoustic music.

Last edited by urednik; 03-28-2019 at 05:09 AM.
urednik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 07:06 AM   #3
carbon

Some good information here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5eW...IHWnfK&index=4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anCt...IHWnfK&index=6
Old 03-30-2019, 07:34 PM   #4
SonicAxiom

one convenient way of dealing with multi-angle video footage is to implode all videos into a single item as takes (after having them properly aligned). You can then very easily switch or crossfade between the different angles, much easier than if they were on their own tracks.

Old 03-30-2019, 08:03 PM   #5
sjs94704

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
one convenient way of dealing with multi-angle video footage is to implode all videos into a single item as takes (after having them properly aligned). You can then very easily switch or crossfade between the different angles, much easier than if they were on their own tracks.