Old 06-03-2021, 01:18 AM   #1
richardj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 75
Default How to make CC curve linear by default?

When I'm recording MIDI while using the mod wheel, then delete some CC mod data, the resulting line is square between the remaining points, not linear - even though I have 'default curve shape' set to linear. I keep having to right click every adjustment - curve - linear. Is there a way to make linear the default please?
Attached Images
File Type: png unknown.png (31.9 KB, 18 views)
richardj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2021, 01:30 AM   #2
Andywanders
Human being with feelings
 
Andywanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,078
Default

Go to Reaper Preferences - Editing Behaviour - MIDI Editor

Default shape for CC segments

Set this to Linear.

You can also do this for Envelopes if you like...

Project - Track/Send Defaults - Default envelope point shape.
__________________
Some of My Songs

Andy M. VST
Andywanders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2021, 02:17 AM   #3
richardj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 75
Default

Yes thanks, I checked CC is set to linear in my preferences too, but it's still using square as the default. Maybe this is a bug in Reaper?
richardj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2021, 02:45 AM   #4
Andywanders
Human being with feelings
 
Andywanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,078
Default

Hmm... I don't know. It works as expected here.

Maybe someone else can chime in.
__________________
Some of My Songs

Andy M. VST
Andywanders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2021, 02:34 AM   #5
LePixaliz
Human being with feelings
 
LePixaliz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 50
Default

I was looking for it and you made me find it !
In the MIDI editor, open the actions list and toggle : "Options: Apply default CC shape to recorded events"
LePixaliz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2021, 02:13 AM   #6
richardj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 75
Default

Thanks, I enabled that now too but deleting the point still leaves me with a square line
richardj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2021, 02:15 AM   #7
richardj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 75
Default

Logged this as bug: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....26#post2452326
richardj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.