Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2024, 07:14 AM   #25201
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Mix, am having trouble recreating the problem here, but would like you to try an alternate approach to see if that works:

Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)" "OB8"
/Primary
/
SubZones
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
SubZonesEnd
/
Shift NoAction
Option GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
Control GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
Alt GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
If it works, great, but even if it doesn't I think I'd like to change the code to expect the above approach, since I believe we've agreed there is no sub of a sub, yes ?
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 08:35 AM   #25202
MT4U
Human being with feelings
 
MT4U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Unifield
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Mix, am having trouble recreating the problem here, but would like you to try an alternate approach to see if that works:

Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)" "OB8"
/Primary
/
SubZones
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
SubZonesEnd
/
Shift NoAction
Option GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
Control GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
Alt GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
If it works, great, but even if it doesn't I think I'd like to change the code to expect the above approach, since I believe we've agreed there is no sub of a sub, yes ?
Geoff. If I understand this correctly, starting with next version every FX with multiple SubZones should have the
Code:
SomeButton GoSubZone "Main FX SubZone"
in every (not main) FX SubZone be substituted by
Code:
SomeButton LeaveSubZone
to be able to return to the main FX SubZone.

Is that correct?
__________________

CSI_FX
: SubZone based GUI/Automapper for CSI.(UPD:2024-09-04)
Video Demo/Tutorial
Scripts for CSI: Reaper EEL2 scripts to use with CSI
MT4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 08:43 AM   #25203
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MT4U View Post
Geoff. If I understand this correctly, starting with next version every FX with multiple SubZones should have the
Code:
SomeButton GoSubZone "Main FX SubZone"
in every (not main) FX SubZone be substituted by
Code:
SomeButton LeaveSubZone
to be able to return to the main FX SubZone.

Is that correct?
Yes.

The idea will be that Zones:
Code:
Perform GoSubZone
Ignore LeaveSubZone
and SubZones:

Code:
Ignore GoSubZone
Perform LeaveSubZone
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:05 AM   #25204
Freex
Human being with feelings
 
Freex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 923
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Yes.

The idea will be that Zones:
Code:
Perform GoSubZone
Ignore LeaveSubZone
and SubZones:

Code:
Ignore GoSubZone
Perform LeaveSubZone
Does that mean we'll only have one subzone per zone?

I'm thinking in terms of FXzones, where I currently have a cycle thru function,
2 bottons that allow me to cycle back and forward from MainFXZone to subzone1 to subzone2 to MainFXZone
Freex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:13 AM   #25205
MT4U
Human being with feelings
 
MT4U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Unifield
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Yes.

The idea will be that Zones:
Code:
Perform GoSubZone
Ignore LeaveSubZone
and SubZones:

Code:
Ignore GoSubZone
Perform LeaveSubZone
Understood. But since FX SubZones would ignore "GoSubZone", how would one map (i.e.) the Left/Right buttons on the MCU to traverse SubZones?

With current version we can just have "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2" have "Right" mapped like this:
Code:
Right GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
and "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3" have it mapped like this
Code:
Right GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
and so on, so that pressing the Right button we can go through all the FX SubZones (in some cases more than a few), even make a round trip back to the main FX SubZone.


Apart from that... MixMonkey... after seeing your FX Zone I wanted to ask you something.
Code:
Shift GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)"
Option GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
Control GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
Alt GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"

...
...
...

Shift+DisplayUpperA1 FXParamNameDisplay 30 "Mode"
Shift+DisplayLowerA1 FXParamValueDisplay 30  
Shift+RotaryA1 FXParam 30 [ (0.001,0.005,0.025,0.05,0.1) ]
Shift+RotaryPushA1 FXParam 30 [ 0.0 1.0 ]
I can't seem to understand how does "Shift" work in your setup both as a modifier and a button to GoSubZone. I must be missing something...
__________________

CSI_FX
: SubZone based GUI/Automapper for CSI.(UPD:2024-09-04)
Video Demo/Tutorial
Scripts for CSI: Reaper EEL2 scripts to use with CSI
MT4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:29 AM   #25206
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Fixed AddMidi and AddOSC buttons on gui.

Fixed Broadcaster/Listener bugs.
Broadcast/listen of SelectedTrackFX now works

ToggleUseLocalModifiers still broken.

C4 displays don't clear after using SelectedTrackFX, then selecting a different track. Generally, C4 display clearing a bit flaky, doesn't clear properly on startup, for instance.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:31 AM   #25207
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MT4U View Post
Understood. But since FX SubZones would ignore "GoSubZone", how would one map (i.e.) the Left/Right buttons on the MCU to traverse SubZones?
Right you are, will leave it as is.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:34 AM   #25208
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MT4U View Post
I can't seem to understand how does "Shift" work in your setup both as a modifier and a button to GoSubZone. I must be missing something...
Shift is just what the button is called Confusing, huh?

On the MCU and C4, the "real" modifiers don't have LED indicators, so I swapped them for buttons that do.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:38 AM   #25209
MT4U
Human being with feelings
 
MT4U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Unifield
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Shift is just what the button is called Confusing, huh?

On the MCU and C4, the "real" modifiers don't have LED indicators, so I swapped them for buttons that do.
Gotcha
__________________

CSI_FX
: SubZone based GUI/Automapper for CSI.(UPD:2024-09-04)
Video Demo/Tutorial
Scripts for CSI: Reaper EEL2 scripts to use with CSI
MT4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:42 AM   #25210
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Actually, I think I have a better way to code SubZones such that you can keep your existing definitions.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:44 AM   #25211
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Mix, am having trouble recreating the problem here, but would like you to try an alternate approach to see if that works:

Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)" "OB8"
/Primary
/
SubZones
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
"VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
SubZonesEnd
/
Shift NoAction
Option GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
Control GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
Alt GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
Code:
Zone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
/Sub
/
Shift LeaveSubZone
/
If it works, great, but even if it doesn't I think I'd like to change the code to expect the above approach, since I believe we've agreed there is no sub of a sub, yes ?
This makes no difference at all. LeaveSubZone goes back to the primary Zone, but so does GoSubZone. Option still won't take you to the first SubZone in either case, which is the issue here.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 10:53 AM   #25212
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Actually, I think I have a better way to code SubZones such that you can keep your existing definitions.
Awesome Please bear in mind I have things like this:

Last edited by MixMonkey; 04-18-2024 at 06:44 PM.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:01 AM   #25213
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
This makes no difference at all. LeaveSubZone goes back to the primary Zone, but so does GoSubZone. Option still won't take you to the first SubZone in either case, which is the issue here.
Now wondering if ToggleUseLocalModifiers being broken has something to do with it.

Have you tried it with different Widgets, just for a test ?
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:19 AM   #25214
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Slightly better code for GoSubZone, don't know if you will see a difference.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:26 AM   #25215
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Now wondering if ToggleUseLocalModifiers being broken has something to do with it.

Have you tried it with different Widgets, just for a test ?
Changed them to this:
Code:
SlotUp GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)"
SlotDown GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
TrackL GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
TrackR GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
No difference.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:29 AM   #25216
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Slightly better code for GoSubZone, don't know if you will see a difference.
No change, sorry. Doesn't want to go to the first SubZone. Bizarre.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:30 AM   #25217
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Changed them to this:
Code:
SlotUp GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)"
SlotDown GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-2"
TrackL GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-3"
TrackR GoSubZone "VST3i: Obsession (Synapse Audio)-4"
No difference.
And yet, can't get it to misbehave here
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:31 AM   #25218
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
And yet, can't get it to misbehave here
What files/surfaces are you testing with?
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:31 AM   #25219
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
No change, sorry. Doesn't want to go to the first SubZone. Bizarre.
Can someone else give this a try to see if we can find out what the heck is going on
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:34 AM   #25220
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
What files/surfaces are you testing with?
I just made up some stuff quickly on the X-Touch:

Code:
Zone "Buttons"
	SubZones
		TrackSub
		TrackSub2
	SubZonesEnd


    MidiTracks		GoSubZone "TrackSub"
    Inputs         GoSubZone "TrackSub2"
    AudioTracks    GoSubZone "Track"
Code:
Zone "TrackSub"
    MidiTracks		GoSubZone "TrackSub"
    Inputs         GoSubZone "TrackSub2"
   AudioTracks    GoSubZone "Track"
Code:
Zone "TrackSub2"
    MidiTracks		GoSubZone "TrackSub"
    Inputs         GoSubZone "TrackSub2"
   AudioTracks    GoSubZone "Track"
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 11:52 AM   #25221
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
I just made up some stuff quickly on the X-Touch
I really think this needs to be from the context of the FXMenu and GoFXSlot. I cut down those Synapse Obsession maps to just row D, then removed the D so that they would load on the MCU. Behaves exactly the same.
Do you have the TDR VOS EQ on your system? I can make test Zones for that if you'd like?

Last edited by MixMonkey; 02-28-2024 at 12:56 PM.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 12:14 PM   #25222
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Try these with the X-Touch (FXMenu):

Last edited by MixMonkey; 04-18-2024 at 06:44 PM.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 12:47 PM   #25223
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Try these with the X-Touch (FXMenu):
Thanks, now I see it.

Will work on it
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 03:28 PM   #25224
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

When I turn an encoder in the -2 variant, it controls both Frequency and Gain, even though the displays are showing the Frequency.

Is that what you see ?
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 03:43 PM   #25225
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
When I turn an encoder in the -2 variant, it controls both Frequency and Gain, even though the displays are showing the Frequency.

Is that what you see ?
Yep (just tried it).
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 03:46 PM   #25226
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Yep (just tried it).
Thanks, that's great, we're chasing the same issue
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2024, 03:58 PM   #25227
jakeman19
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 145
Default Rocksolid Micro4k

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
MM, see my updated post on the other thread here:

https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...postcount=1882

Hope you can help as you are the guru. 😁

Jd

Last edited by jakeman19; 02-28-2024 at 04:22 PM. Reason: more info
jakeman19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2024, 10:21 AM   #25228
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Wow, that was a wild one

The bug actually had little to do with SubZones themselves, but they are fixed now.

As well, RestrictTextLength, LocalModifiers, FocusedFXMapping, etc., should also all be fixed now.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2024, 10:57 AM   #25229
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Wow, that was a wild one

The bug actually had little to do with SubZones themselves, but they are fixed now.

As well, RestrictTextLength, LocalModifiers, FocusedFXMapping, etc., should also all be fixed now.
Blimey, you've had a busy day!
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2024, 11:04 AM   #25230
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Blimey, you've had a busy day!
It was actually all the same bug, the effort was in finding it.

Got lucky, was pissed that OnInitialization wasn't turning off Focused FX Mapping whilst investigating the SubZone bug.

After a while all roads started leading to Rome, and it became clear the issue was far away from both OnInitialization and SubZones, then the pieces started to fall into place.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2024, 11:17 AM   #25231
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Got lucky, was pissed that OnInitialization wasn't turning off Focused FX Mapping whilst investigating the SubZone bug.
Ummm, FocusedFXMapping seems to be permanently on now... ToggleEnableFocusedFXMapping seems to be broken (as well as OnInitialization, I have it on a button on C4_B)

SubZones are working perfectly, though, as is ToggleUseLocalModifiers
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2024, 11:48 AM   #25232
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Ummm, FocusedFXMapping seems to be permanently on now... ToggleEnableFocusedFXMapping seems to be broken (as well as OnInitialization, I have it on a button on C4_B)

SubZones are working perfectly, though, as is ToggleUseLocalModifiers
Hmmm...

Just retested OnInitialization ToggleEnableFocusedFXMapping, works fine here.

Glad everything else is coming together
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2024, 07:38 PM   #25233
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Hmmm...

Just retested OnInitialization ToggleEnableFocusedFXMapping, works fine here.

Glad everything else is coming together
I'll check again. The non-functioning ToggleEnableFocusedFXMapping button was caused by broadcast/listen prefs not set correctly.

OSC seems to be completely non-functional at the moment.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 10:29 AM   #25234
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Fixed OSC.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 12:39 PM   #25235
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New Exp build is up.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/42044/CSI%20Exp.zip

Fixed OSC.
Only did a quick check, but OSC is now working

Just noticed that my Icon B+ (just a box of buttons) doesn't work. It appears normally in the definitions and works with V3.2.3, but nothing with these newer versions. It only has a Home Zone and an included Buttons Zone, could this be the reason it doesn't work?
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 01:05 PM   #25236
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Only did a quick check, but OSC is now working
Excellent !

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Just noticed that my Icon B+ (just a box of buttons) doesn't work. It appears normally in the definitions and works with V3.2.3, but nothing with these newer versions. It only has a Home Zone and an included Buttons Zone, could this be the reason it doesn't work?
Should be fine, could you please post the .mst and any .zon files.

Also, do you see input ?
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 01:19 PM   #25237
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 5,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Should be fine, could you please post the .mst and any .zon files.

Also, do you see input ?
Here are the files. Can't check for input in the new version, none of the monitoring works yet

If I switch to V3.2.3 (only have to change dylib and CSI.ini) - all good.

Last edited by MixMonkey; 04-18-2024 at 06:44 PM.
MixMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 01:56 PM   #25238
fourdogslong
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2023
Posts: 752
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Here are the files. Can't check for input in the new version, none of the monitoring works yet

If I switch to V3.2.3 (only have to change dylib and CSI.ini) - all good.
Maybe you're having the same issue I have with some of my buttons not working in these experimental versions?
fourdogslong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 01:59 PM   #25239
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
Here are the files. Can't check for input in the new version, none of the monitoring works yet

If I switch to V3.2.3 (only have to change dylib and CSI.ini) - all good.
Hmmm...

The monitoring works fine here.

It's not in Reaper Actions anymore, it's on the Advanced Page.
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 02:43 PM   #25240
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 11,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
If I switch to V3.2.3 (only have to change dylib and CSI.ini) - all good.
What happens if you don't change CSI.ini ?
__________________
To install you need the CSI Software and Support Files
For installation instructions and documentation see the Wiki
Donate -- via PayPal to waddingtongeoff@gmail.com
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.