|
![]() |
#1 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 464
|
![]()
I have a video I need to put together, and writing music to it, so I thought I'd try to use the reaper video editor for the first time. I love everything I've poked around with, except for when I tried to zoom in on a still image. The result was not a smooth zoom in, but one with lots of micro stops and starts.
Google lead me to some older threads complaining about this problem, but I wanted to check in here and see if there were any workarounds that have come about, or if there was any hope that the devs might work on this. If this was fixed, I could probably switch to reaper for all my video stuff, which would be amazing. Thanks all! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Brasil
Posts: 492
|
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 464
|
![]()
Basic Helpers: Track opacity/zoom/pan
Are there better ones to use for this function? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 | |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Brasil
Posts: 492
|
![]() Quote:
Code:
// Track opacity/zoom/pan // **** patched for "smoothness" //@param1:opacity 'opacity' 1 //@param2:zoom 'zoom' 0 -10 10 0 //@param3:xoffs 'X offset' 0 -1 1 0 //@param4:yoffs 'Y offset' 0 -1 1 0 //@param5:rotate 'rotate' 0 -360 360 0 1 //@param7:filter 'filter' 0 0 1 0.5 1 //@param8:clear 'clear bg' 1 0 1 0.5 1 //@param9:force_w 'force width' 0 0 2600 1024 2 //@param10:force_h 'force height' 0 0 2600 1024 2 //@param11:paspect 'preserve aspect' 1 0 1 0.5 1 function round(v)((v+0.5)|0); function round2(v)(((v+1)>>1)<<1); (bg_img=input_ismaster() ? -2 : input_track(0)) ? ( force_w &= -2; force_h &= -2; force_w && !force_h ? force_h = (force_w * project_h / project_w)&-2; force_h && !force_w ? force_w = (force_h * project_w / project_h)&-2; force_w>0 && force_h>0 ? ( project_w=force_w; project_h=force_h ); w = opacity < 0.01 ? 0 : opacity > 0.99 ? 1 : opacity; gfx_a2=0; gfx_blit((w < 1 || clear < 0.5) ? bg_img : -2,1); w > 0 ? ( gfx_mode = filter>0.5 ? 256 : 0; gfx_a=w; z = 10^(zoom/10); dw = (project_w*z)&-2; dh = (project_h*z)&-2; x = (project_w - dw + xoffs*(project_w+dw))*.5; y = (project_h - dh + yoffs*(project_h+dh))*.5; // *** patch is here *** rotate == 0 ? gfx_blit(0,paspect, round(x),round(y),round2(dw),round2(dh)) : ( input_info(0,srcw,srch); sc=2.0; sc2=sc*.5 - 0.5; gfx_rotoblit(0,rotate*$pi/180,(x-dw*sc2)|0,(y-dh*sc2)|0,dw*sc,dh*sc, -srcw*sc2, -srch*sc2, srcw*sc, srch*sc); ); ); ); |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 464
|
![]()
So much better! Amazing! Thank you!
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Underground Bunker
Posts: 685
|
![]()
I could of course copy paste the script above, but am wondering how many of my other presets that should be updated.
Are these (or any) presets updated with Reaper?
__________________
"if DAWs are religions, REAPER is atheism" - The big J __________________ Windows 10x64 | Asus Z170-a i7, 32GB ram | RME-Digiface USB |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|