Old 11-09-2019, 01:01 PM   #121
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Updated:

ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.2.8 -> v0.2.9]
v0.2.9 by spk77 – November 09 2019
- Store/restore script window position
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 02:52 PM   #122
svijayrathinam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 981
Default

Thank you very much. Can this also be saved with project templates ?
svijayrathinam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 12:52 AM   #123
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:

ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.2.8 -> v0.2.9]
v0.2.9 by spk77 – November 09 2019
- Store/restore script window position
Thx spk, this is nice!
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 02:18 AM   #124
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by svijayrathinam View Post
Thank you very much. Can this also be saved with project templates ?
I can't think of an easy way to do that, but it could be possible in some way:
We can't store extended data to "offline projects" from the API. Projects should be opened in projects tabs to be able to move the data between projects.

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Thx spk, this is nice!
Thanks!
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 04:11 AM   #125
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:

ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.2.8 -> v0.2.9]
v0.2.9 by spk77 – November 09 2019
- Store/restore script window position
Thanks a lot, very useful script! Can it store the layout setting as well? (fit to window/vertical/horizontal) I made a toolbar button to show/hide the script, and I need it in horizontal mode every time I launch it. Or maybe there is a setting can be changed for default layout?
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 05:08 AM   #126
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.2.9 -> v0.3.0]
v0.3.0 by spk77 – November 10 2019
  - Store/restore main menu settings (button layout etc.)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skorobagatko View Post
Thanks a lot, very useful script! Can it store the layout setting as well? (fit to window/vertical/horizontal) I made a toolbar button to show/hide the script, and I need it in horizontal mode every time I launch it. Or maybe there is a setting can be changed for default layout?
Thanks!

This is the line for setting the default layout:
Code:
main_menu.button_layout = 1 -- 1=fit to window, 2=horizontal, 3=vertical
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 09:31 AM   #127
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.2.9 -> v0.3.0]
v0.3.0 by spk77 – November 10 2019
  - Store/restore main menu settings (button layout etc.)


Thanks!

This is the line for setting the default layout:
Code:
main_menu.button_layout = 1 -- 1=fit to window, 2=horizontal, 3=vertical
It's perfect now!
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 08:37 AM   #128
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

thx for the script..
very easy to use!

this is strange.
it doesnt remember to dock by default(which is its last statement)whenever I restart Reaper.
And when I close Reaper this error shows up everytime.

"...PER/Scripts/ReaTeam Scripts/Various/spk77_Track Tags.lua:995: bad argument #1 to 'SetProjExtState' (ReaProject expected)"


Last edited by todoublez; 11-11-2019 at 08:42 AM.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 12:23 PM   #129
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@todoublez
This script stores its state to project file (.RPP file), so you have to save the project for storing the script state data.

The error message shouldn't be appearing, though. (It's seems to be a misbehavior/bug in reaper): https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=204653

I'll change the docking code - there's a little bug also.



Next version will require JS_ReaScriptAPI extension (for changing the window style)
Code:
--   - Space bar: run action "Transport: Play/stop"
--   - Option to remove the titlebar
--   - New mouse handling code
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:17 PM   #130
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Thank u ,looking forward to yo next version !
Cheers !!
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2019, 02:40 PM   #131
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

A complete overhaul of the GUI/mouse code is almost done.

"Drag and drop to dock" feature will be added:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 07:00 AM   #132
tompad
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fjugesta, Sweden
Posts: 811
Default

NIIIIIIIIICE!!
__________________
ToDoList Obliques MusicMath Donation Some of mine and my friends music projects on Spotify
tompad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 01:34 PM   #133
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.3.0 -> v0.3.1]
v0.3.1 by spk77 – November 26 2019
  - A complete overhaul of the mouse/GUI code (still WIP)
  - Space bar: run action "Transport: Play/stop"
  - Left click (on the GUI) and drag to move the script window
  - Drag and drop to dock (Positions: left, top left, top right and right)
  - Double click on the GUI to (temporarily) show all tracks
  - Restore focus back to REAPER on mouse button release (TCP, arrange view or selected envelope)
(This new quick docking system probably won't be working for everyone, but I wanted to include it anyway...)
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 10:45 PM   #134
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.3.0 -> v0.3.1]
v0.3.1 by spk77 – November 26 2019
  - A complete overhaul of the mouse/GUI code (still WIP)
  - Space bar: run action "Transport: Play/stop"
  - Left click (on the GUI) and drag to move the script window
  - Drag and drop to dock (Positions: left, top left, top right and right)
  - Double click on the GUI to (temporarily) show all tracks
  - Restore focus back to REAPER on mouse button release (TCP, arrange view or selected envelope)
(This new quick docking system probably won't be working for everyone, but I wanted to include it anyway...)
very nice!
is it on ReaPack alrdy?
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 06:56 AM   #135
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
very nice!
is it on ReaPack alrdy?
Yes, it should be there.
I might need to add an option for storing the dock positions from the main menu, something like: "Set this position as Top Left", "Set this position as Top Right" etc.
Those settings would be stored to ext state - then the drag'n'drop docking should work for everyone.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 11:55 AM   #136
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Yes, it should be there.
I might need to add an option for storing the dock positions from the main menu, something like: "Set this position as Top Left", "Set this position as Top Right" etc.
Those settings would be stored to ext state - then the drag'n'drop docking should work for everyone.
Sounds amazingggggg !
gotta try it out for sure
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 12:11 PM   #137
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Yes, it should be there.
I might need to add an option for storing the dock positions from the main menu, something like: "Set this position as Top Left", "Set this position as Top Right" etc.
Those settings would be stored to ext state - then the drag'n'drop docking should work for everyone.
just tried it out, wrks well except the drag'n'drop docking feature.
perhaps its becuz my Mac system.

just one little suggestion here ;p :

1.
tags backgorund follow tracks color. it would b super handy, at least u don't have to find what ur looking for by name when there r many tags in a proj.
its always easier to tell which spot should I looking for with color coding tracks when thrr r hundred of tracks ,which means it could be 25+ tags

anyways this is a great Script, I simply love it!
cheers!
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 12:32 PM   #138
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
just tried it out, wrks well except the drag'n'drop docking feature.
perhaps its becuz my Mac system.

just one little suggestion here ;p :

1.
tags backgorund follow tracks color. it would b super handy, at least u don't have to find what ur looking for by name when there r many tags in a proj.
its always easier to tell which spot should I looking for with color coding tracks when thrr r hundred of tracks ,which means it could be 25+ tags

anyways this is a great Script, I simply love it!
cheers!
Coloring support will be added soon.

I can't test it on Mac, so here are some questions:
  1. Does the drag'n'drop feature work at all?
  2. Are you able to move the script window by left clicking on the script window (not on the title bar) and then dragging the mouse?
  3. Do you have multiple monitors?
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 03:53 PM   #139
dahya
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 229
Default

Wow !!! Just wanted to say many thanks for that spk77, fantastic script, implementation is so simple but so useful and effective, keep up the good work !
dahya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 12:34 AM   #140
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Coloring support will be added soon.
wow, can't waiting to see that happen !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I can't test it on Mac, so here are some questions:
  1. Does the drag'n'drop feature work at all?
  2. Are you able to move the script window by left clicking on the script window (not on the title bar) and then dragging the mouse?
  3. Do you have multiple monitors?
1.no drag'n'drop feature seems doesnt wrk on mac.
2.yes, I'm able to move the script window, but it wont trigger the docking feature u juss added.
3.yes, i have 2 monitors

here are my test, it shows some details u might need.
so here I post it, just in case !
Also I test it with solo monitor and two monitors.

todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 02:21 AM   #141
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@todoublez

Thanks for the testing!
Drag'n drop feature is activated only when left clicking on the script window (not on the title bar):


Going back to work now - I'll be back in 5 hours.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 01:54 PM   #142
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dahya View Post
Wow !!! Just wanted to say many thanks for that spk77, fantastic script, implementation is so simple but so useful and effective, keep up the good work !
Thanks!

@todoublez
I really don't know why you get an error message when closing reaper - that means that the script state is not stored.

It has to be a bug (in reaper/macOS): https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=204653


The tag coloring feature would not work with the current Traction-style tag buttons (it would look just bad).

Something like this could work better, I think:

(just a quick test)
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2019, 06:16 AM   #143
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I really don't know why you get an error message when closing reaper - that means that the script state is not stored.

It has to be a bug (in reaper/macOS): https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=204653
hmm... so is it possible to fix? I'm a code noob ;p lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
The tag coloring feature would not work with the current Traction-style tag buttons (it would look just bad).

Something like this could work better.
yes !!! this this brilliant !
u can also make it colored fonts.
that would be good too.

like:
DRUM BUSS
AG BUSS

i think it would be good cuz the back ground is black
anyway its just an idea...
the recent colored box is good also !
thx to u !
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2019, 06:54 AM   #144
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
hmm... so is it possible to fix? I'm a code noob ;p lol
I don't know
It might be a macOS related bug - I don't get any error messages (Win 8.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
yes !!! this this brilliant !
u can also make it colored fonts.
that would be good too.

like:
DRUM BUSS
AG BUSS

i think it would be good cuz the back ground is black
anyway its just an idea...
the recent colored box is good also !
thx to u !
That's a good idea, I'll try that.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2019, 02:36 PM   #145
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
@todoublez

Thanks for the testing!
Drag'n drop feature is activated only when left clicking on the script window (not on the title bar):


Going back to work now - I'll be back in 5 hours.
I just test it again,
I couldnt drag it without touching the window title.
I tried to drag it, but nothing happened T_T.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2019, 12:15 AM   #146
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

HI SPK77 just have an other idea while working with yo TrackTags script.

it would be good to store previous track view b4 soloing a tag.
so when I unsolo the tag it will bring me back to the track view without searching and finding.

just a suggestion !

Donated for yo updates !

Last edited by todoublez; 11-30-2019 at 12:21 AM.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2019, 05:58 AM   #147
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
I just test it again,
I couldnt drag it without touching the window title.
I tried to drag it, but nothing happened T_T.
I don't know know why it doesn't work...there has been some changes to the gfx.init -function recently.
Could you please try it with the latest official version of reaper (v.5.99)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
HI SPK77 just have an other idea while working with yo TrackTags script.

it would be good to store previous track view b4 soloing a tag.
so when I unsolo the tag it will bring me back to the track view without searching and finding.

just a suggestion !

Donated for yo updates !
Thanks for your donation!
AFAIK restoring the track view (vertical scroll position) is not possible without the JS_Reascript API.


Another quick test:
Using track icons for folder-type tags:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2019, 11:47 PM   #148
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I don't know know why it doesn't work...there has been some changes to the gfx.init -function recently.
Could you please try it with the latest official version of reaper (v.5.99)?



Thanks for your donation!
AFAIK restoring the track view (vertical scroll position) is not possible without the JS_Reascript API.


Another quick test:
Using track icons for folder-type tags:
Damn, looks good wit icons,
I like yo submix polish icon lol
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 12:35 AM   #149
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Damn, looks good wit icons,
I like yo submix polish icon lol
I like the icons too .
I'm trying to figure out why this script isn't working for you - I created a thread for scripters using macOS: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=227787.

Would be nice to know if this script is working for other people - there are not many comments about the latest version(s)
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 12:52 AM   #150
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I like the icons too .
I'm trying to figure out why this script isn't working for you - I created a thread for scripters using macOS: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=227787.

Would be nice to know if this script is working for other people - there are not many comments about the latest version(s)
It is very generous of u.
Much appreciated!
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 01:13 PM   #151
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@todoublez
Very obvious thing, but do you have the latest version of this script - v.0.3.1?

I've made a little test script...could you please test it and make a gif (otherwise it's almost impossible to make it work, because I can't test it on a mac )
https://stash.reaper.fm/37639/Get%20...0positions.zip

It should look like this (click on the GUI and start dragging and the values should be changing)
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 03:11 AM   #152
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default



strange, I couldn't drag it like u did.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 07:05 AM   #153
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@todoublez
Thank you very much! I can see that GUI.drag is true when you start moving the mouse. While GUI.drag is true, gfx.init -function is called each time when the mouse position is changed.

I guess gfx.init is buggy on macOS.



Last question...are you using the latest version of reaper (v5.99)?


Edit: should work on versions v5.985 ->
Code:
v5.985 - November 13 2019
  + Actions: improve performance of various selected-track mute/solo actions [t=225636]
  + Actions: improve performance/undo behavior of actions to adjust track send volume/pan
  + Arrange: use arrow rather than ibeam for various cursors
  + Batch converter: optionally preserve existing BWF start time or use media item position [t=213925]
  + Control surfaces: improve MCU behavior relating to secondary time display units
  + Linux: fix GDK handle leak when hosting plug-ins
  + Linux: improve handling of backslashes in relative paths when resolving files
  + macOS: improve handling of backslashes in relative paths when resolving files
  + macOS: windows without defined main menu inherit the main menu from their owners
  + MIDI editor: expand hit area for bank/program markers
  + MIDI editor: fix ruler drawing glitch on first measure [t=226822]
  + MIDI editor: prevent overlapping window controls when displaying swing grid
  + MIDI editor: support customized left-drag marquee when outside the active media item [t=225296]
  + MIDI recording: improve behavior when near time selection start and option to fit recording to time selection is not set
  + MIDI: improve support for displaying VST instrument program names in MIDI editor bank/program select lane
  + Media explorer: consolidate undo points when adding multiple takes to media
  + Media explorer: deselect other media items when inserting media via action
  + Media: support embedded Apple Loops tempo information when importing .aiff files
  + Mouse modifiers: add modifiers to move item contents while obeying snap
  + Multichannel: use correct supported channel count when increasing track channels via routing [t=226080]
  + Notation editor: improve vertical alignment of notes on staff
  + Project load: improve FX missing warning details
  + ReaGate: improve ducking mode, legacy ducking mode shows indeterminate checkbox
  + ReaScript: fix potential crash after closing IDE with script running modal prompt [t=226998]
  + ReaScript: do not move cursor when clicking scrollbars in IDE [t=226953]
  + ReaScript: do not scroll to cursor when resizing IDE window [t=226953]
  + ReaScript: improve handling when inserting MIDI notes out of order
  + ReaScript: allow gfx_init() to move/resize window when specifying an empty title string
  + ReaScript: fix CreateNewMIDIItemInProj() in QN mode [t=222056]
  + ReaScript: make CreateNewMIDIItemInProj() obey loop source preference [t=222056]
  + ReaSurround: improve behavior when rotating inputs out of view
  + Render: allow specifying .aiff extension for AIFF files, .mp4 or .m4v for videos, etc
  + Takes: fix crash when copying selected area of items with empty takes (5.984 regression) [t=226914]
  + Tempo envelope: adjust tempo envelope properly when setting point shape to linear via action list
  + Tempo envelope: fix behavior of action to insert new point from action list or context menu
  + Video: fix potential VLC crash [t=226797]
  + VST: do not query out of range note-names
  + VST: support migration of supported VST2s to VST3 at project load (with user notification)

Last edited by spk77; 12-03-2019 at 08:48 AM.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 10:01 AM   #154
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
@todoublez
Thank you very much! I can see that GUI.drag is true when you start moving the mouse. While GUI.drag is true, gfx.init -function is called each time when the mouse position is changed.

I guess gfx.init is buggy on macOS.



Last question...are you using the latest version of reaper (v5.99)?
No sry I haven’t update it yet, I’ll get the Reaper update and test it out see how it goes !
Btw I’m always testing with the newest version of the track tags Script.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 10:05 AM   #155
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
No sry I haven’t update it yet, I’ll get the Reaper update and test it out see how it goes !
Btw I’m always testing with the newest version of the track tags Script.
Thanks!
It should work if you have at least the version 5.985 (November 13 2019). (but would be nice if you can test it with the latest version of reaper )

I actually created a bug report: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=227891.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 09:57 PM   #156
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Thanks!
It should work if you have at least the version 5.985 (November 13 2019). (but would be nice if you can test it with the latest version of reaper )

I actually created a bug report: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=227891.
Hi Spk77, just tested with v6.0 instead of 5.99.
the drag'n'drop docking feature is functioning !!!

but still a bit strange things happened:

1.
Drag to right : GUI shows "dock to right" >> it actually dock to the upperleft.(i have TrackInspector docked in the left alrdy)

2.
Drag to left : GUI shows "dock to left" >> it actually dock to the top.

3.
Drag to bottom : GUI shows "dock to left" >> it actually dock to the right.

4.
Drag to top : GUI shows nothing but Parents tag remains >> it doesn't perform any docking activity as expected.

---------------------

and thrrs still a error shows up whenever I close the project.
"...PER/Scripts/ReaTeam Scripts/Various/spk77_Track Tags.lua:1232: bad argument #1 to 'SetProjExtState' (ReaProject expected)"

but I think it doesnt cause any harm...

---------------------

I also noticed that icon feature or colored box feature doesnt showup.

---------------------

Current version of the Script : 0.3.1
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 07:06 AM   #157
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Hi Spk77, just tested with v6.0 instead of 5.99.
the drag'n'drop docking feature is functioning !!!

but still a bit strange things happened:

1.
Drag to right : GUI shows "dock to right" >> it actually dock to the upperleft.(i have TrackInspector docked in the left alrdy)

2.
Drag to left : GUI shows "dock to left" >> it actually dock to the top.

3.
Drag to bottom : GUI shows "dock to left" >> it actually dock to the right.

4.
Drag to top : GUI shows nothing but Parents tag remains >> it doesn't perform any docking activity as expected.

-----------------
Hi todoublez, very nice that it's working!
Docking to wrong positions...that was expected - docker indexes are not constant. I have to add an option for users to store dock positions -> 'Set this position as "Top Left"' and so on.


Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
and thrrs still a error shows up whenever I close the project.
"...PER/Scripts/ReaTeam Scripts/Various/spk77_Track Tags.lua:1232: bad argument #1 to 'SetProjExtState' (ReaProject expected)"

but I think it doesnt cause any harm...

---------------------
It doesn't cause any harm, but the script state is not stored. (and that's a bad thing )
It has to be a macOS related bug, because I don't get that error message.

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
I also noticed that icon feature or colored box feature doesnt showup.

---------------------

Current version of the Script : 0.3.1
I haven't pushed new versions to Github (ReaPack repo) yet.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 11:02 AM   #158
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
It doesn't cause any harm, but the script state is not stored. (and that's a bad thing )
It has to be a macOS related bug, because I don't get that error message.
is it possible to store this Script in my template on Mac if this bug get fixed?
If so, wow... I'm really exited about it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I haven't pushed new versions to Github (ReaPack repo) yet.
Ohoh ! ;p Then I'll b looking forward to yo future updates !!!
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 01:11 PM   #159
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
is it possible to store this Script in my template on Mac if this bug get fixed?
If so, wow... I'm really exited about it.
It is actually an old bug/misbehavior - see this thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=215415
I guess SWS/S&M: Set project startup action could work for project templates too (not sure about that).
Code:
SWS/S&M: Clear global startup action
SWS/S&M: Clear project startup action
SWS/S&M: Set global startup action
SWS/S&M: Set project startup action
SWS/S&M: Show project/global startup actions



Just bought a license for REAPER v6 - all future updates will be tested on REAPER v6+ only
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 01:19 PM   #160
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@todoublez
If you close the script (before closing reaper) by selecting "Quit" from the main menu, all script data is stored to the project that is currently opened in reaper. You also have to save the project.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.