Old 05-30-2019, 11:17 AM   #1
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,746
Default v5.978+dev0530 - May 30 2019

v5.978+dev0530 - May 30 2019
  • + Freeze: fix warning message when freezing a track with pre-FX sends [p=2140260]
  • + Media items: apply fades identically to all items even if they previously had customized fade curves [t=221424]
  • + Tempo envelope: add action to set project display range to current project min/max bpm
  • + Track manager: avoid inconsistent track visibility state [t=221397]
  • + macOS: allow 32-bit VST/AU bridging on Mojave
  • # API: fix GetUserInputs() with 16 + extrawidth + separator [p=2140362]
  • # Tempo envelope configuration: center window on Windows [p=2140356]
  • # Tempo envelope: add action to set display range
  • # Tempo map: fix initialization of tempo envelope range in new project tabs [p=2140334]
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 12:02 PM   #2
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
bFooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 1,057
Default

Quote:
Notation: trill
Small noteheads work fine.

There is still problem with the trill line for different note lengths, but another underlaying bug is present:

Top staff - Lower note is tied into next measure, upper note is shorter.
BUG - noteheads are missing for the lower note.

Bottom staff - ok, no tie into next measure.

__________________
Donations | Mixing & Mastering Services
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 12:41 PM   #3
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bFooz View Post
Top staff - Lower note is tied into next measure, upper note is shorter.
Nice bug! Fixing, thanks.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 12:06 PM   #4
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 110
Default Window

[QUOTE=musicbynumbers;2140968]v5.978+dev0530 - May 30 2019
[*]+ Tempo envelope: add action to set project display range to current project min/max bpm

Hi, musicbynumbers

Please, Do you already have the location where the contents of the "Tempo Envelope Display" window will appear in the 'ReaperLangPack' file? See the Image
So that I can translate to the Brazilian Portuguese language.

Could you help me with this? Because the template ReaperLangPack..is not updated since December 2018.

Kind regards,
Edison

Last edited by Edison; 08-12-2019 at 02:33 AM.
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 12:28 PM   #5
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

very good improvements to the tempo envelope. Love the new action to adjust range to min/max.

Still, if I copy and paste tempo from one project to another with smaller range, the values are clamped to the new min/max.
It could check the min and max tempos being pasted or inserted and adjust the display range before pasting. That would fix the small issue, I think. Not critical.
Thank you!
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 12:42 PM   #6
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,175
Default

bug:
@ MIDI editor: "Erase event" mouse modifier does not work in velocity lane

can't erase or reset

ouchhh
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 01:07 PM   #7
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
bug:
@ MIDI editor: "Erase event" mouse modifier does not work in velocity lane

can't erase or reset

ouchhh
That's by design. Is it obvious that you'd want to erase notes by editing their velocity?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 01:09 PM   #8
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
That's by design. Is it obvious that you'd want to erase notes by editing their velocity?
Might be easier to delete stuff that are span over a lot of octaves at low zoom level.

The user is the one who picks the mouse modifier, so why not let him decide on how to use it? IMHO of course...another option maybe if it's too much to remove a restriction. But I can see it being usable in certain mentality.
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 01:14 PM   #9
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
That's by design. Is it obvious that you'd want to erase notes by editing their velocity?
Reset them to default velocity (96 / 100) - yes
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 02:21 AM   #10
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,761
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
That's by design. Is it obvious that you'd want to erase notes by editing their velocity?
Reflected may be referring to this old bug report of mine, which describes the issue in more detail.

The velocity lane is currently somewhat idiosyncratic, using a combination of CC lane actions, piano roll actions, and hardcoded actions. Alt+leftdrag is the standard "Erase" mouse modifier in the MIDI editor (both CC lane context and Piano roll context), so I think most new users would expect it to work in the Velocity lane too.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 07:52 AM   #11
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
v5.978+dev0530 - May 30 2019
[list][*]+ Tempo envelope: add action to set project display range to current project min/max bpm
Thanks! This should have a button in the
"Tempo envelope: Set display range..." dialog
labeled "set to" beside "Actual project tempo .."
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.