Old 03-05-2018, 02:54 PM   #1
Liborius
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 62
Default More plugins in unison on same track (SOLVED)

Not sure if it's a bug, but just in case... I'm testing the current Linux build (5.77rc1 rev 889653) and noticed that I cannot have multiple plugins in unison on the same track anymore; only the top one in the list gets the note on messages.It was an useful feature for example to get more fat sounds with multiple slightly detuned instances of the same synth, or build more complex sounds layering different patches, and as far as I can remember it worked both under Windows and Linux up to a while ago. Is that a bug or there's an option for that function I accidentally turned it off? Thanks!

ps- So far I'm very pleased of how the Linux port works, keep up the great work guys!

Last edited by Liborius; 03-07-2018 at 05:59 AM.
Liborius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2018, 04:03 PM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,783
Default

The first VST probably doesn't output the MIDI data it receives. Right click on the in/out button (next to Param) and select either "Merges with MIDI bus" or "MIDI output disabled" in the MIDI output submenu.

cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2018, 06:00 AM   #3
Liborius
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 62
Default

That was it, thanks!
Liborius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.