Old 06-04-2019, 12:22 PM   #1
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,804
Default v5.978+dev0604 - June 4 2019

v5.978+dev0604 - June 4 2019
  • + MIDI: support linking program change messages on all channels sequentially to FX preset changes
  • + Notation editor: improve musicxml export with multiple staves/voices
  • + Tempo map: improve actions to set tempo from time selection when multiple bars are selected
  • + VST3: limit built-in program dropdown display to 512 items (for VEP)
  • + VST3: limit dropdown to 512 presets of each type
  • + WDL: stable sort for WDL_AssocArray
  • # MIDI editor: fix 14-bit lane usage indicators
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 01:48 PM   #2
DANIELE
Human being with feelings
 
DANIELE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Florence, Italy
Posts: 347
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
v5.978+dev0604 - June 4 2019
  • + VST3: limit built-in program dropdown display to 512 items (for VEP)

Great devs, I tried it as a portable version and now the VST3 VEP plugin opens smooth and fast.


VSL devs told me that you were working on it and here we are, I hope it helped you to find some good solutions for VST3 plugins.



I'll do some more testing on my official installation once you put it in a final release (I hope soon).



Thank you.
__________________
Audio: AKG-K240 MKII, Adam A7X, Audient iD22 - Steinberg UR22; Piano: Yamaha P-250 - NI S88 MK1;
!!DANIELE EPIC ORCHESTRAL MUSIC!! |*| STAR WARS SERIES
DANIELE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 01:55 PM   #3
PitchSlap
Human being with feelings
 
PitchSlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 3,205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
[*]+ Tempo map: improve actions to set tempo from time selection when multiple bars are selected
Thank you!

Definitely a major improvement in returning values in the expected range, but still not quite right.

I changed the item timebase to time and detected the tempo and Reaper made the calculation based on 9 bars, rather than 8. The default assumptions should be 2,4,8,16 bar lengths.

__________________
FRs: v5 Media Explorer Requests, Global Quantization, Session View
Win10 64-bit, Reaper 5(x64), Core i7-5700HQ, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 960M, SSD

Last edited by PitchSlap; 06-04-2019 at 02:30 PM.
PitchSlap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 03:38 PM   #4
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
# MIDI editor: fix loading custom CC lane text [p=2141337]
One "nitpick". I put empty space next to some CC lines in my note maps to remove CC names for lanes unused by the instrument.

If you load and then SAVE that note map, REAPER will not save those CC names with empty spaces. Instead, those CC lane names are not even written to file.
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 04:11 PM   #5
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,744
Default

+ Tempo map: improve actions to set tempo from time selection when multiple bars are selected

Thanks for looking at this Dev. I'm another one who could never get time selection/set tempo to work. It would often give me super low BPMs too
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 02:34 AM   #6
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
bFooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 1,048
Default

Quote:
+ Notation editor: improve musicxml export with multiple staves/voices
I don't actually see any improvement. Exported xml seems the same as previously, except some
Code:
      <backup>
        <duration>64</duration>
      </backup>
are not present now.
__________________
Donations | Mixing & Mastering Services
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 02:48 AM   #7
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
bFooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 1,048
Default

Trills are very good now. Thanks.
__________________
Donations | Mixing & Mastering Services
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 07:03 AM   #8
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 909
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
+ MIDI: support linking program change messages on all channels sequentially to FX preset changes

Nice one! Thanks devs! Now, regarding this topic, I would suggest taking into consideration the possibility of importing/exporting custom Fx preset lists per instance. While there are many times when global presets are needed, on many other occassions you need to have a specific preset list for an instance of a Vsti instrument in a specific song. Adding those presets to the global preset list is not really viable in the long term, if you think about it. After a bunch of projects, you have a cluttered, never-ending list of presets in that Vsti alone. The core features should include, in my opinion :

- Importing/exporting custom FX preset lists per instance
- Possibility to easily clear and/or restore global/per instance preset lists from any FX
- Better editing of preset lists (easier ways to move up/down in the list, & delete single/multiple presets)
- A killer plus : the possibility to batch convert a bunch of saved, single presets into a custom preset list to be used per instance or globally.

Sorry if this is too much of a FR for a pre-release thread, but I don´t see a better occassion for bringing this topic to attention. If it goes unnoticed, as a request for a script-based solution once went ( https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....51#post1987051 ), I´ll anyway leave a FR in its corresponding thread. Nevertheless, take into account that, as it is up until now, Reaper´s preset management is rather sketchy, to say the least...
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 11:34 AM   #9
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,601
Default Reaper Crashes

I'm getting consistent crashes with (5.978+dev0630a).




Here (5.972) does not crash.


Today after opening a small project in (5.978+dev0630a), it carshed on me after working for 2 or 3 minutes.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 01:00 PM   #10
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,749
Default

Update to 604.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 01:13 PM   #11
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Update to 604.
The crashing seemed to go away after the new 604 update. Thanks DEVs.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 05:43 PM   #12
budda
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: UA
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srdmusic View Post
The crashing seemed to go away after the new 604 update. Thanks DEVs.
I was deleted my message before bcse was think it something wrong with my visual c++ 2008 but now i see also messages about crushes.
So in dev0630a i was got crush while Reaper scan vst2 x64 SSD sampler.
If anyone have SSD drums v4 try re-scan plugins - is its ok?
Now i back to stable version and reinstall visual so don't know reason.
budda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 07:22 PM   #13
MRMJP
Human being with feelings
 
MRMJP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 1,888
Default

Is anybody noticing short blips of audio stuck in the buffer/cache when toggling between REAPER and the primary external editor that shares the same device?

When I do this, no audio is playing making the blip more obvious.

After a few years of doing this, it seems something has changed a bit here.
__________________
iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD • MacOS 10.14.6 RME AES HDSPe
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD • MacOS 10.14.6 RME AES HDSPe
https://www.mysteryroommastering.com/ - https://www.justincarlperkins.com/
MRMJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 09:24 PM   #14
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 599
Default Reamote 32 core limit bug

I've been testing Reamote with the pre-released this past month an it seems that my Reamote slaves have a hard limit of 32 cores. Is this a bug introduced with the auto detect CPU threads in the recent pre-releases?

I have three test systems with over 32 cores when hyperthreading is turned on. Reaper Reamote seems to see up to 32 cores but not my max 48.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 10:24 PM   #15
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,601
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Update to 604.
Thanks Stevie, that did fix it.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.