Old 12-04-2019, 04:19 AM   #481
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 72
Default

just tried with v6.0 it works, just need to put the points to square ! with wanna warp or something
daniellumertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 04:12 AM   #482
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newman Ray View Post
I have setup a number of toolbar buttons in the MIDI editor for your MIDI scripts, but it's been a while since I've used them. I'm working on something now and can't get them to work. I thought I only had to right-click the toolbar button and then left-click in the CC area to begin activating them. However, the cursor is showing the "A" that it normally shows for the activation of the scripts, but left-clicking only results in drawing CC lanes. I've tried common keyboard modifiers as well (ie. Ctrl, Alt, Shift, etc.), but nothing works. I'm not sure if I'm forgetting something or if something changed with a Reapack update? Thanks for your help and your fantastic scripts!

UPDATE - Nevermind! I didn't realize it was just a left-click in the CC lane instead of left-click and drag. Thanks!
Right-clicking the button arms the script using REAPER's *native* arming feature. To run the script, you must then left-click -- carefully, without moving the mouse, since any movement will run the left-drag mouse modifier instead.

To use the script's own arming feature, with left-clicking of the button, please check out the instructions inside the script, or on the first page of this thread.


Quote:
Originally Posted by daniellumertz View Post
just tried with v6.0 it works, just need to put the points to square ! with wanna warp or something
The most recent versions of the Warp, Stretch etc scripts should work fine with REAPER's new CC envelopes, even if they are not square.

You can also try the new Multi tool script, which has been refactored for the new CC envelopes:

juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 06:07 AM   #483
JoostJanssensDS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 28
Default

Hey there Julian, thank you for your hard work! I have been gone from the Reaper ship for quite a while, but I am back now as things look seriously promising in Reaper land, and for a big part because of contributors like yourself, who make things for us composers so much easier!

So first of all, thank you so much for all your hard work, I really truly appreciate it.

I have a question, at the risk of sounding ungrateful, which is totally not what I mean. Or maybe it just sounds plain stupid. Anyway, here goes:

Would it be at all possible to try and look into these scripts (or at least some of them, like compress and warp) and see if they could be implemented for track automation in the arrangement view? (you know, like volume, and pan).

That question popped into my mind seeing as there is now much greater parity between CC's and automation. Or perhaps not. I am not an expert on the technical side of these things (hence the stupid comment). Would this be possible? Or would it be completely impossible?

I can see these scripts being truly useful in the automation department as well, so hence my question.

Again, thank you so much for your time and effort! I will be sure to donate to you shortly. Some of you scripters truly deserve it for everything you give to this community!
JoostJanssensDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 06:18 AM   #484
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,318
Default

Julian, the multitool is again a milestone in MIDI editing. just amazing! Thank you so much.
One minor thing that I noticed: when using the orange area, the selected curve jumps immediately to the “grab position”. Is that on purpose?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 09:09 AM   #485
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 517
Default

Wow multi what?! Another awesome script from you, thanks!!!
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 04:02 PM   #486
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 618
Default

MultiTool is perfect! Is it possible to get this running on automation lanes too? That would be amazing
todd_r is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 06:25 AM   #487
reapero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 282
Default

Julian, you just smoked every other midi CC editing tool i have ever seen.

Congrats and thank you so much!
reapero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 07:39 AM   #488
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reapero View Post
Julian, you just smoked every other midi CC editing tool i have ever seen.

Congrats and thank you so much!
That’s so frigging true
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 12:49 PM   #489
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,298
Default

I just tried to downloaded the multitool but searching this thread I can't find a solid introduction to it. When I load it, nothing opens. Is there a simple walkthrough guide on how to use the MIDI multitool. It looks and sounds amazing but I can't figure it out. Sorry Thank you.

I only see the js_Mouse editing - Multi tool action.
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.

Last edited by lowellben; 12-09-2019 at 12:58 PM.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 07:55 PM   #490
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,318
Default

Assign the tool to a shortcut, then hover over a CC lane and execute the shortcut.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 02:56 AM   #491
BogdanS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 42
Default

On a Mac, after clicking a shotcut whit multitool, the midi editor turns black with multi-colored squares
BogdanS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 04:16 AM   #492
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Assign the tool to a shortcut, then hover over a CC lane and execute the shortcut.
Oh thanks I will try that I didn't think of that!
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 03:05 AM   #493
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BogdanS View Post
On a Mac, after clicking a shotcut whit multitool, the midi editor turns black with multi-colored squares
Gosh, that isn't supposed to happen! Which versions of REAPER and macOS are you using? Could you please let me know what happens when you run other scripts that either create a GUI window (such as the LFO Tool or Radial Menu), or displays graphics inside the MIDI editor window (such as the MIDI Inspector, when docked in the editor).


Quote:
Originally Posted by lowellben View Post
I just tried to downloaded the multitool but searching this thread I can't find a solid introduction to it. When I load it, nothing opens. Is there a simple walkthrough guide on how to use the MIDI multitool. It looks and sounds amazing but I can't figure it out.
Most of my scripts come with extensive instructions inside the script file, which can be read with the ReaPack browser's "About" function, or by opening the script in REAPER's built-in IDE. If anything in the instructions is unclear, please let me know so that I can improve it!

The Multi Tool works pretty much like the rest of the js_Mouse editing scripts, except for the colorful GUI and the ability to perform multiple steps. As Stevie advised, simply hover the mouse over a CC lane and execute the shortcut. Similar to the other scripts, the original mouse position determines whether all lanes or only the lane under the mouse will be edited, middle-click and mousewheel change curve shape, etc.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2019, 04:27 PM   #494
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
You can also try the new Multi tool script, which has been refactored for the new CC envelopes:


ohhhh, you have completed reaper, and me. Thanks!!!!!and congrats for your amazing scripts! will use it like, a lotttttt.

would be very happy if Reaper putted yours script as an default tool of reaper, i'm surprised that they didn't.
daniellumertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2019, 09:28 PM   #495
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
Gosh, that isn't supposed to happen! Which versions of REAPER and macOS are you using? Could you please let me know what happens when you run other scripts that either create a GUI window (such as the LFO Tool or Radial Menu), or displays graphics inside the MIDI editor window (such as the MIDI Inspector, when docked in the editor).




Most of my scripts come with extensive instructions inside the script file, which can be read with the ReaPack browser's "About" function, or by opening the script in REAPER's built-in IDE. If anything in the instructions is unclear, please let me know so that I can improve it!

The Multi Tool works pretty much like the rest of the js_Mouse editing scripts, except for the colorful GUI and the ability to perform multiple steps. As Stevie advised, simply hover the mouse over a CC lane and execute the shortcut. Similar to the other scripts, the original mouse position determines whether all lanes or only the lane under the mouse will be edited, middle-click and mousewheel change curve shape, etc.
I simply cannot get it to work. Nothing will open. I assigned a shortcut, hovered over a CC lane. Nothing happens. Is there supposed to be a dialog box or something? I can't select anything like I've seen in the screenshots in the recent posts here. Jealous! lol

Am I missing something?
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 08:52 AM   #496
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 72
Default

The first time I tried It open an windows saying I need to install an package i think then it worked, are you selecting the cc you want to modfy?
daniellumertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 09:50 AM   #497
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 517
Default

Hi Julian, coming back to say another thank you for the awesome multi tool,it's veeeery useful!!!


As i was using it today, i was thinking that each time i scale the values from the top or bottom rectangle, it goes back to the initial position. My thoughts were, wouldn't it be better if it was following the height of the envelope as we scale it ? Because sometimes, as it is shown in the gif, when we drag to a lower value and the selection resets to the top, if we drag again, the value scales first to the height of the rectangle area.



One more thought was, would it be possible to draw points outside the multi tool selection when is active ? Or it can't be done if the script is active?
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 10:11 AM   #498
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniellumertz View Post
The first time I tried It open an windows saying I need to install an package i think then it worked, are you selecting the cc you want to modfy?
I think so? I clicked in a CC lane, I've tried selected a CC in a line, I've tried hovering mouse over lane + key shortcut. Nothing happens. Just a Windows "alert ding" sound and no visual feedback of any kind.



Can you give me a step by step guide on how to use this multi tool as a simple example?
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 12:57 PM   #499
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowellben View Post
I think so? I clicked in a CC lane, I've tried selected a CC in a line, I've tried hovering mouse over lane + key shortcut. Nothing happens. Just a Windows "alert ding" sound and no visual feedback of any kind.
What is the shortcut that you assigned to the script? The fact the you hear a Windows ding and nothing else happens, makes me think that either Windows or REAPER is intercepting the shortcut key. Perhaps the key has already been assigned to REAPER's global shortcuts, or it is one of Windows' built-in shortcuts?

Please test the shortcut by assigning it to one of REAPER's native actions that respond to mouse position, such as "Edit: Set or insert CC event at mouse cursor.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 12:58 PM   #500
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
One minor thing that I noticed: when using the orange area, the selected curve jumps immediately to the “grab position”. Is that on purpose?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
As i was using it today, i was thinking that each time i scale the values from the top or bottom rectangle, it goes back to the initial position. My thoughts were, wouldn't it be better if it was following the height of the envelope as we scale it ? Because sometimes, as it is shown in the gif, when we drag to a lower value and the selection resets to the top, if we drag again, the value scales first to the height of the rectangle area.
I will change this in the next update, so that the "Scale" zones are drawn at the levels of the minimum and maximum values.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 12:59 PM   #501
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
One more thought was, would it be possible to draw points outside the multi tool selection when is active ? Or it can't be done if the script is active?
This cannot be done while the script is active.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 02:02 PM   #502
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 517
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
I will change this in the next update, so that the "Scale" zones are drawn at the levels of the minimum and maximum values.
Great, thank you a lot Julian!! I'm going to use it a lot

Some nice addition would be if we could also scale both of the minimum and maximum values at the same time, from the horizontal or vertical zones.

An example of this effect could be like scaling the left side to the left and the right side to the right at the same time, and the opposite.
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 03:54 PM   #503
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
What is the shortcut that you assigned to the script? The fact the you hear a Windows ding and nothing else happens, makes me think that either Windows or REAPER is intercepting the shortcut key. Perhaps the key has already been assigned to REAPER's global shortcuts, or it is one of Windows' built-in shortcuts?

Please test the shortcut by assigning it to one of REAPER's native actions that respond to mouse position, such as "Edit: Set or insert CC event at mouse cursor.
It works now thank you Strange I changed shortcut and now I see the colored boxes! Now I am going to read the "help file" in the script info and learn how this beast works!
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 04:05 PM   #504
tack
Human being with feelings
 
tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 933
Default

The multi-tool is total magic!

The only thing I wish is that it worked better with the native undo action. I'd like to be able to ctrl-z while staying in the tool. As it is now, ctrl-z undoes the change but also exits the multi-tool.

Last edited by tack; 12-13-2019 at 04:21 PM.
tack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 04:12 PM   #505
tack
Human being with feelings
 
tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 933
Default

When "js_Insert CC or pitch at mouse position, leaving other selected.lua" probably needs a minor tweak for 6.0.

When it inserts a CC, the CC shape seems to be fixed to square, even though the default shape for the CC lane is linear. It should insert the CC according to whatever the default shape is.
tack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 05:44 PM   #506
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 595
Default

Julian this multi-tool is absolute genius, thank you! Do you (or anyone else) know if there is an equivalent for editing the main envelopes in the arrange page? I'm specifically referring to the multi-tool and the way you alter selected points in these unique and useful ways.

I know we can draw an automation item around a group of envelope points and that will give us more control over amplitude/skew etc, but automation items have their own set of issues, and even then the control is not as extensive as a script like yours Julian - I'd love to have a tool like this one to just get in there and edit them easily from a shortcut. Anyone know of anything like this?
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 06:14 PM   #507
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe90 View Post
Julian this multi-tool is absolute genius, thank you! Do you (or anyone else) know if there is an equivalent for editing the main envelopes in the arrange page? I'm specifically referring to the multi-tool and the way you alter selected points in these unique and useful ways.

I know we can draw an automation item around a group of envelope points and that will give us more control over amplitude/skew etc, but automation items have their own set of issues, and even then the control is not as extensive as a script like yours Julian - I'd love to have a tool like this one to just get in there and edit them easily from a shortcut. Anyone know of anything like this?
Would be coool!
daniellumertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 07:26 PM   #508
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tack View Post
The multi-tool is total magic!

The only thing I wish is that it worked better with the native undo action. I'd like to be able to ctrl-z while staying in the tool. As it is now, ctrl-z undoes the change but also exits the multi-tool.
I think this would even be possible by intercepting Ctrl+z/y while the script is active.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 07:39 PM   #509
tack
Human being with feelings
 
tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 933
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
I think this would even be possible by intercepting Ctrl+z/y while the script is active.
Perhaps, although in practice I actually bind 'z' to undo rather than ctrl-z
tack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 05:51 AM   #510
JoostJanssensDS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tack View Post
Perhaps, although in practice I actually bind 'z' to undo rather than ctrl-z
This is how you spot the Pro Tools refugees folks!😉
JoostJanssensDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:00 AM   #511
tack
Human being with feelings
 
tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 933
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoostJanssensDS View Post
This is how you spot the Pro Tools refugees folks!��
Ha! Not in my case though. Never used Pro Tools a day in my life.

It just makes sense as a key binding because it's an action I hit a lot, especially in the MIDI editor. Generally actions I perform a lot are bound to keys without modifiers.

Last edited by tack; 12-14-2019 at 06:05 AM.
tack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:41 AM   #512
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tack View Post
The only thing I wish is that it worked better with the native undo action. I'd like to be able to ctrl-z while staying in the tool. As it is now, ctrl-z undoes the change but also exits the multi-tool.
The Multi tool has its own undo/redo function, which is triggered by clicking or mousewheeling on the zones in the far left. (In the GIF above, they are colored red and green.) BTW, I notice that these squares aren't drawn properly on macOS, even though they still work fine -- I will fix that in the next update.


Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
I think this would even be possible by intercepting Ctrl+z/y while the script is active.
I can perhaps do that. At the moment, most keys will terminate the script, except Shift, which overrides snapping.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:55 AM   #513
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
Some nice addition would be if we could also scale both of the minimum and maximum values at the same time, from the horizontal or vertical zones.

An example of this effect could be like scaling the left side to the left and the right side to the right at the same time, and the opposite.
Right-clicking while scaling values will toggle between one-sided mode and symmetrical mode. Is this what you are referring to?
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 07:12 AM   #514
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 517
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
Right-clicking while scaling values will toggle between one-sided mode and symmetrical mode. Is this what you are referring to?
You 're right i was talking about symmetrical mode! Didn't see that, it is great!
But i can't do the same horizontally when i scale the left or right side, which it would be great. Or am i missing something ?

For example when we drag from left or right, to move both of the sides symmetrically.

Last edited by Vagelis; 12-14-2019 at 08:21 AM.
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 07:25 AM   #515
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 517
Default

Also it would be great if symmetrical mode was also available for tilt.

Here's a video from ableton's new automation features that shows the symmetrical tilt at 0:42.

https://youtu.be/TY5UuK6T7R0?t=30.
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 07:29 AM   #516
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
Right-clicking while scaling values will toggle between one-sided mode and symmetrical mode. Is this what you are referring to?
Hi Julian.
I try right clicking on certain scaling drags but nothing seems to be different. I don't see any errors but I can't see any different behavior vs. no right click at all.

Can you give an example on how to visually see the effect of right clicking while scaling? Thanks!
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 07:43 AM   #517
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 517
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowellben View Post
Hi Julian.
I try right clicking on certain scaling drags but nothing seems to be different. I don't see any errors but I can't see any different behavior vs. no right click at all.

Can you give an example on how to visually see the effect of right clicking while scaling? Thanks!
Hi lowellben, in order to change to symmetrical mode, you have to hold the left click while you are clicking the right click. here's an example:

Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 10:25 AM   #518
tack
Human being with feelings
 
tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 933
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
The Multi tool has its own undo/redo function, which is triggered by clicking or mousewheeling on the zones in the far left.
The scrollwheel trick is useful to know. Although IMO the more intuitive interface is that I could hover over either of the undo zones and scrolling down will undo a level, and scrolling up will redo (if applicable). As it is now, scrollwheel direction isn't relevant and one must target the specific undo or redo box.

In any case, the undo muscle memory is so deeply ingrained -- the 'z' key is just fractions away from my left pinky at any moment -- and requiring a special exception to the cognitive mapping of undoing the last action to that motion is going to be generate some ongoing minimal frustration, I expect.

But the alternative is probably to passthrough keys to the MIDI editor, and this has always been annoyingly difficult. (Possible, I think, now with your js_ReaScriptAPI, but still way more difficult than it ought to be, last time I took a stab at it, to handle all the modifier keys.) So I can understand if my fate is to live with that slight annoyance of undo behavior.
tack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2019, 08:02 AM   #519
euphor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
Default

Hey guys, can anybody please explain in detail how to configure all the different scripts?

I created a toolbar with different scripts, and would like to arm a script, press a key, and use the script.

I saw this method in a youtube video. This guy align one key to all scripts.

How to do that?
euphor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2019, 10:31 AM   #520
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,964
Default

Please check out the instructions in the script files, which can be read with the ReaPack browser's "About" function, or by opening the script file in any text editor, including REAPER's built-in IDE.

If anything in the instructions is unclear, please let me know so that I can improve it!

NOTE: I recommend using keyboard shortcuts rather than toolbar buttons for a fast, smooth workflow.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.