Old 07-06-2016, 06:33 AM   #1
alcolmx
Human being with feelings

Default Saving takes via TouchOSC

I'm fairly new to the TouchOSC thing, and Reaper actions as well (why haven't I used these sooner!?!), so maybe this is easily done and already available. I'd like to be able to save takes via TouchOSC. I use TouchOSC mainly to control Reaper when I'm behind my drum kit. It would save a tonne of time and leg work if I could could save a take, then open a new track template to begin another take via TouchOSC. Has anyone done this?
alcolmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 09:56 AM   #2
Greedy

Maybe I'm missing something, but doesn't this happen automatically?

Record take
Hit stop, reset marker to zero or wherever your start point is
Record new take

New take is recorded on top of first one, but not destructively.

I record this way with TouchOSC (though only one or two tracks at a time). Why do you need to open a new track template?
Greedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 06:33 AM   #3
alcolmx

Maybe it's just my backwards workflow, but I save each take as it's own project. I will often do 7 or 8 takes. I hadn't even considered doing all within one project. Do you think there'd be any problem doing that many takes at once (aside from the obvious PITA of sorting through them all later... which I'm used to).
alcolmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 09:44 AM   #4
Greedy