Old 03-03-2018, 07:17 AM   #1
larryJ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 40
Default Automation Mute leaves Sends Active

Unlike a mute from the mute "button" in the mixer or transport controls, a Mute from an envelope leaves sends open unless they are post fx/pan/....so they if an automation is in place on a track to control output to mains for example, it will not control output to aux's that are established by sends to other tracks and from there sent to hardware...unless they are post fx/pan... A mute from the actual control button mutes these sends. This difference in behavior is unexpected and undesirable.
larryJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 11:04 AM   #2
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,442
Default

There are also Send envelopes (Mute, Volume and Pan), maybe try that instead?
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 03:53 PM   #3
larryJ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 40
Default Send Envelopes?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
There are also Send envelopes (Mute, Volume and Pan), maybe try that instead?
Thank you for the suggestion for Send Envelopes...Yes, adding send envelopes for each "aux" send on each track and copying each track's Mute Envelope to each of these SENDS did the trick...can now pass pre-fade and still mute with the track it is tied to, a cumbersome but workable path forward, thank you!
larryJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.