Old 06-04-2012, 03:11 PM   #1
kailuamusicschool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 327
Default SWS Resources Problem

Im trying to use the SWS track template load and save system and it is making weird problems when there is a folder involved. When I go to update the tracks it adds several folder sublevels
kailuamusicschool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 01:24 AM   #2
Jeffos
Mortal
 
Jeffos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,969
Default

yes, it is normal the "auto-fill" (top left button) will scan sub-folders, sub-sub-folders, etc.. => if the folder is a leaf, just change the current dir (right-click on that auto-fill button > "Set auto-fill directory.."), if the folder contains sub-folders (with templates), just drag'n'drop the needed files from ean explorer/finder.
Jeffos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:26 PM   #3
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 14,052
Default

oops, I meant folder tracks. Im not sure Im doing it right
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:31 PM   #4
semiquaver
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,923
Default

while were here i have a problem on mac with template resoursces: the templates work fine until I open a new project. Then I get a "could not find" error and the template file name in question is padded with a bunch of commas and other crazy charachters: eg "could not find "Templates/,,,,,,Pianoteq,,,%,,,,,"
semiquaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 10:57 PM   #5
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 14,052
Default

this feature could be so amazingly powerful for multi song projects sharing say the same drum template
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 12:00 AM   #6
Jeffos
Mortal
 
Jeffos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,969
Default

@pipe: ha! ok! sorry for the Englitch when you save a track that belongs to a folder, all the other tracks of that folder + the parent track are saved together in the template file (REAPER does that too). So when you "apply" such a file to a track, best effort: it will only use the first track of the file (so, here, the parent, with its folder state), hence the sublevels. Not sure applying a folder template to a normal/single track makes sense.. I'll add a warning message (such files with bundled tracks are more likely to be "imported" as new tracks rather than "applied" to existing tracks). HTH!

@semiquaver: what is your sws version? I have good hope it has been already fixed some time ago: can you confirm v2.2.0 #13 fixes it (avail here: http://code.google.com/p/sws-extension/downloads/list) ?
Jeffos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.