Old 03-26-2024, 05:10 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,952
Default v7.12 - March 26 2024

v7.12 - March 26 2024
+ Accessibility: improve accessibility descriptions in Preferences/Item fade defaults
+ Accessibility: improve accessibility for MIDI device list
+ Accessibility: improve application-key menu behavior in various listviews
+ Actions: improve some action descriptions for last touched FX envelope
+ Actions: fix media item quantize action affecting unrelated items on free item positioning or fixed lane tracks [t=289244]
+ ARA: report selection change to plugins when switching active takes
+ Automation: add preference to control whether envelopes with a single point are automatically removed when hiding [t=90282]
+ CLAP: fix pin state loading for plug-ins that change their channel count on state load (e.g. FabFilter)
+ Default theme: make auto-hide behavior of envelopes and routing buttons similar to Default 6 theme
+ Default theme: mixer layout B is now a reworked strip layout
+ Drag and drop: allow dragging FX and routing to tracks in track manager
+ Freeze: exit comping when freezing a track
+ Freeze: treat media items on fixed lanes that do not play as if they were muted items
+ Grouping: increase tolerance for track edit grouping to include items that start and end within 2ms of each other
+ Initialization: warn on startup if configuration file cannot be written to (avoid unexpected behavior when running portable installation without directory write permission, for example)
+ Lanes: actions to automatically create comp areas prefer media items in higher numbered lanes rather than lower numbered lanes
+ Lanes: action to reset lane names will reset lanes named like 'C1' if they have no comp areas
+ Lanes: add actions to explicitly set (rather than toggle) recording options to add lanes, add lanes in layers, or not add lanes
+ Lanes: add track setting for media items on higher numbered lanes to automatically mask playback of lower lanes
+ Lanes: display implied crossfade when a media item is masked by the fade-in or fade-out of another media item
+ Lanes: do not set new lanes playing when inserting multiple media items and only one lane currently playing [p=2767175]
+ Lanes: fix behavior of action to comp into new empty lane when comp lane already exists
+ Lanes: fix crash when trying to insert more than 128 lanes
+ Lanes: fix pasting razor edits or media items to fixed lane tracks when comping is active [t=289260]
+ Lanes: fix undo after changing comping lane [p=2734645]
+ Lanes: handle corner case when auto-removing lane from two lane track with no media [p=2757796]
+ Lanes: prevent creating comp areas that are fully enclosed by other comp areas
+ Lanes: respect setting to automatically comp new recording when in autopunch mode but recording does not intersect the time selection or selected items [t=288422]
+ Lanes: update display after auto-punch recording with comping enabled [t=288667]
+ macOS: improve peaks drawing quality in Retina mode
+ macOS: possible drawing performance fixes with M2/Sonoma/Metal enabled
+ Media explorer: add option to close window on escape key
+ Media explorer: support enabling, disabling, remapping individual channels for audio or MIDI
+ Media explorer: support manually entering time selection start/end times
+ Media explorer: support inserting selected portion of media into existing media item [t=268245]
+ Media explorer: restore most recently used channel mapping when reloading a file that was previously previewed
+ Media explorer: apply preview channel playback configuration to media when inserting
+ Media explorer: disable reverse preview actions for MIDI (has never been supported, but display was misleading)
+ Media explorer: display channel count for MIDI files (may require re-reading metadata from media)
+ Media explorer: display preview playback position, length, time selection in beats for beat-based media (MIDI, REX)
+ Media explorer: display ruler on media preview
+ Media explorer: fix APEv2 tag after writing new metadata to .mp3 files
+ Media explorer: fix displaying out-of-tune indicator when pitch detection is enabled
+ Media explorer: improve display of MIDI markers and cues
+ Media explorer: improve randomness of action to randomize file list
+ Media items: fix occasionally not displaying take markers that are at the very start of the media item
+ Media items: when preference enabled to clamp media item edge edits to source media start/end, and item has multiple takes, clamp to the earliest start or latest end
+ Metadata: automatically set/clear default image type when setting/clearing image metadata
+ Metadata: remember last used metadata scheme selection when reopening REAPER
+ MIDI: fix inserting multitrack MIDI onto existing tracks
+ MIDI editor: add option to not draw CC events in non-editable contexts
+ MIDI editor: do not preview note when clicking/dragging piano roll with modifiers that are mapped to 'No action'
+ MIDI editor: do not show hidden tracks in track list
+ MIDI editor: ensure double-click on collapsed CC lane expands the lane [t=289393]
+ MIDI editor: improve grid-line navigation on items with non-1.0 playrates [t=289129]
+ Mouse modifiers: respect arrange view override when clicking within track spacer or below last track [t=288574]
+ Notation editor: fix display of ties when note extends past the right edge of the screen in continuous view [t=288216]
+ Peaks: add display mode to color peaks by loudness (LUFS-M or LUFS-S), or display a colored loudness graph over the media item
+ Peaks: add option to display tooltip with peak value and loudness, when displaying loudness peaks or when loudness peaks were previously generated and cached
+ Peaks: add preferences to always generate and cache info for loudness, spectral peaks even if not currently displayed
+ Peaks: support renaming presets for spectral, loudness, spectrogram peaks
+ Peaks: support loading/saving/renaming/resetting display presets from '...' dropdown menu in peaks display settings window, when displaying spectral, loudness, spectrogram peaks
+ Peaks: support retina drawing in peaks display settings window
+ Preferences: add new Editing Behavior/Automation Items page, move existing preferences there
+ Preferences: add new Media/Peaks Generation page
+ Preferences: add preference for fixed lane tracks to enable media items in higher numbered lanes masking lower numbered lanes by default
+ Project bay: do not report unavailable FX as idle
+ ReaScript: add GetSetMediaTrackInfo('C_LANESETTINGS') [p=2763381]
+ ReaScript: add I_MIDI_INPUT_CHANMAP/I_MIDI_CTL_CHAN/I_MIDI_TRACKSEL_FLAG to GetSetMediaTrackInfo()
+ ReaScript: add Lua usage example for SendMIDIMessageToHardware() [t=276925]
+ ReaScript: improve default rounding of gfx.roundrect() [p=2768237]
+ ReaScript: improve support for newer Python versions
+ ReaScript: update audio status menubar text in response to GetSetProjectInfo_String with RECORD_PATH or RECORD_FORMAT [t=289432]
+ Render: do not apply dither to the first rendered sample if it would otherwise be zero
+ Render: fix peaks display when calculating loudness of selected items via dry run render [t=288907]
+ Render: fix render statistics chart for video renders [t=288336]
+ Render: respect render settings to dither/noise shape stem renders
+ Take markers: avoid possible crash when editing or deleting take markers on currently-recording items
+ Toolbars: update customized toolbar buttons after actions to display various views of the routing/grouping/region matrix window [t=288273]
+ Tracks: add actions to crop to playing media items (not muted, not on lanes that do not play back, not masked by other media items), or copy playing media items to new track
+ Transport: fix macOS retina drawing glitch with some themes [t=288253]
+ Wildcards: add support for $notes wildcard, resolves to the text in the Project Settings/Notes dialog

Generated by WhatsNew2 for Windows
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2024, 08:17 PM   #2
woylie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Fremantle
Posts: 23
Default

The Mac download still seems to be 7.11
woylie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2024, 08:50 PM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,798
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woylie View Post
The Mac download still seems to be 7.11
oops thanks, fixed!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 12:09 AM   #4
Dimson
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 205
Default

I encountered some GUI bugs. I haven't seen that for a long time and now it's happening again. Even reopening the project didn't help. Only a full restart of Reaper helped.

Dimson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 01:28 AM   #5
Tagirijus
Human being with feelings
 
Tagirijus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: germany
Posts: 384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v7.12 - March 26 2024
+ Peaks:
It would be great if it would be possible now to combine Spectral peaks with a loudness graph on the media item.

Also some issue occured with the tooltip for the peaks and it kind of looks or feels like this old (and already fixed) issue, if it helps. It's about a lagging playback cursor when I move the mouse over the media item with tooltip peaks enabled:

__________________
System: Win 10 64 bit / i9 9900K (8x 3.6 GHz) / 16 GB DDR4-3200 RAM / 1TB M.2 SSD + 2x 500 GB SSD / RME Babyface / Reaper
Tagirijus.de
Tagirijus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 01:35 AM   #6
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,894
Default

Whoop! Thanks devs!
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 03:30 AM   #7
MartinTL
Human being with feelings
 
MartinTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2023
Location: Norway
Posts: 150
Default

Thanks for the update!

+ Media explorer: support enabling, disabling, remapping individual channels for audio or MIDI

1) This matrix should be added to the existing Routing-button, instead of adding a new button (also with the ability to change pan/width).
2) I'd rather have these settings apply to all previewed sounds, rather than setting it up for each file I select.
3) Mono files should also be mappable (now grayed out)
4) A simple "mono-maker" button would be great, instead of doing it in the channel matrix.

+ Media explorer: support manually entering time selection start/end timesw

When a sound isn't selected, the placement of the two number boxes for entering time selection is a bit off / weird. Maybe they can be invisible when a sound isn't selected, or placed all the way to the left.

+ Media explorer: apply preview channel playback configuration to media when inserting

This now uses Take FX (channel_mapper) when inserting, but could/should it be applied to the take channel mapper instead? (Item properties > channel mode > open channel mapper).

Would also be cool if volume, pan, pitch adjustments also could be applied in the Item Properties.

Best
Martin
MartinTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 10:00 AM   #8
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,615
Default

Quote:
+ Lanes: add track setting for media items on higher numbered lanes to automatically mask playback of lower lanes
+ Lanes: display implied crossfade when a media item is masked by the fade-in or fade-out of another media item
Super cool additions, but I may have found a bug

- enable fixed lanes
- have 2 layers of items
- enable masking
- fade lower item
- disable masking
-- fade still shown in previously masked item, peaks not updated

__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog

Last edited by EpicSounds; 03-27-2024 at 10:01 AM. Reason: embed image
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2024, 10:26 AM   #9
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
Super cool additions, but I may have found a bug
Fixing, thanks for the report.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2024, 06:50 AM   #10
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,864
Default

Schwa, could you also please fix this?
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...55&postcount=9

It's an unnecessary problem for this amazing feature. It would be nice though if gluing was working that way when selecting overlapping items from different lanes, but not from the same lane.
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2024, 06:54 AM   #11
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Glue, as a rule, renders only what is playing back. If you were gluing the whole track (or some set of items) to a single item, you would definitely not want to hear the masked-out portions. For your use case you could maybe make a custom action that disables lane masking, glues, then re-enables lane masking.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2024, 06:58 AM   #12
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,864
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Glue, as a rule, renders only what is playing back. If you were gluing the whole track (or some set of items) to a single item, you would definitely not want to hear the masked-out portions. For your use case you could maybe make a custom action that disables lane masking, glues, then re-enables lane masking.
I'll try this custom action, thanks. I get what you're saying regarding gluing some set of items, but as I wrote above it would be nice if this applied when those items where above or below each other. When items overlap on different lanes, then it would make more sense to glue them as one item without the masked parts.
It's just a bit not that useful to lose audio in case you want to just glue some parts on the same lane and move them around as one item.

EDIT: Maybe a new rule could glue and remove the muted parts when selecting multiple items from different lanes, while when selecting multiple items from the same lane it would keep the muted parts?

Last edited by Vagelis; 03-28-2024 at 07:12 AM.
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2024, 09:09 AM   #13
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,615
Default

add preference to control whether envelopes with a single point are automatically removed when hiding

Can I get some clarification on this setting? On my mac I'm not seeing any different behaviour here with the preference on or off.
Hiding envelopes is only changing visibility. Bypassed, unarmed, 1 or 2 points I'm not seeing a difference
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2024, 07:57 PM   #14
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,615
Default

tutorial video this update
https://reaper.blog/2024/03/reaper-712/

https://youtu.be/SCZcGEgBO_c

__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 12:52 AM   #15
_iU
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
+ Media explorer: support enabling, disabling, remapping individual channels for audio or MIDI
+ Media explorer: support manually entering time selection start/end times
Well done! Thank you.
So nice to see the name of each channel in a glance as well.

Could we have an option for the media explorer ruler to display source timecode?
_iU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 07:14 AM   #16
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default Issue with lane masking...

I'm getting a loud buzzing/clipping sound when engaging lane masking, the only thing that seems to trigger it is having items in one of the lanes that have been edited either with dynamic split or razor edits, and even then, the effect can't be reproduced consistently as playback may be good over one item and bad over the next.

*EDIT* seems to come and go not by-item, but when seeking/clicking around the track randomly. Sometimes clean audio, sometimes loud clicking.

Anyone else having this problem?

Last edited by JerseyCajun; 03-29-2024 at 08:23 AM. Reason: Adding gif for clarification
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 08:46 AM   #17
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default Also, a possible issue with "Crop to playing media items"...

Using the "Crop to playing media items" action on lanes with 'mask playback' engaged, produces items that seem only to be able to fade and never crossfade with auto-crossfade turned on.

Items created or dropped into the project in other ways still crossfade when overlapped, but only the ones created by this action seem to be immune to the crossfade settings.
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 08:59 AM   #18
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseyCajun View Post
Using the "Crop to playing media items" action on lanes with 'mask playback' engaged, produces items that seem only to be able to fade and never crossfade with auto-crossfade turned on.

Items created or dropped into the project in other ways still crossfade when overlapped, but only the ones created by this action seem to be immune to the crossfade settings.
Thanks, fixing. I'm not able to reproduce your other issue, though.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 09:45 AM   #19
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Thanks, fixing. I'm not able to reproduce your other issue, though.
Thanks for the help! It's frustrating because I can't reproduce it (the noise issue) reliably myself, except for that it only happens with items that have been edited with razor or dynamic trim.

I wish I knew what was causing it. On top of that, I've been waiting for a feature just like this for a long time, as a way to easily fill dead space between VO/podcast edits with looped samples of room tone.

At least when the fade issue is fixed, I might be able to jump straight to using the crop action, effectively producing the same result. The issue seems to go away as soon as it's dealing with only one lane again.
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 10:21 AM   #20
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Thanks, fixing. I'm not able to reproduce your other issue, though.
Is there a way I can send you my project?
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 11:26 AM   #21
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

If you can send a minimal project (including media) and steps to reproduce, please do so, to support at cockos.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 11:46 AM   #22
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
If you can send a minimal project (including media) and steps to reproduce, please do so, to support at cockos.
Great! Sent it off with the title "Masking Lane auto-muting /noise problem"
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 12:02 PM   #23
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Thanks, got it, fixing. To work around the error for now, you could select all of the items in the masked tracks and set the fade-in and fade-out time to something tiny like 1ms.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 02:37 PM   #24
mtierney
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 107
Default

Not sure if this is intentional behavior or if something went awry with the new comping/lanes preferring higher numbered takes, but it appears that the action "Track lanes: Comp into new empty lane, automatically creating comp areas" is now broken? It used to create a comp lane and automatically comp the takes to it, but now it appears to create a comp lane, create comp areas, but they're all empty, and I can't toggle the takes using T and shift+T as I normally would be able to...
__________________
Reaper (latest)
MacOS Monterey 12.6.2
Macbook Pro 2021, M1 Max, 64GB RAM
mtierney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 02:46 PM   #25
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtierney View Post
Not sure if this is intentional behavior or if something went awry with the new comping/lanes preferring higher numbered takes, but it appears that the action "Track lanes: Comp into new empty lane, automatically creating comp areas" is now broken? It used to create a comp lane and automatically comp the takes to it, but now it appears to create a comp lane, create comp areas, but they're all empty, and I can't toggle the takes using T and shift+T as I normally would be able to...
This seems to work as expected here. Can you post a screenshot of what you are seeing?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 02:57 PM   #26
mtierney
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 107
Default

https://imgur.com/a/ETGQxU1

It's pretty weird! Sorry my gif accidentally cropped funny, but it's basically me trying to click the other lanes and I can't even click them to comp to the new lane. I also ran it from the actions window just to be sure it was definitely the original stock reaper action

Thanks!
__________________
Reaper (latest)
MacOS Monterey 12.6.2
Macbook Pro 2021, M1 Max, 64GB RAM
mtierney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 03:03 PM   #27
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Hmm yes, there is some bug here. If you expand to show all lanes, then collapse the lanes again, the action works as expected. We'll figure out what the problem is.

[edit] Fixed for the next build, thanks.

Last edited by schwa; 03-29-2024 at 03:11 PM.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 03:06 PM   #28
mtierney
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 107
Default

Cool thanks! Yeah I guess I default to only showing one lane and then I only expand when necessary. Reverting for now, much appreciated though
__________________
Reaper (latest)
MacOS Monterey 12.6.2
Macbook Pro 2021, M1 Max, 64GB RAM
mtierney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2024, 05:49 PM   #29
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Thanks, got it, fixing. To work around the error for now, you could select all of the items in the masked tracks and set the fade-in and fade-out time to something tiny like 1ms.
Just curious, were you able to re-create the noise/clipping effect with the file I sent? I have a gif I could email you if need it.
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2024, 04:56 AM   #30
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseyCajun View Post
Just curious, were you able to re-create the noise/clipping effect with the file I sent? I have a gif I could email you if need it.
Yes, that is what I was referring to fixing. The fix will be in the next build. The bug only occurs when the masking item (the item on the higher numbered track) has a zero-length fade-in/fade-out, so you could work around the problem for now by setting the item fade-in/fade-out to something other than zero, like 1ms for example.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2024, 08:48 AM   #31
JerseyCajun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Yes, that is what I was referring to fixing. The fix will be in the next build. The bug only occurs when the masking item (the item on the higher numbered track) has a zero-length fade-in/fade-out, so you could work around the problem for now by setting the item fade-in/fade-out to something other than zero, like 1ms for example.
Ah, I understand now. Got it mixed up with my other fader question. Great to hear! Good luck!
JerseyCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2024, 09:26 AM   #32
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,600
Default

Still have problems with Create new comp lane, automatically creating comp areas while show/play only one lane is active in this build.



Was fixed during pre-release, but it's here again stronger than ever. Can't reliably reproduce (It's ok sometimes, sometimes not).

Attached a project with a good case and 2 not good cases (copied them from real projects so it's a mess, but hope it helps)

PS: should i move this to Bug Report forum?
Attached Files
File Type: rpp br-lanes.RPP (67.4 KB, 32 views)
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2024, 01:46 PM   #33
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

I'm pretty sure this is the bug referred to in post #27 above, which should be fixed for the next build.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2024, 05:52 PM   #34
teknojoe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 6
Default

First time reporting a bug, so bear with me.

My Project start time and Project start measure are set to negative values so that I can have a measure buffer before 0:00.000.

This negative value seems to be affecting sample playback in the Media Explorer. For example, if I select a sample and then click the play icon or use play shortcut to preview, it first runs through the offset time amount. Then I have to trigger Play again to hear the preview.

When a sample is selected the Media Explorer Ruler shows the negative offset.

This is preventing me from easily triggering the sample preview quickly
Attached Images
File Type: png Media Explorer Ruler Negative Time.png (13.7 KB, 42 views)
teknojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2024, 04:25 AM   #35
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,910
Default

Thanks for the report, I believe this is already fixed for the next build.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2024, 09:36 PM   #36
teknojoe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 6
Default

Sweet, thanks!
teknojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2024, 07:44 AM   #37
Svein
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 85
Default

Testing the new "Higher numbered lanes mask playback items" and it doesn't sound the same when using "Crop to playing media items" and "Crop to playing media items, preserving fixed lanes".
Just exiting fixed lanes sounds the same but gluing the items ruins it.
Put together a very small test project for you if it's not already a known issue.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Higher lanes masking Test.zip (32.5 KB, 26 views)
Svein is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2024, 06:28 PM   #38
crootnik
Human being with feelings
 
crootnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default Error I am seeing when trying a reinstall

I am trying to re-download Reaper new version, due to issues for the 2 days with plugins on the Master Mix. I mentioned it in another thread. I thought maybe just re-download Reaper.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Reaper error message.jpg (38.7 KB, 35 views)
__________________
I am a nobody, and nobody is perfect, therefore, I am perfect.------------www.artinamericamusic.com
www.facebook.com/artinamerica.music
crootnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2024, 07:14 PM   #39
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crootnik View Post
I am trying to re-download Reaper new version, due to issues for the 2 days with plugins on the Master Mix. I mentioned it in another thread. I thought maybe just re-download Reaper.
did you try restarting the PC before installing again?
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2024, 03:49 AM   #40
crootnik
Human being with feelings
 
crootnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default

Seems to be okay this morning after a re-start.
__________________
I am a nobody, and nobody is perfect, therefore, I am perfect.------------www.artinamericamusic.com
www.facebook.com/artinamerica.music
crootnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.