Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2024, 11:36 AM   #1
Lynx0849
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Boston Metro West
Posts: 43
Default Reaper 7.15 MacOS 14.4.1 hangs

I have a M1 MacBook Pro running 14.4.1
I installed Reaper today and it immediately hangs up with the spinning colored ball. I can’t even do anything.

I have used reaper before quite successfully on an old 2010 MacBook Pro. The new laptop had most data & apps copied from the old one. Obviously I needed to delete old apps that depended on the old Intel processors and install new ones.

Could it be that there are remnants from the old version of Reaper that was on the disk?

Help?
Lynx0849 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2024, 02:25 PM   #2
Lynx0849
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Boston Metro West
Posts: 43
Default Could it be permissions

Or access to the USB port?

Any ideas welcome
Lynx0849 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2024, 02:37 PM   #3
Wallaby
Human being with feelings
 
Wallaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Swiss Zürich
Posts: 880
Default

Is an audio interface in the way ? Disconnect everything...?
Wallaby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2024, 05:56 PM   #4
Lynx0849
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Boston Metro West
Posts: 43
Default Only a USB connected mixing desk

I only have an external audio mixer connected via USB. I have not been able to attempt to map tracks to channels on USB yet.
I will disconnect it tomorrow and see what happens.
I need to record a live band next week with 8 channels.
Lynx0849 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2024, 02:12 PM   #5
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,796
Default

Select REAPER in Activity Monitor, click the "..." button and choose "Spindump". It will prompt you for your password, then collect info. We generally need all of it, so if you could save it as a text file and email it to us at support at cockos dot com, that would be great, thank you!

Last edited by Justin; 04-23-2024 at 02:38 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2024, 01:31 PM   #6
Lynx0849
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Boston Metro West
Posts: 43
Default

Update

I don’t know why but all is well now. I think it might have been hanging do the usb input not being right. I went through the mixer config and made sure it was right. Several days passed because I had other obs.

When I got back to it, the beach ball was gone and could get down to fighting with routing😀

On funny left is I have master out assigned to usb 17 &18 but at the mixer end it shows up with audio on 19 also. Sigh… I will figure it out.

Thanks all
Lynx0849 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.